Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Ends November 30th. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

341-360 of 1173 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Busch

March 13, 2019

Neve 1073

Ein Powertool das seines gleichen sucht. Preamp als auch Eq sorgen für eine Hohe Natürlichkeit. Einziger Nachteil...der Neve Channel Frisst viel DSP Power.

W. Poland

March 11, 2019

Badass!!!

All I can say is... this thing rocks! Using it as a unison plug to record vocals, and it’s making them SHINE! Just switched over to UA finally and truly seeing what all the hype has been about!!!

J. Davies

March 9, 2019

Channelling Neve

If you've ever recorded on Neve desk you'll want the UAD Neve preamps. There are other good ones to mix and match, but I made a decision to Neve my "in the box" studio as if I was recording everything through a physical Neve board. I like to experiment with different options but also try to settle on the best results and repeat if possible.

J. Calverley

March 8, 2019

One of my faves!

Highly Recommended. I use this a lot now and I love it!

t. meulens

March 7, 2019

Crazy !

Im in love with this the sound is soo fat and steady!!

R. DIAMOND

February 19, 2019

Very clean

Got this as part of registration of satellite,the API is still my favourite but this is a great addition,very clean up front sound

E. Guerra

February 18, 2019

Awesome!

I used it for vocals and it makes alive! One of my favorites UAD preamps.

G. Corley

February 15, 2019

Above and beyond!

I used this plugin recently on an audiobook I am recording, and it just came alive when I added the Neve. Next best thing to having a Neve console at your disposal. Love it!

G. Corley

February 15, 2019

Above and beyond!

I used this plugin recently on an audiobook I am recording, and it just came alive when I added the Neve. Next best thing to having a Neve console at your disposal. Love it!

a. li

February 13, 2019

good plugin

I just felt compelled to say this, forget the comparisons to the real deal. This thing adds a girth and nice color to everything you run through it. With the Unison technology,this Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ would be it! What can I say that hasn't already been said.....this is an amazing plugin. I love the rich sound it brings to my inputs on via Console. A very warm, ANALOG sounding plugin, it's my default unison plugin on Console! I use this on the way in to Logic and print the results every time. good job with this one UA.

D. Watts

February 3, 2019

yes I like it.

yes this is something that I'll make use of a lot in mixes. Don't have a unison pre so can't comment on that I'm afraid.

s. kgr

February 1, 2019

excellent

The preference of my favorite among uad 2. The equalizer is also easy to use and changes to a good sound. Although I have never touched the real thing, I think that this is also an excellent item. I should have introduced it sooner.

G. May

January 31, 2019

A must have

Great emulation, it gives you that silky sound from neve, plus the character in every source you record, you really need to try it and you’ll want to use on everything you record.

D. Walters

January 30, 2019

excellent...

everything i expected and more...

D. Walters

January 30, 2019

excellent...

everything i expected and more...

B. Sullivan

January 29, 2019

Never too late to acknowledge this plugin!

So I got this plugin back in 2016, when I first purchased my Apollo 8. I knew if I was going to spend some money on a plugin, this Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ would be it! What can I say that hasn't already been said.....this is an amazing plugin. I love the rich sound it brings to my inputs on via Console. A very warm, ANALOG sounding plugin, it's my default unison plugin on Console! I can't live without it! Add this plugin to your collection, if you haven't already....it's a MUST HAVE!

Y. VINCENT

January 28, 2019

Super

J'adore la sonorité de ce pré-ampli

B. Unis

January 28, 2019

Love at first listen!

WOW. The 1073 used on a unison slot sounds simply awesome. crisp, present, tight. love it on vocals. My only complaint is the amount of processing it eats up when using it on a mix. I'd like to use it more often but find myself reaching for a legacy version or something else to save on processing. I have 14 cores but it still eats them up pretty quickly. Still a must have!

d. platipodis

January 22, 2019

Sounds great

Love using this as an insert on my vocals

UAD User

January 20, 2019

Transformative

Amazing sound, exactly what I wanted and needed!

341-360 of 1173 Results