Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

1021-1040 of 1286 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

c. Antonelli

July 21, 2015

Amazing

I tested it 2 weeks and it is just amazing! Never recorded guitars, voices and bass that sound like this! Bravo!!!! A must have! My best preamp plug ever!

.

July 9, 2015

Wow 1073 indeed.

I have an aurora audio gtq2 & chandler ltd1 & this new 1073 plugin competes rivals them both. Its shocking n inspiring how in some cases Uad sounded better easier conveniently. I used the preamp section n 12k on a clients vocal that was recorded on rode classic n blue Robbie and results were amazing. Driving the preamp tamed the high frequencies that annoyed me about the rode classic n also a touch of 100 gave vocals balls. Also threw the 1073 on snare n kick and I no longer
need to run my sounds through the chandler because of this new 1073 plug.
I'm looking forward for 33609 update & dbx 160vu

V. Kelly

July 7, 2015

You want Amazing?

Well this is Amazing. I like it better than the hardware I think. it is hands down better than Waves. (sorry waves I do like your products)
As a pre it is open transparent with a pallet of color in the tone knobs...
That high shelf is ridiculous !
Now use it as a plug in to add punch and clarity ....say to drums. I love what it does for rock guitars also
I'm blown away!
Nice work UA!

P. Verhulst

July 7, 2015

Magic by just inserting it

I've just transferred a live recording from a cheap tascam recorder. The live track had very thin and harsh sound. Simply inserting this channel strip without even touching the controls completely removes the harshness. It opens up the top end, and brings out depth and detail. The EQ has amazinging clarity and smoothness. Just try a few dB of midrange, it adds vocal like clarity to a source. This plugin really stands out, it's not a surprise this is one of the most cpu hungry plugins (67% on one core). It's simple but powerfull. In Console I've stapped this one permanently on inputs 1/2. Just sitting there with no EQ applied, it adds a high end gloss to everything i feed my Apollo 8.

j. franco lopez

July 2, 2015

una maravilla

hace tiemepo que no escribo , pero es obligado , este plugins es una maravilla posiblemente el mejor que tengo .
el preamp y su eq son impresionante , y hace el proyecto con una claridad increible . gracias uad .

B. Jeffries

July 1, 2015

price change?

I bought this on "sale' for $199 USD now the day after i bought it the price has dropped to $99? what the hell UA? Not cool and not the way to look after a loyal customer?

T. Koeroglu

June 27, 2015

2 Min Price Changing WHY?

I just bought this plug in 199$ after 2 min. authorized I See in online Shop 99$......... WHY?

D. Hedin

June 9, 2015

Unreal!

This is my number one desert island plugin right here. Like the original hardware unit, everything just sounds better run through this thing! Rupert made some magic in that little red knob! I just shake my head with how easy it is to get things sounding incredible. The high shelf is so silky smooth on vocals, and the big bottom that Neve is known for is incredible on Kick and Bass.

Ok, just buy this...it's an absolute staple. Everything will sound better that you feed to it. Those thick harmonics will make your mixes/productions sound so much fatter, rounder and huge.

TIP: Also, use this on the master bus. Try two clicks of the red knob and turn the output volume down to match the gain increase (and maybe a touch of that high shelf) :)

A. Leite

June 8, 2015

Best for Vocals

The unison tech just shines on my Miktek mic, using it together with an LA-2A it's almost impossible not to get great results

.

June 3, 2015

knocked it out of the park!

My favorite hardware chain for my voice is SM7, 1073, 1176 - does the job every time. Now with the Unison 1073 I finally feel like I can get results at home that are as good as I was getting in the real studio. It reacts beautifully and has so much more character than the stock Apollo pres - I track almost everything through it. I recommend this one to veryone I know with an Apollo!

I. Papagiannidis

May 24, 2015

the ultimate sound!

this strip sounds amazing in every instrument!
and the unison technology rocks!
thanks UAD team

www.johnjefftouch.net

J. Rutter

May 17, 2015

Awesome Sound!

This is an amazing emulation, even better than them hardware emulations you get.

A. Boret

May 12, 2015

Fantastic emulation

Tried it for a day and bought it immediately after comparing it with slate vmr
The distortion of the preamp is incredible and just a tiny bit of eq works wonder. I find that both the eq and the distortion is much more sweet and refined than slate's neve which is more "obvious", so that's why I bought the UAD 1073, I don't care about the dsp consumption.

A. Glass

May 7, 2015

Fantastic.

I a/b'd this with a real 1073, and I must say, despite obviously liking the analogue gear better, I could not tell which was which in a blind test! Definitely buying.

.

April 14, 2015

Neve 1073 on UAD

Really useful simulation. I can compare it to the real neve channel strip that I use and it helps when I mix and when I do multichannel recordings. The clarity is instantly recognizable. I have had a great experience with all the UAD plug-ins so far- the EMT 140, the various compressors that came with it.......fantastic tools

O. Dawson

April 12, 2015

NEVE 1073 review

Has so many uses, and a lot of warmth and character - love this plug.
Will be useful on most things - guitar, acoustic, piano, kik/snare, vocals, etc. etc.
Thanks UAD.

S. McLendon

April 10, 2015

The Real Deal!

I've owned the Hardware and I own this plugin!
It has the exact quality of the Hardware so I call it the Real Deal!
If this is the Preamp sound you are looking for then you have found it at a Fraction of the Cost of the Hardware!

B. Herle

April 9, 2015

Unreal!

Sold my Neve Portico immediately after this plug came out. I realize the 1073 is different sounding than the portico, but I didn't expect it to just sound better in every way. I think you'd be hard pressed to find a source that the portico sounds better on, and for the price, are you kidding? Besides sounding great in normal use, the saturation is unbeatable! Just brings a smile to my face, especially when saturating kick and bass. Thanks UAD! :D

M. Fudge

April 3, 2015

Competes with the hardware

This is the plugin that convinced me I could be happy recording "keeper tracks" with a mobile interface. Having owned and used the physical counterpart many times I feel no tangible difference in sonics or operation between either version. It's a milestone in recording technology.

K. Hegyi

April 1, 2015

To the people who are giving this 1STAR!

The people who are giving this 1STAR are the idiots who don't know how to use this properly! This isn't a plugin that you want to use everywhere you go. Well not the new 1073 as it will kill your DSP resources really quickly. The reason for that is because it's SO FUCKIN WELL MODELED!

You want to use this on the way in through your Apollo for the Preamp and print it then in every other cases use the Legacy version for EQing. I have an OCTO card as well as a QUAD and I tend to do an 8 Channel summing mix after I've finished my mix. 8 Channels of this and you'll have something very very unique my friends!

10/10

1021-1040 of 1286 Results