Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

1201-1220 of 1283 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Jaeger

August 18, 2014

Not your "general purpose" preamp, but very good at what it does

This unison preamp is great for most instruments and music styles that needs a little edge and warmth (in lack of a better term). I´ve used it on bass, guitars and vocals with good results, and it´s easy to get a rough vintage vocal sound with the (as always) great presets included (classic 70s rock comes to mind). If you´re ever in a situation where you think something in the lines of "this track is too smooth, I need an old Neve console", this plugin is made for you. Good value for money, as far as I can tell. Works magic alongside the Studer tape recorder plugin (but that´s another story).

F. Jara

August 14, 2014

Sound real and open

I have the real 1073 sometimes I prefer to use the plug-in for convenience is easy to recall and the most important part is the micpreamp with the EQ sound so real and open.

S. Tib

August 7, 2014

Best Preamp I can't record without it now !!!

I used the demo version to record a Vocal, synth and drum machine and it haves an amazing sound, warmth clarity, the best recording I have done so far. For the vocal I used only a cheap AT2020, I couldn't believe how the recording was sounding.
I bought it after the 14 days of the demo, I can't record without it now !!!

J. Marston

August 7, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp Sound ! :)

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Plug-in sounds great on Drums and Bass. Without tweaking any knobs, it "sounds" very warm - very analog- . Furthermore, it is part of the Unison Technology : you can have slap it to your vocal chain before hitting your DAW for some Neve magic :)

A must have !

J. Ackerman

August 1, 2014

It SOUNDS magnificent . . . BUT . . . .

I have been really enjoying the sound of this new 1073!! It sounds so much better than the (now) Legacy version that it has actually made me angry a few times . . . BECAUSE although it sounds phenomenal, she's a pretty aggressive resource hog.

I would love to get involved in a UA Forum about which hardware to add so that I can have more DSP with the Apollo 16, just so I can use this one more often!! (Anybody?) I have had some strange "crashes" lately with the UA software but I'm not sure if it's this guy or if it's been since I downloaded and applied the "Culture Vulture" version of the newest UA software.

All that to say, SCOTTY!! I NEED MORE POWER!!! The plug-in sounds great though. It's one of my favorite ones so far.

A. Schinoff

August 1, 2014

great Pre amp!

Perfect for the Apollo Twin! I have the neve Pre amp in my pocket!! thanks UAD!!!

L. Aversano

July 31, 2014

neve 1073

ottimo sono veramente contento ....molto professionale ..... Grazie Universal Audio

B. Horsfield

July 29, 2014

H.View Studio

Not everyone can afford these hardware units so this is the next best thing out there. God only knows what the next 10 years will bring to the audio world up wards and on wards

A. Lee

July 27, 2014

I've been waiting for this more than any other plugins.

I've waited long time for the Quality 1073 plugins and this is the best 1073 plugin by far.
I just love how I can take my Apollo Twin anywhere and able to record through 1073 for tracking. I have the hardware as well but I don't think i'm missing out too much. Great job UA.

V. Smith

July 27, 2014

neve!

so proud of this purchase, my guitars have never sounded so great!

F. Parra

July 26, 2014

Wow, I have 1073 Hardware...

I am giving this a 5 star rating because I have several hardware Neve 1073s and I was shocked at how close this is. I'm stunned. Great Job UA and AMS Neve!

M. Schettler

July 19, 2014

Neve kicks butt

It was a remarkable experience to hear the plugin after using the real 1073.
Love it.

S. Hlavsa

July 17, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Plug-In Collection

One of the best UAD plugins, it sounds fantastic.Really impressive, warm sound.
Thanks UAD.

J. Hurley

July 15, 2014

Quite literally the best 1073 plug out there.

I haven't written many reviews because its sorta like adding a drop of water in the ocean. However, this 1073 plug is worth it. UA have literally outdone themselves with this one.

M. Mather

July 15, 2014

Neve 1073 preamp

I love the new Neve 1073 preamp it sounds great on any instrument especially vocals. Way to go Universal Audio.

C. Terpstra

July 14, 2014

Dope dope dope

One of the best UAD plugins. No competition at the moment. The Unison preamp section combined with the legendary 1073 EQ is a deadly combination.

R. Warren

July 13, 2014

Must Have PLUGIN

I own almost all the UAD plugins and have not written a review yet. I just felt compelled to say this, forget the comparisons to the real deal. This thing adds a girth and nice color to everything you run through it. With the Unison technology, I use this on the way in to protools and print the results every time. Great job with this one UA.

M. Norman

July 12, 2014

Crspc

Uad have unfortunately joined waves in -
the more is plenty bandwagon-
Quantity vs quality/

Please do not lose sight of quality is better!

B. Mathieu

July 8, 2014

Unision clicks and pops

For whatever reason new Neve 1073 is the only plug-in from UA that causes my system to have clicks and pops. I believe it's the Unision technology that causes this problem.
A typical track for me uses many VIs and running both my quad core cards pretty hard on a 3.46 Mac at 512. The UA tech guy suggested I run the buffer at 2048 to resolve this issue... Ya, great idea....

R. Miller

July 5, 2014

Awesome job

This plugin scares the hell outta me lol I own a neve 1084 and the similarities are mind blowing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1201-1220 of 1283 Results