UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

921-940 of 1158 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Ribeiro Leal

March 4, 2015

Awesome bur heavy!

The sound is amazing, and the possibilities are many. But it is a very heavy plugin, sonsome very DSP!

K. Hanson

February 28, 2015

AFTER USING THE DEMO I HAD TO PURCHASE

I used the mic pre a amp when i worked at a big new york studio and it sounded amazing with any mic with a tube tech compressor. Deadly combination. So I've been waiting for a company to emulate this plug in. UA definitely hit the nail on the head the way this pre amp sounds thru the Unison technology pre amp. Its crazy the same way you use the actual pre amp adding either warmth or distortion it is as close to the real deal you can get. Universal Audio is the Walter White of the audio world helping people like me gain the access to amazing plug ins to substitute the classical and extinct hardware that Musicians, Producers or Engineers may lack. I use this plug in on vocals mostly. New Users get familar with plug in by watching the video.

M. Reynolds

February 19, 2015

Bleedin Price Drop !

Bought this yesterday for the ‘discounted’ price of $249 - only to see it dropped to $99 today !

It’s a great plug-in, deserving at least four stars, but I’ll only give it TWO because I feel cheated !

D. Saada

February 18, 2015

Ho my goodness...

I love this Neve 1073 preamp with my new apollo, it's ressource intensive but it sounds so great on any instrument.
My drums thank you for this one.

T. Misic

February 18, 2015

I like NEVE1073 preamp and eq

I like to use it on vocals, but it takes a lot of dsp.

A. Salganik

February 16, 2015

Awesome

Occupies 4x instances on quad card very power hungry
Sounds full and thick great to beef up the mix

G. Cordovez

February 12, 2015

Amazing Sound

This Plugin Sounds Awesome but the main reason to buy this guy is that Unison Technology, i've got a Neve 1073 Clone Preamp with Carnhill transformers and all and this plugin sounds very Similar!...so instead of having just one great preamp now i have Five! ( Apollo quad user Here! ), totally worth that price!...on mix mode it's a Fat and sweet plugin and you can crank it and it won't crap out!...i put 4 stars because the DSP consumption it's ridiculously...other than that, oh i love the fact that you get the Legacy versions...i didn't have that guys so having them no now it's a real treat!...

J. Walsh

February 8, 2015

This is awesome

Seriously, adding the 1073 at the insert point and printing the pre amp's tonality and warmth alone just brings some much to the mix and for those of us who don't have 10k to fork out for a set neve 1073's in 500 format and want a bit of Neve... We'll I'd say look no further! It's actually every bit as good as it sounds, the EQ behaves as you expect and those with an apollo set up should definitely take advantage of this plugin and the unison technology. Awesome work UA !

UAD User

February 6, 2015

pretty good

well i like the sound, its smooth... however i can't use the eq on stereo channels, i keep getting an error message that says DSP load limit requires more than the available load limit... even though i have more than 70% DSP available... UA please fix this...

R. Moyle

February 1, 2015

Pristine

My brother has the real thing in our studio. We tested the demo against the real thing and the results amazed us We could barely hear the difference. In fact, for some things we liked it better. So I purchased it for my Apollo I have in my home studio. The only gripe I have is that I payed full price for it and the very next day it was on sale for 1/2 price.

J. Parfait

January 29, 2015

Could not believe!

I could not believe what I was hearing when I strapped this on the Preamp section in my UA recording channel. It just makes makes the sound velvety and slick!! This will definitely be a go-to plug for me!!

M. Puigserver

January 18, 2015

Great unison preamp

I can't compare the plugin to the real thing but I am very very pleased with the recordings I'm doing. The only downside is that with a duo I can only get one instance at 96/24.
I wish I could connect a satellite via thunderbolt and be able to get more cores while tracking. Soundwise is really good. You can add a very pleasant distorsion to your tracks. It's also great to use it on a bus while mixing. The differences with the apollo pre are very noticeable (it will bring a lot of character to the recordins). I'm enjoying it while recording banjos and using a little eq with ribbon microphones to add some punch.
I think I still have a lot to learn with this plugin, wich is great as it means that it expands the amount of options available.

K. Basman

January 16, 2015

really slow tech suppoirt

Hi there,
Sigh...I upgraded my 1073 eq to the 1073 pre/eq collection during the last sale at the UA store. I am running mac 10.6.8 and UA system 7.1. The plug in obviously doesn't show up in the current plug-ins collection. I have written UA tech support twice in the last few weeks to try and figure out if there is an update that will work with my mac OS. Not a peep out of them.
I really don't feel like changing Mac OS's because the machine is working rock solid and I'd rather not futz with it.
I'd really rather be writing a glowing report of the plugin and praising UA's tech support, but I'm stuck...

A. Setkya

January 15, 2015

Rupert's great legacy 1073

Musical, What ever you throw at it always ends up sounding great, My go to pre is a 6176, and 1073 is great compliment to it. It's evident as to why people are willing to pay
serious money for 1073's and the few consoles that now exhist.

F. Cabral

January 15, 2015

I am not a happy customer!

Neve 1073 and other problems:

1) After only one incidence of using the NEVE 1073, I then went to load up a different track with the NEVE 1073 again and the warning message (which I dreaded seeing ...before I bought the OCTO) came up telling me that the plugin would be disabled and that there wasn't enough DSP to run it !!!
I had not even come close to "scratching the surface" of maxing out my DSP power in the OCTO, but it wouldn't let me run more than one incidence of the Neve 1073?

2) An errant, loud, distorted screeching sound for 3-5 seconds on playback of my mix .

also

I sent two separate requests to UAD regarding a separate topic / issue and have not heard back from anyone.

Its been 4 days and still waiting !!!???

S. Bong

January 14, 2015

Really good preamp!!!

This is really awesome!

and This is the magic.
The sound is getting better only using this plug-in.
low freq. has power and hi freq. has shah~~~

R. Vocals

January 13, 2015

UA has done it again ,amazing 1073 plugin

I have the real Neve 1073 its the best mic pre in the world .I use or should I say use to use it on everything.The UA unison 1073 is just so good honestly I find myself using it over my hardware.Has the same vibe but I can save the settings in the session or my favorite combo chain.Like 1073 into 1176 plus LA2a is just larger than life on vocals.
I will say it over and over UA is top notch.They have above average customer service and simply have no competition as far as plugins and hardware go.





Rudiger

I. Inkilä

January 13, 2015

Just great!

Neve 1073 preamp sounds astounding, especially on drums. I couldn't be happier!

T. Brown

January 13, 2015

I love this thing!

My only issue with this plug is that it's a processor hog, maxes out my UAD-2 at a few iterations. I use this as my first mix step on a track, bounce track in place, and continue mixing as usual. After demoing this, I waited to buy, hoping that Slate's VMR would match its tone and "musicality," but for me, it didn't compare (I LOVE Slate's stuff, VMR was the first thing of their's I didn't buy immediately. I also realize this is somewhat of an apples to oranges comparison). Thanks UA!

B. Lóránd

January 13, 2015

It's just amazing!

I'm very satisfied with the Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Plug-In. I have a few great sounding recordings of my beloved Yamaha drums, these recordings were made on full analog system. The recording chain was RE-20 and Neumann mics, MCI JH-528 console, Dolby system, Studer A800. Well, using the 1073 pre I feel a similar behavior and effect. It is enough to just put the preamp on bass or drums or other instruments without using the EQ section, turn up the Gain - it'll sounds GOOD. No need further processing. But if necessary, using the EQ section provides additional enjoyment. Although that is true the Neve 1073 consumes a lot of DSP, I think this proves that it's a top-quality emulation and really happens something 'inside'.
Summary: Grat, UA Team!

921-940 of 1158 Results