UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Neve® 1081TM Classic Console EQ

Neve® 1081TM Classic Console EQ

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1081 / 1081SE Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

241-260 of 277 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Widick

October 26, 2011

Although I have not been able to use this EQ on all instruments, I have used this on a handfull and have found that this thing really seems to shine on individual guitar and kick drum tracks as well as snare. I found other EQs that work better on overheads, bass, etc., but I can't find a better one for the above mentioned. Simply a great EQ with some character that makes guitars, kicks, and snares sit on the mix just right.

R. Gun

July 14, 2011

Ha.
This is a lovely EQ. It works perfect on Drums. Easy to handle easy to understand.
And despite its easyness, it can tweak a lot of winding curves. I did´nt believe it first.

There is some influence of the bands. Turn one knob and it makes the other band sound slightly different. Forget that knowledge and technical perfecetness, you don´t need to know the exact db . I works fine, thats it.

Therefore i accept the large CPU ammoth it uses in non SE version.
The SE is good for all bands but not the high one.
Ah and the bell knob don´t work on 16k hi setting, its for the believers.

If you are a EQ idiot or idle, this is for you.
If you are a gourmet , this one is for you, you can hear a 0.5db changing easily.
If you make music, it´s defintively for you.

C. Hilding

June 30, 2011

Incredible equalizer which really opens up the sound without sounding harsh. The parameters are very musical. If you suffer from dull audio, Dr. Neve has the prescription for you! Use this when you need a bit more control than the Neve 1073.

C. Hilding

June 30, 2011

Incredible equalizer which really opens up the sound without sounding harsh. The parameters are very musical. If you suffer from dull audio, Dr. Neve provides! Use this when you need a bit more control than the Neve 1073.

M. Thomas

June 30, 2011

Great for bass and guitar tones. I don't use it as much as the 1073 however.

J. Truijens

June 30, 2011

this is the most subtle and transparent EQ I ever used

M. Julien

June 25, 2011

Well, this EQ is simply brilliant. There's all you need. High and low cut, parametric filters, different Q settings,gain control. But it's not all.
The most is its sound. Deep and round low end wonderful on kick drums, a shiny high end, and a perfect mid range.

This EQ is on all my DAW channels. My drums are now sounding like a drum. My electric guitars go out of my speaker.

My first choice after going through the Studer A800 plugin.

From France, thanks UA, thanks Neve!

A. Pozzi

June 21, 2011

Yeah really good. My choice eq for vocals, electric guits, hammonds, keys...

J. Rio

June 19, 2011

I do mostly rock/metal productions and the 1081 is THE EQ to boost the Hi end without getting harsh. The low end is sweet too! Actually, it's a great EQ, lot's of character.
If you want a clean EQ, that's not the one for you.
I love it!

D. Schram

June 19, 2011

A lovely emulation of the classic hardware! Beatiful on vocals.

G. Smagorinsky

June 19, 2011

My favorite EQ to breathe new life in any sound! Yes, it colors, but exactly how you expect it from Neve.

S. Norge

June 19, 2011

This is (also)one of my favorite UAD plug-ins. Like the 1073 it has this suberb sound that makes everything going through it, sounds really nice. The 1081 is a bit more flexible than the 1073, but still the same musical touch is added. Highly recommended.

A. Maskens

June 17, 2011

This EQ is another great one to own. Mainly because the hardware its based on is legendary! Knowing it's been used all over the place tells you that Neve sound is all over the place too! Having the ability to put some of that sound in my own work is great when I need it!

A. Alzayer

June 17, 2011

i love it a lot
amzaing and high high high quality

D. Benabbi

June 17, 2011

Neve 1081 eq, even at extreme settings sounds pleasant :)
you can't go wrong

F. Anklam

June 17, 2011

Very good EQ sound, better than many other EQs I tested. It also delivers a transparency of the stereo image which I did not hear with any other EQ. The 1073 Plugin did that, too, but to my ears the 1081 was a little more transparent.

D. Pratt

June 17, 2011

Great plugin, it has that signature sound and has heaps of options. I think I prefer this to the 1073.

S. Gora

June 16, 2011

Best on drums and vocals. More surgical than its little brother the Neve 1073 _

M. Carr

June 16, 2011

There are a few things I don't use this for...I can't think of any off the top of my head =)

N. Nolan

June 16, 2011

I use these EQs on almost every track. They simply sound great! You won't be disappointed.

241-260 of 277 Results