UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

1021-1040 of 1157 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Favilla

December 5, 2014

The future of the Uad plugins.

Great emulation. Makes the other ones look old.

The interface is good and the sound it's awesome.

I use with vocals, guitars and basses, recording directly with it, using it's eq to brighten up the sound a little bit.


A good use of the Unison feature I would say. Definitely a must have,

S. Max

November 30, 2014

Good!!!!!!!!

Particularly good! Especially in the voice I now almost inseparable from the plugin. Hope can more than the development of such quality plugin. Thank you!

R. Zeumann

November 30, 2014

I here from an Uk Audioengineer

he s own words
" If you put OFF all the UAD stuff" all in my Mix sounds better and fresher ever!!!
think a bout it !!

H. Henning

November 29, 2014

great plugin - but the price-nionsens wreckes my day

The plugin is great. Therefore I bought it.

But after I bought it, suddenly the price went down from the "lowest price of the year" $149 to $89 !!!

But now I see - it´s just so cheap, when I´m logged in- otherwise it´s still staying on $ 149. ?!?

Does this make sence? Noone needs a second one. Maybe ther is a programming mistake? Or a bad joke?

Sorry, but this wreckes my day - it seems to be harder than wall street.

S. Regis

November 29, 2014

Warning Dsp User

1 of this plug used 76% by dsp it's amazing.
i have Uad 2 pci quad and i can put 4 plug of 1073

sniff

S. Regis

November 29, 2014

Warning Dsp User

1 of this plug used 76% by dsp it's amazing.
i have Uad 2 pci quad and i can put 4 plug of 1073

sniff

S. Regis

November 29, 2014

Warning Dsp User

1 of this plug used 76% by dsp it's amazing.
i have Uad 2 pci quad and i can put 4 plug of 1073

sniff

G. Canares

November 28, 2014

Top Caliber Plugs!!

100% awesome plugins. i should have wait till midnight (black friday) i bought it at $149.00 then couple of hours it's $89. Bucks..damn!! but anyhow, A super Plug. Can't regret..

S. Regis

November 27, 2014

1 dsp for 1 plug

i have uad 2 quad and 1 dsp used( 73,3%) for 1 plug 1073 . it's normally ???

C. Huber

November 26, 2014

great sound

awesome sounding plugin, too bad it draws sooo much dsp power!

E. Mejia

November 23, 2014

My go to plugin

The 1073 gives you that punch that edginess that you are looking for to add to vocals to add to drums. This plugin will bring out rich times to instruments as well. I have been very impressed with all the great sounds and warmth it can give. You can't beat getting three plugins for the price of one could easily go for more. This plugin in right here is a must for hip-hop Rnb rock this will never fail you and always give you that legendary sound that you have been looking for. Make sure you add this plugin to your weapons of choice when mixing on your mixes.

W. Mcwilson

November 19, 2014

Use it on vocals and absolutely love it!

UAD is on a roll! This plugin across a lead vocal puts you on a whole different playing field. Can't do without it!!

C. Edmonds

November 17, 2014

Love the Plug. Feel like a sucker

The plug in sounds great. I can't imagine going back to tracking (vocals especially, it's just beautiful sounding) now that I own it. But I have to say, after I just paid $299, to see it selling for half?? i mean...can you feel my pain a little bit? $150 is not going to bankrupt me, and if i couldn't afford the $300...well i might have bought it anyway. But I feel a bitter taste knowing that I basically paid twice what is currently being charged. Am wrong to feel irritated? Let's just say, I'm not going to be buying a plug-in full price from UAD anytime soon. Plug-ins are great, gear is great, source recordings and talent and good songs are 4689% more important than "color." Even if it's a beautiful color. It's a final touch.

D. Myers

November 16, 2014

Great eq color and depth

So far I have used this plug in on vocals, drums and over entire mixes and I have been blown away by the added depth and dimension it adds to all sources. A quick tip - if you are demoing this plug, unlike previous 1073, you must press the eq button for it to be engaged. Seems like a no brainer, but initially I was twisting knobs wondering why It didn't seem to do anything. So the functional design is faithful to the analog gear as well.

C. Fröberg

November 15, 2014

Christian

I recently bought apollo twin, and finally I am able to use UAD plugins.

I have never used or heard the hardware but the plugin just sound amazing and I don't care if does sound like the hardware or not, it just brings some magic to my mixes in the box.

D. Keldie

November 15, 2014

1073 -- two thumbs up!!

A friend of mine just bought four original 1073s for $5K each. I couldn't afford that, but I could afford the plug-in, and I'm amazed at how good it sounds with my Peluso 2247 and Apollo.

O. Del

November 12, 2014

Ureeka!!

Ive'd spent to much time trying to get a drum sound out of my Demeter pre, and when I swicthed to the Neve 1073 all of a sudden their it was a great kick and snare tone that sat really nice in the mix. Since then ive'd tryed it on everything with great results.This was worth the money and time. Thanks UAD.

Y. Chistyakov

November 10, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Plug

Finally, i can hear the really sounds of my jazz bass. I just did not expect. just great. Setup is very simple, the sound is always there. Highly recommend. thanks UA.

Y. Chistyakov

November 10, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Plug

Finally, i can hear the really sounds of my jazz bass. I just did not expect. just great. highly recommend. thanks UA.

E. Rafael

November 4, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp

Excellent product, UAD always letting its users flabbergasted. Have purchased a product from UAD was a watershed for my productions, mixes and mastering. Neve 1073 Preamp is incomparable. sole

1021-1040 of 1157 Results