Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

1181-1200 of 1283 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Arts

September 26, 2014

1073

I started out with a quad Neve, this update is one of my favorites sofar. Forget the others... Crunch the gain stage on you input bus, find the sound with it`s eq, level a bit, Go and it record it... No worries, your ears have choosen, the 1073 is a treasure!

A. Shevchenko

September 22, 2014

First choice plugin!

1073 was my number one UAD plugin. Now I'm completely sure, I'm a NEVE guy. Very musical plugin.
P.S. Thanks folks who reviews it. It's very helpful.

M. Ball

September 21, 2014

Incredible!

The Neve 1073 by UAD is one of my favourites.
I practically use it on everything and it sounds just like the hardware!
This is a must buy

W. Cato

September 20, 2014

Classic Rupert Sound

This plugin rocks. It sound just like Rupert's outboard gear when I compare them together. Once again universal Audio has made the impossible possible.

R. Yuen

September 14, 2014

Sounds GREAT !

Great sounding Plugin. Has that warmth Neve sound. Now I have it permanantly inserted at the inputs of my Apollo. Just two things:
(1) If you have a small monitor, the EQ frequency and the EQ +/_ will take some precise mouse work.
(2) I bought it just a couple of weeks' ago, at $299, and now it's at $149. Should have waited.

Well....that's the nature of the game I guess. At least I'm very happy on the "sound" part.

M. Henrique

September 13, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ

Wonderful, I can use it with voice, drums, bass ... it's really amazing the power of pre !! I recommend !! Thanks UAd!!

J. Pineda

September 13, 2014

Amazing!

This plug-in is so amazing its addictive!
I use it on the way in for almost everything I track and it always sounds incredible.
It sounds very warm with lots of harmonics and character.

Great job UA as always!

D. Perez

September 13, 2014

Best plugin out there.

This is the crowning achievement in the digital audio plugin world. I haven't tried anything that sounds this good in the digital realm. It's weird to think I like this more than some of my physical preamps. Eludes goodness and thickness perfectly. Huge plugin. Instance count sucks, but when you do use it it's amazing. I'll still give it a 5 because of the sound.

N. Bullock

September 12, 2014

New 1073

Works great! I love having the option for inserting the mic pre on my Apollo, it's all worth it!

G. Sellitto

September 12, 2014

One word: amazing

I don't find another word for this plugin. On voice,synth, and guitar(electric or classic) and in main buss too give always a fantastic sound.A great purchase.

J. Gay

September 10, 2014

Mk II is worth it, but comes at a big DSP cost

Big improvement over MKI. The coloration of the signal path is very useful.
Many possibilities by using mic/line, pad, and output gain adjustments.
Like the hardware, good for adding sheen and heft.
Even better in Unison mode, really a bummer not to be able to access this feature from Apollo 16. Quite a DSP hog.

I. Gatos

September 9, 2014

I didn't think

It is awesome. Incredible good possibilities to have a good voice recording at home. I use it now with an old Shure SM7, it is just perfect. Thanks UAudio.

D. Marcus

September 9, 2014

Neve Magic

I have the real thing and this plug is KILLER. I am now able to easily have many instances of a classic sounding pre, and beautiful and musical eq. The interface is as it should be, and the sound is there.

F. Schartner

September 7, 2014

The "go to" preamp for rock sound!!

After purchasing my apollo twin duo, the first plugin i wanted was the neve 1073 preamp.
I watched a couple of youtube videos and got amazed due to the very noticeable differences between the UAD and the schleps 73 plugin.
The UAD plugin really sounds awesome and i use it for tracking all the time, especially with my Kemper unit. Without even using the eq function and only by pushing the preamp the guitar sounds gain a lot of body, openness and definition..it just sounds so much better..
Enhance the eq section and only boost sightly and again..so much better.
The 1073 eq plugin is also super awesome. it is so easy to use, just a few knows.
You can't go wrong with purchasing the neve1073!!!

D. Hedin

September 7, 2014

Sold my BAE

I never thought I would ever sell my beloved BAE 1073 preamp, until I heard this. I did an A/B test and they basically nulled out. At that point, it didn't make any sense for me to keep the hardware unit. So blown away - amazing job, UA!

T. Cosgrave

September 7, 2014

Even better than the real thing..

Demo it.. Then buy it.. Worth every penny. Has totally changed the way I record drums and bass for the better.. Enjoy!

J. Seung

September 2, 2014

awesome!

preamp simulation can get nice shizzle.
ditch my summing plugins cuz i got this.

D. Kalligas

August 30, 2014

Pretty great

I really like this plug-in, The sound is nice and adds a great texture to what i am recording. I also like the Eq, its perfect for that special sparkly on my guitars.

I totally recommend this to anyone interested in giving your UA pre amps some cool character.

Y. Kawahara

August 24, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Plug-In Collection

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Plug-In Collection is nice too.

G. Klingfors

August 20, 2014

Absolutely stunning!

The Neve 1073 Preamp sound totally stunning on everything from drums to voclas. A must have.

1181-1200 of 1283 Results