Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

41-60 of 1283 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

l. holley

September 2, 2023

Neve preamp

Goes great with the sphere microphone and the tube tech cl1b compressor

K. Evans

August 31, 2023

Made my WA8000 sound just like the C800G

Perfect! When using in the Unison slot it brings out the quality and sound of the $1,500 Warm Audio WA8000 making it sound so close to the $15,000 Sony C800G you can't even tell the difference.

J. Maffeo

August 31, 2023

Greatest Promo Video Ever!!

My new favorite preamp eq

F. Mandaza

August 29, 2023

Great Plugin

Great plug in, really makes my vocals pop out and gives really good clarity.

O. Cuellar

August 2, 2023

Neve preamp

I think all of the UAD plug ins are worth every penny .

O. Cuellar

August 2, 2023

Neve preamp

I think all of the UAD plug ins are worth every penny .

O. Kudin

July 29, 2023

Beautiful, bright and clear soundю


Beautiful, bright and clear sound. Tastes like KFC chicken with a light sauce.
Lovely vintage sound, goes great with my '62 Telcaster.
Universal preamp and equalizer that I use in absolutely all projects. From funk to hip-hop.
A truly versatile plugin that is worth the money!

W. Rice

July 22, 2023

Classic

The best unison preamp for flavor ease of use and just bring out the best elements for a vocal performance

H. Choi

July 13, 2023

A Stellar Recreation of a Classic

The UAD Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection is a remarkable piece of audio software that stands out in the crowded market of digital plugins. Universally acclaimed for its faithful recreation of the classic Neve 1073 preamp and EQ, it offers an unparalleled level of warmth and depth to your recordings.

The first thing to note about the UAD Neve 1073 is its sound quality. The plugin does an exceptional job of emulating the rich, harmonic character and analog warmth that the original Neve 1073 is known for. Whether you're tracking vocals, guitars, or drums, this plugin adds a beautiful coloration that can make any source sound better.

The EQ section of the UAD Neve 1073 is another highlight. It offers a broad range of tonal shaping options, from subtle enhancements to more drastic changes. The high and low shelving EQs, along with the mid-band, provide a musical touch that can help any mix stand out.

The user interface is another strong point. It's intuitive and easy to use, even for those who are not familiar with the original hardware. The controls are straightforward, and the visual feedback is helpful in understanding how the plugin affects the sound.

In terms of performance, the UAD Neve 1073 is efficient and reliable. It runs smoothly on the UAD platform, and the DSP usage is reasonable considering the quality of the emulation.

The only potential downside is the price, which might be a bit steep for some users. However, considering the quality of the plugin and the sonic possibilities it offers, it's a worthy investment for any serious audio engineer or producer.

In conclusion, the UAD Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection is a top-notch plugin that faithfully recreates the sound of one of the most revered preamps and EQs in history. It's a powerful tool that can add a unique character and warmth to your recordings, making it a must-have in any digital audio workstation.

E. bartlett

July 8, 2023

VERY VERY VERY VERY GOOD!

ITS THE BEST NEVE 1073 PLUGIN .
JUST GET THIS PLUGIN . ITS A DONE DEAL.

A. Dahlback

July 5, 2023

Very very good!

I first tried the Neve 1073 years ago. One of my favorites.
The GUI is outdated. 15 years ago it was OK with the screen resolution, but not today. I wouldn't complain if the plug was $ 20, but it is expensive. So - it's not hard to program a newer GUI... Still 5 star - but fix the GUI.

J. Mateo

June 28, 2023

A must have for rock recording and mixing

I own 2 1073 eq and preamps and I have to say this is one of the few plugins that has been able to come close to the sound of my hardware. its ever so slight differences are only really noticeable when I sit and listen very critically. other than that I have zero problem recording thru this or mixing a record with it.

D. Groulx

June 26, 2023

What a difference maker!

This preamp is a dream on ANY track!

T. MADDEN

June 12, 2023

Pristine Sounds

Very clean!! Spotless sounding Preamp. Excellent use of the Unison Technology!!!

F. MONESTIER

June 8, 2023

I do not see the relationship with a NEVE 1073 hardware apart from the visual!

Have you compared mixing a song with 24 NEVE 1073 UAD and 24 NEVE 1073 hardware? there is really no relation... and anyone blind test will choose the hardware version...
I'm not saying that your emulation is not usable, but looks nothing like what the original can do...

Z. córdoba

June 7, 2023

Excelente

Lo mejor para las. Voces

M. Brown

June 6, 2023

Amazing

I own a Neve 1073lb 500 series unit, and I can’t tell the difference between this and the real thing. It’s superb . Nice work, UA

F. Minoia

May 25, 2023

Exceptional

This 1073 is really great to use on vocals. From any mic a full-bodied and amplified sound. Exceptional

S. Neron

May 14, 2023

Neeve 1073

J’adore le son de ce neeve je l’utilise vraiment beaucoup pour obtenir le son chaud et aeré

G. Bogunov

May 13, 2023

Definitely worth it

One of the best in the game!

41-60 of 1283 Results