Massenburg DesignWorks® MDWEQ5 Parametric Equalizer

Massenburg DesignWorks® MDWEQ5 Parametric Equalizer

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Massenburg® MDWEQ5 Parametric EQ

Overall Rating

1-20 of 164 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Young han

July 17, 2021

good

You can easily cut the energy of the sound.
Even difficult curves are easy

K. Young han

July 17, 2021

good sound

You can easily cut the energy of the sound.
Even difficult curves are easy

K. Young han

July 17, 2021

good sound!!

You can easily cut the energy of the sound.
Even difficult curves are easy

D. Murphy

July 1, 2021

Transparent

Bought this for its transparency, find and fix a problem invisibly. Amazing.

K. Kim

June 13, 2021

strongly recommend

There are many other graphic EQs, but the great advantage is that you can approach them only with sound without such help. Although the clunky interface is a downside, they make it even more trivial.

J. Mateo

March 31, 2021

Extremely Clean, one of the truly invisible eq tools

I LOVE this eq. its truly transparent. Making this a perfect tool when you have a massive issue that needs to be repaired in a master or in a recording that sounds hollow with other eqs.

J. Mateo

March 31, 2021

Extremely Clean, one of the truly invisible eq tools

I LOVE this eq. its truly transparent. Making this a perfect tool when you have a massive issue that needs to be repaired in a master or in a recording that sounds hollow with other eqs.

G. Cabral

March 11, 2021

Upgrade to MDWEQ6 and i Buy

The best eq sound, upgrade this to MDWEQ6 guys pls

R. Walsh

January 16, 2021

The Last Tweak

Listening to a mix a something is just not sounding right? The perfect solution is the MDWEQ5. The 3 band is ideal as the last in the chain to put the final polish on a track. Simple to use and the mid band is perfect for locating the "trouble". If you are stuck with a track that does not sound right the 5 band allows a more detailed approach. It uses minimal DSP so it is usually always available. The cut boost of the middle band(s) in 3 or 5 band mode is truly surgical. Not the best everyday EQ but the one that finish the job when your other EQ can not.

S. Kølster

January 11, 2021

AMAZING!

AMAZING!

w. Schnermann

December 16, 2020

It cant get any better

This is by far the most transparent and clean EQ out there. There is nothing which can compete with it.

洋. 品川

December 13, 2020

最もクリアなハイパスを探していました

カラーの付加のない最もクリアなハイパスを探していました。

sonnox oxford EQより、
DMG audioより、
fab filter のEQより、

自分にはこれがベストでした。

満足のいくサウンドを得られて嬉しく思っています。

s. Ha

December 12, 2020

It is a very clean and quiet EQ.

It is a very clean and quiet EQ.

G. Galgóczi

December 2, 2020

Please Upgrade to MDW-6

There's the official GML MDW6EQ version instead of the 5. It features a bigger GUI, draggable EQ bands, an analyzer, and many more. I want to buy this plugin, but you really need it to upgrade to the latest version. Give it some love, people!
Otherwise: my favourite EQ. Not surprised given it was made by the guy himself, George Massenburg.

H. Lundberg

November 10, 2020

Superb and ultraclean

This is simply the only eq I want to use on the masterbus for corrective equing. Unbelievably transparent end exact. The only negative thing I gotta say is that GUI is horrid, way to small and cluttered, like many other UA plugins unfortunately. UA really needs to look over their plugin GUIs big time.

R. Pallone

November 3, 2020

You need this eq in your arsenal or you don't have a complete eq collection.

I worked with George many years ago when he was developing his EQ, Mic-Pre and Compressor. I got to use his prototypes with alligator clips and wires hanging out. It was great then and it is great now. This plug-in is the best eq you can buy for the ultimate accuracy and detail. It is not a "color" type eq, it was designed to add and subtract frequencies while doing the least amount of collateral damage. You need this eq in your arsenal or you don't have a complete eq collection.

T. Martin

October 30, 2020

Unexpected

I now put this on the end of the signal to remove any harsh hot spots, basically just subtractive eq, and it's really REALLY good. It doesn't seem to mess with the rest of the frequencies.

d. morgan

October 19, 2020

WHAT YOU NEED

I FEEL CHEATED THAT I ONLY DISCOVERED THIS PLUG IN BY CHANCE WHILST WATCHING SOME RANDOM YOU TUBE VIDEO. THE PRO S THAT USE OUT BOARD GEAR USE SEVERAL EQS AS ITS EASY TO NOT GET NEGATIVE COLOURATION, HOWEVER IF YOU ARE IN THE BOX YOU WILL KNOW THAT AFTER YOUR PRIMARY EQ ,FOR EXAMPLE THE MANLEY ,IT IS VERY HARD TO FIND ANOTHER EQ YOU CAN ADD IN THE CHAIN WITHOUT LOSING BOTTOM END ETC. THIS EQ IS PARAMETRIC AND IS THE MOST TRANSPARENT HIGH END PLUG IN EQ IVE EVER USED. SO AS A SECOND AND FNAL EQ BEFORE THE LIMITER IN THE MASTER CHAIN ITS PERFECT, NOT JUST TRANSPARENT BUT UTTERLY SERGICLE SO THE BETTER YOU HEAR THE BETTER YOU LL GET, PARTY ON

d. morgan

October 19, 2020

WHAT YOU NEED

I FEEL CHEATED THAT I ONLY DISCOVERED THIS PLUG IN BY CHANCE WHILST WATCHING SOME RANDOM YOU TUBE VIDEO. THE PRO S THAT USE OUT BOARD GEAR USE SEVERAL EQS AS ITS EASY TO NOT GET NEGATIVE COLOURATION, HOWEVER IF YOU ARE IN THE BOX YOU WILL KNOW THAT AFTER YOUR PRIMARY EQ ,FOR EXAMPLE THE MANLEY ,IT IS VERY HARD TO FIND ANOTHER EQ YOU CAN ADD IN THE CHAIN WITHOUT LOSING BOTTOM END ETC. THIS EQ IS PARAMETRIC AND IS THE MOST TRANSPARENT HIGH END PLUG IN EQ IVE EVER USED. SO AS A SECOND AND FNAL EQ BEFORE THE LIMITER IN THE MASTER CHAIN ITS PERFECT, NOT JUST TRANSPARENT BUT UTTERLY SERGICLE SO THE BETTER YOU HEAR THE BETTER YOU LL GET, PARTY ON

p. reid

October 6, 2020

Revered for a reason

This is a problem solver eq, where many others fail, but be wary, .... u may spend many hours enjoying this plugin

1-20 of 164 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9