Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

181-200 of 1286 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Escribano

June 21, 2021

Just perfect

You want that famous Neve sound?
You got it right here. To me, it sounds almost identical to the real thing

F. GREE

May 31, 2021

Do we need something else?

The sound of this beast is incredibly good! To be honest I’ve never used a real one but I use it with C12 and U47 clones and I feel like never before in a studio. I love it too with a Fender Jazzbass 62 Reissue directly (makes me think of Nevermind bass sound).

H. van Oortmerssen

May 24, 2021

Stunning similarity with original hardware.

Through my work for a Dutch UA retailer I was in the position to A-B this plug-in against an original unit as well as a modern hardware clone and it seems more accurate and similar in my opinion. It's uncanny! Definately no easy feat by UA.

T. Chattaway

May 16, 2021

The overall tone is warm and gives that pro, old school studio sound I'd been hoping for on drums.

We've added this plugin to all my drum mics and it makes things feel 'closer', more present and lively. The overall tone is warm and gives that pro, old school studio sound I'd been hoping for. I'm using Coles 4038s for overheads, DPA 4099s on all toms + AKG 414XLS on both floor toms, Shure SM57 on snare, Audix D6 on kick. I love this plugin and very glad to have the 1073 tone on the whole kit. I've ordered a Ludwig Legacy Mahogany kit, which is arriving in a few months, and can't wait to hear how it sounds with this new set up. I've also tried the 1073 on female vocal, but for me the 1073 sounded a bit to 'gritty/grainy' and not quite right for my style of voice. I prefer really clean and warm sounds for vocal, so I'm staying with the API on vocals for now.

J. Brown

May 11, 2021

The best.

My go to plug in for vocals almost every time. So rich, warm, and yummy with some saturation when needed. A classic piece of equipment that is a must have plug in in your studio. Get it.

L. Morten

May 7, 2021

Neve 1073 Pream & EQ Collection

The BEST INVESTMENT that I have EVER made! SMOOTH, WARM, CLEAN & CLEAR!! ABSOLUTELY worth EVERY PENNY!!

E. Theocharous

April 30, 2021

Best!

The best eq and pre amp ever!

P. Stoppini

April 13, 2021

Amazing for everything

Gives life to anything, simply stunning, a touch of magic in every instrumentation

M. Miller

April 10, 2021

Vocal Sweet Spot

I recently purchased this along with the Avalon and Manley Voxbox. This pre-amp is killer! super sweet spots for vocals, but I've also applied it to some instrumentation on mixes and it brought new life and space into the songs that I was working on. Neve has a long history of use within popular music, especially in regards to pop music. Give it a demo and you will see why.

P. Lange

March 31, 2021

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

There's a reason this - the original hardware as well as the UAD plugin - is such a staple in music production. So easy to give just about every source a little polish or place it in a mix.

a. mayor

March 30, 2021

Makes a lovely amp for a Strat!

Basically this pre-amp with some nice mid-band EQ makes a Strat sound insanely lush on the way through Unison. Who needs a guitar amp? It's actually saving me from DSP in the Logic mix too as it sounds almost ready to go, right from Console...

B. REMY

March 24, 2021

Mythique EQ et qualité digne de UA!

La couleur du 1073, la chaleur du preamp et sa précision! Même l'eq selon les fréquences choisit le son change ainsi qu'avec la phase et c'est rare car on ne retrouve ça que sur du hardware! Bravo à UA! Le seul bémol, c'est malgré mon DSP DUO + Apollo SOLO et plusieurs plugins achetés depuis 7 ans quand même! Je regrette cependant de n'avoir reçu que très peu de plugins gratuit par rapport aux acheteurs récents, se serait bien que l'on puisse être sur les mêmes avantages, surtout pour les utilisateurs de longues dates qui vous ont fait confiance dès le départ! Ne serait ce que 2, 3 bons plugins en cadeau se serait sympa afin de réduire les écarts par rapport aux nouveaux utilisateurs car on se sent désavantager malgré notre fidélité, c'est dommage! Malgré ce soucis, je ne peux que le recommander autant pour les novices que pour les experts,UA sont de loin les meilleurs et les proches de l'analogique!

G. Lukács

March 24, 2021

George

FANTASTIC plugin, but highly unstable with Ableton.....lost a complete project because it crashed and was unable to recover. UAD should really work on making their plugins compatible when used directly in a DAW and not only through Console. This is an issue only for users who do not own a UAD sound card. I "only" own the UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3 hub and therefore I am unable to use its greatest feature. Really a shame.

D. Long

March 21, 2021

Top Quality Plugin

Great tone. Even the default preset gives a warm tone to my vocals

B. Rogers

March 16, 2021

The reason I went with UAD in the first place

I had been looking at hardware emulations of a 1073 for a while. Trialled a few other software versions. This was the reason I ended up trialling UAD stuff and it did not disappoint. My vocals sound immeasurably better than before.

f. sanfilippo

March 15, 2021

Awesome channel strip emulation!

From transparent to very aggressive, it sounds always good!

Y. Hwang

March 14, 2021

Lovely preamp

It's so good for mic.. I record my tracks with this software and It makes warm sound.

J. Kent

March 12, 2021

Impeccable

This thing sounds impeccable!! I was blown away by how beautifully it work on vocals.

T. Swabsib

March 6, 2021

Good, but there is an issue

This plugin certainly does work wonders on many different sources. I have nothing but good things to say about it when it comes to using it on inserts/buses/ whatever else - however; in “Unison” mode it can be VERY noisy. I’ve tracked 2 sessions with the Neve 1073 in unison.

For the first session, it worked great! On the 2nd session, not so much.

The faithful simulation of this hardware actually may be doing more damage than good, as the signal to noise ratio can easily get out of control on this thing as opposed to using the normal, clean Apollo pre amp.

I recommend only tracking vocals with the Neve 1073 in Unison only if the artists vocal energy can cover up the noise it creates. I tried many different combinations of gain staging within the plugin- sliding the fader, adjusting the output, and of course pushing the pre amp and testing different levels between those 3 parameters in order to get a low noise sound in the vocal, but for some situations/ songs, it simply will give you too much noise.

P. Record

March 6, 2021

Pongsakon

This is very nice and warm EQ. Perfect for string section and female vocals. Definitely the best one I currently have

181-200 of 1286 Results