UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

461-480 of 1157 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Gabrielle

February 28, 2018

Awesome EQ portion!

I use an Apollo quad, API a2d pre, and Great River pre. I through the Apollo using pro tools 10.3.9. Software for recording. This is run through an I-Mac with snow leopard 10.6.9 software. My U.A. Software to operate U.A. Plug ins is 7.3. Now the sound of the neve 1073 on vocals, acoustic guitar, bass Gtr. And drums is warm and is very helpful in helping the mix come alive. Only 1 problem with the software I am using the right side of the is not visible so I am basically just using the EQ section the pre, but the sound I am getting is warm and makes the mix come alive.

L. Gabrielle

February 27, 2018

Awesome plugin!

I am running 32 bit software on snow leopard 10.6.9 I Mac in pro tools 10.3.9. The neve
1073 software is warm and the EQ really brings the mix alive. Mostly used on vocals, acoustic guitar, bass, and drums. One problem is I do not want to change all my software
And I am not getting to used the right side of the neve 1073 and I cannot see the slider
Or the impedance switch on the right side. So I am probably just using the Eq.
Larry

M. Ruckels

February 24, 2018

Finally.

My new favourite eq.
Put it on whatever, and it will make it better. (repeat)

R. Marant

February 23, 2018

CALIDEZ Y CARACTER!!

ME ENCANTA LA RIQUEZA DE ARMÓNICOS DEL NEVE 1073!!!

J. von Matt

February 10, 2018

Nice shot!

Neve 1073 with Unison abilities are amazing. every time when i use this plug-in in Preampstage i'm amazed. One of my favourite.

J. O'Brien

February 1, 2018

Straight Up Mean!


I give this product 2 stars because of the UA’s customer service not the product.

I recently purchased an Apollo twin from a Reverb retailer. I got the unit a few months ago and was using it whilst saving up for the neve 1073. Over Xmas I saw it was on sale and went to buy it but found I couldn’t - literally couldn’t - put it in my cart to check out. I contacted UA to no avail and eventually got the problem sorted through the seller(she had to de-register thru UA and they switched ownership to me - UA never mentioned this as a possibility) but by the time that happened and I went back to buy the 1073 the sale had ended the day before! So I contacted UA and explained my situation and begged for some extension. No doing. So, under project pressure, I sold an old guitar I didn’t want to sell and bought it.
Anyway - while the product is awesome - UA seem pretty ruthless and dis-interested in working w their clients even when the mistake is out of their hands and arguably in theirs.

B. Aslaksen

January 31, 2018

Fantastic preamp

I have tried it on acoustic guitar an vocal, ind it is fantastic.

A. Enger

January 28, 2018

A «must have»

That sweet and warm sound we all like and love!!

A. Taccône

January 17, 2018

Amazing Sound

This plugin is my favorite Mic Pre (with UNISON)!!!
Used with Neumann M149 or 170 is FANTASTIC!!!

N. Crouch

January 16, 2018

Killer sounds!

I love the Unison preamp technology.
This thing sounds great on everything.
Makes my mic collection sound brand new.

-. Trips

January 15, 2018

So close its scary!!

This thing is scary close to the real deal! And in the Unison slot, it really helps to emulate a classic analog workflow. Set it up, tweak to your liking, save the preset, and get to tracking! Its so simple and sounds so good, its ridiculous.

Running several will definitely soak up some power though.. Time for a satellite soon!

O. Kyoung Seok

January 15, 2018

very good!

very good plugin

UAD User

January 14, 2018

Can’t live in the studio with out it

Well by now you know if your reading this
That the 1073 is just the go to for kicks snares vocals do I need to go on . Quality
Like the old school Big Rooms at your
Finger tips .... The best

H. Hagenauer

January 14, 2018

A Legend you can take with you and Record everywhere you want!

This is not just a plug in! This is a Legendary mic pre with the amazing Unison Technology! + You save more than 2000$ and with the Apollo Twin you have a mobile Neve 1073.
And if you record witn a 8p with 8 Neve 1073s in the Unison Slots you save.......do the math:) a lot compare to the hardware!

H. Hagenauer

January 14, 2018

A Legend you can take with you and Record everywhere you want!

This is not just a plug in! This is a Legendary mic pre with the amazing Unison Technology! + You save more than 2000$ and with the Apollo Twin you have a mobile Neve 1073.
And if you record witn a 8p with 8 Neve 1073s in the Unison Slots you save.......do the math:) a lot compare to the hardware!

T. Hosoki

January 12, 2018

When i use another Neve 1073 from another brand, i never reach this quality of emulation...It will be perfect!!

When i use another Neve 1073 from another brand, i never reach this quality of emulation...It will be perfect!!

W. Ketchin

January 9, 2018

What's not to love?

Gets the job done quickly and without any frills. Very well suited for my high pace setup

J. Matolak

January 9, 2018

Best plugin outhere

I spend last 15 years tweaking all kind of plugins to try to get the sound I was looking for. With NEVE my challenges were solved! Whatever I run through it it's done and ready. I am 30 times more efficient producing now!

D. Hinton

January 7, 2018

Simply the best!!!

Let me start by saying that I absolutely love the LA-610 hardware and 610-B software mic pre but tracking vocalist on the way in with Unison technology through the NEVE 1073 has provided amazing results!!!! The classic neve sound is rooted in those eq parameters. I could never again track anything without this plugin. Simply the best software preamp on the market without a doubt

M. ekholm

January 1, 2018

the sublime Neve sound

LOVE using this. the preamp is amazing.
i find the eq very harsh to the real thing but surely usefull

461-480 of 1157 Results