Massenburg DesignWorks® MDWEQ5 Parametric Equalizer

Massenburg DesignWorks® MDWEQ5 Parametric Equalizer

Regular Price: $299.00

$209.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$209.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Massenburg® MDWEQ5 Parametric EQ

Overall Rating

1-20 of 129 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Chan

December 3, 2019

Perfect!


Just use it will be calibrated

M. Wirth

November 2, 2019

Pros and cons

The workflow is, well, terrible compared with ProQ3 or Equilibrium and most modern EQ's. But for removing unwanted frequencies, its probably the best in the world. Why isn't there ten bands? My tip is UAD should be braver in the process of converting other manufacturers stuff to UAD products. Add more bands, add functionality, add m/s, highness and side chain options. As now they have a quite lazy approach.

T. Pham-Nguyen

September 24, 2019

SO CLEAN

probably the cleanest EQ i've ever used even in 2019! sounds amazing...

K. Johnson

September 12, 2019

My go to eq

Like most I have a multitude of eqs. After finding myself stacking eqs on my busses, the one that was on every channel was the MDWEQ. Now it is the ONLY eq I use on my busses. And why not? I can cut and boost and things just sound better without a bunch of coloration ( I get plenty of color from my API and Neve cone mic pres). Also it doesn't use much CPU so you can use a lot of them. I love the character of my API, Neve, Harrison, etc EQs. And surely I will still use them as well as the Massive Passive and Curve Bender for some applications, but the MDWEQ is taken over most duties form mixing. Drum, bass, guitar, vocals, synth, effect channels, percussion.... All of them get the MDWEQ. You should get it too!

J. Poole

July 8, 2019

UAD vs. Hardware

PROFESSIONAL STUDIO QUALITY SMILEY FACE

B. Schumacher

June 25, 2019

Favourite EQ Plugin

The sound is excellent. However, that GUI looks horrible.

N. Matagrin

May 3, 2019

Just ... WOOOW !!

Incredibly transparent eq... Far beyond the others.
Try it on acoustic instruments, pianos, acoustic guitars, bassdrums, doublebasses etc, find the inharmonic frequencies and cut them deep and narrow. Even with a 15dB cut, you don't hear the eq, the track just sounds as if the take was better.
I also use it live on the masterbus , very useful in venues with a tough sound. Best tool to clean low end problem in the venues.

O. Lipskis

May 3, 2019

Still the best

It is an old EQ, but still one of the best. Great for everything - single tracks, busses, masters, great for cutting those nasty frequences, super clean sounding. Using this on all of my projects. Also uses very small portion of SHARC processor.

B. Odabaşıgil

April 2, 2019

A must have

Just try. You will be addicted

B. Odabaşıgil

April 2, 2019

A must have

Just try. You will be addicted

N. Kenez

February 14, 2019

Boost or cut with precision and without artifacts

This EQ is for surgical EQ tweaking without adding any artifacts. It's a must-have tool! I use it on every track and I love this EQ!

t. thiel

January 23, 2019

EQ for all Situations

Great EQ, easy to use, awesome charatcer and extremly harmonic!

J. Tristán

January 11, 2019

EQ para mastering

Esta EQ marca la diferencia sin duda alguna. Es capaz de dar lo que necesita y quitar lo que sobra en el master, sin cargarse el sonido ni alterar (si no quieres) el orden de las cosas. Cumple a la perfección con su cometido.

S. Margasov

January 11, 2019

Most accurate EQ

This EQ is very delicate and precise EQ. I have it on each track.

M. Kartashev

January 6, 2019

Still the king!

For me this one is the best EQ out there if i can only have one this is it.
the cut feels precise musical and transparent like no other EQ i used ... a real workhorse

G. Ibanez

December 31, 2018

Excellent EQ

It sounds nice and it doesn’t use much DSP power.

C. Maxwell

December 20, 2018

Smooth EQ

I didn’t think another EQ in my plugin folder was needed, but as soon as I started to slide the curves, adding and subtracting frequencies, everything just sounded better.

j. park

December 19, 2018

world best class EQ

so clean

B. Tamko

December 16, 2018

Clean and precise, as described.

Sometimes when you finished all the processings, you need to solve frequency issues not touching the timbre and not adding any color. You just need something very clean. I have it on each individual track as the last plugin in a chain.

M. L\'Esperance

December 14, 2018

Sweet and precise

The ultimate surgical EQ for fixing problems, but also very well suited to sweetening the tone of tracks that already sound good but just need a little 'more' without draping with a vintage vibe. I find the 3 band version great for that. The frequency isolate function is brilliant. Not the most beautiful interface, but don't let that put you off. No scratchy pots unlike the hardware ;)
Worth every penny, and one the purchases I have been most happy with.

1-20 of 129 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7