UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

981-1000 of 1157 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Z. Chong

December 14, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp

He is a very good plugin?I often use it to record?i like it It Medium frequency,Sounds very close to the hardware?EQ section is very characteristic sound?I often use it to handle vocals and acoustic guitar?Sometimes it sounds mastering also used dyeing?Its interface is too beautiful,?See it would be much better mood interface?This is the most beautiful I've ever seen plugin?

A. Casadio

December 14, 2014

Simply the Best!!!

Really cool and useful on every track! One of my favorite Plug-in...

T. Oliver

December 14, 2014

Amazing really

It took me about 3 minutes of demo time to decide.....I recorded some bass synth through the Neve, A/B'ed it once and bought it.

V. Uhov

December 13, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Plug-In Collection

as they say everything is relative.
long time to use Line 6 Pod Farm preamp Vintage UK.
gives an interesting sound like, but when comparing Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ it becomes clear that any plug-in emulation (Waves, IK Multimedia, Line 6) when the plugin processes the track like a good idea but somewhere lost in the mix.
Neve 1073 I just killed my sound. they can work wonders! course and requires a lot of resources. will boom expansion cards.

C. Mathewson

December 13, 2014

Fantastic

I don't usually give a 5 star it anything.Here it is though.Simple and VERY effective.Adds a certain expensive weight to tracks just engaging it.Smooths out tracks if you cut highs...overall worth the price.I own real 1093 NEVES and a few Aurora AUDIO Neve style pre'EQ'S.Having this flavor in a plug in sweetens the deal.Not for users who want very surgical and precise boost and cuts.This EQ is great for broad flavoring.

C. Bryant

December 13, 2014

Yep - it sounds like a piece of Neve harware

The pre-amp really does impart a larger-than-life "glow" to the whatever you put through it. The EQ does what it should - let's you change the tone in a way that doesn't ruin the tone. To my ears it's very smooth. Just a beautiful sounding plugin - and easy to use.

G. Funes

December 13, 2014

AMAZING PRE EMULATION

Really is pretty close to the real thing. Amazing sounding plugin!!!

K. Dietz

December 13, 2014

Great sound!

I haven't used this plugin to record with yet, but soon enough (I'm lucky to get to record on Neve 80 series console on a regular basis, want to do an A/B comparison.) I have been using this on drum busses, bass, vocals, during ITB mixing, and it really does add a Neve-like thickness and heft to the sound. Turning up the line input level is a must! The EQ is great - Top end is smooth, Low end is big, filters are good. Can't wait to try some remote recording with this plugin! Very pleased so far.

R. Maloney

December 13, 2014

Wow! Real Neve

I use this on for recording vocals and I thought I had a real Neve 1073 mic pre. The EQ is also very true to the original. This will be my go-to mic pre on my Apollo.

B. Reel

December 13, 2014

Neve 1073 is great

I am delighted with the neve 1073. After using the demo for 2 weeks I had to buy , it sounds as good as any hardware pre amps I have. It is also great to use on channel mix,s . I love it

C. Ho

December 13, 2014

Awesome preamp and EQ!

I have the legacy Neve EQ and bought this one because people said the newer version is even better. in fact the eq is awesome as always and the preamp is great too! I don't have the Apollo interface but I can still use the preamp to color some sample instruments. It's a great pack!

I. Papagiannidis

December 12, 2014

Best preamp/eq plugin ever!

the best sounding preamp -eq ever!

when you use it once there's no turning back!

the absolute obsession!

Thanks a lot UAD!

always raising the bar higher!

John Jeff Touch

rock singer/ producer

www.johnjefftouch.net

Y. Ito

December 12, 2014

NEVE 1073 sound is great tool.

1073 EQ is very good!! I think ,this is easy to use.1073 have harmonic distortion sound and natural feeling.

N. Peloquin

December 12, 2014

Preamp neve

The preamp feature sounds f$&@ amazing!
A must have!

R. Jacobi

December 12, 2014

Rich harmonics and incomparable low end

The Neve 1073 Preamp and EQ Collection is pure joy during mixing. Adding sonic character to a source becomes as simple as driving the gain. It seems there is a sweet spot for every source material you throw at it. That alone makes this plugin a must have in every mixer's arsenal. Enriching sounds with subtle harmonics is pure joy with this plugin. Great work UA!

A. Pagliai

December 12, 2014

a real for real

I m a guitarist producer ,i use uad products all of the time on my own albums and on the jobs for other ,neve 1073 is amazing really really close to real world and smooth as the hardware is........no other words ,it is awesome on my rhythm dirty guitars but it is great on everything,wow
Alex

H. Varvoglis

December 12, 2014

The must have!

One of the best and more famous eq-preamp on planet, smooth, big sound that works everywhere with everything!…
I don't have the Apollo to use it as preamp , but I've put it in the input channel on Cubase to give some warmth and it sounds great.
The only disadvantage is that it take a lot of power.
The full version with the vca-preamp-eq takes about 20-25% of a uad-quad power.
The normal plugin without the vca has a normal power consumption.

D. Sirls

December 12, 2014

Right On Time

I was just starting my new album, so this was right on time!! It will see lots of action even though I have several preamps!! UA thumbs up again for a major good product. I have been with you guys since UAD-1, can't see leaving....really enjoying Apollo in the studio and man the sound is right on!

Dwight Sirls
Recording Artist

L. Mcqueeney

December 12, 2014

If you're getting 3-4 plugins...

Make sure to include this one. The hype is real. Harmonic distortion is uncanny... test it out and see for yourself.

As others have stated. You have to be strategic in how you use it as it is a huge DSP hog. I use it mainly for tracking or mildly distorting an instrument bus.

My recommendation. Start the demo on your next tracking/mixing session and see for yourself. I also have the 31102, but use the 1073 way more, even on VI and synths. This plug really creates the "distance" and warmth one is looking for when using hardware...this is way more accessible and easy to use... instant results.

1073 EMT 140 SSL G AMPEX essential. 1176 if you have extra $$

D. Zannoni

December 12, 2014

-PIMP-

Great Preamp alternative to 610
Three word: PIMP my MIX

981-1000 of 1157 Results