Neve® 1084™ Preamp & EQ

Neve® 1084 Preamp & EQ

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve® 1084™ Preamp & EQ

Overall Rating

61-80 of 185 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Torma

November 10, 2020

Great!

My second purchase. I'm really satisfied.

M. Kerlin

November 7, 2020

My new favorite

Warm preamp. Worth the money for sure.

R. Mahjoub

November 2, 2020

Nothing compared to the hardware!

Universal audio creating the worst plugins in the market and none of them are even close to the real hardware units!

j. davis

November 1, 2020

Neve 1084

I absolutely love it it's very easy to use and just sounds so sweet !!!!

M. Egizi

October 30, 2020

Neve 1084 Preamp & EQ

It's Amazing how Good this Plug In Sounds. After so many years using the Real Thing, I was skeptical about working totaly "In The Box" but with Plug Ins like this, it makes the Ride Fast and Easy. Thank you UAD, for all the Great work!!

P. Wahlund

October 28, 2020

Sounds amazing

This preamp sounds amazing as a Unison preamp or as a plugin. Drive the preamp uint a bit and it works wonders. The EQ unit is great! I have been using it on vocals and guitars so far and hope to try it on a few other instruments soon.

A. Burroughs

October 26, 2020

Amazing!!!

This thing sounds GREAT!!! Especially when you hit it hard... ;-)

D. Knight

October 21, 2020

What The Hell!

I was shocked, surprised, and overjoyed when I plugged this onto a track. It's the first preamp that I simply just turned on and heard an unbelievable difference in sound, before touching a knob!!

When I started pumping the knobs and slider, I have to say, I was blown away. Further, I've tracked on real Neves back in the early 80s. This plugin is on point.

J. Rodney

October 17, 2020

Love It So Far!

I've only had it for a few days and it has quickly become my fav pre for recording vocals. It's so smooth and the EQ controls allow me to dial in something really nice on voice which is often a bit harsh when I'm belting. Looking forward to trying it on acoustic & nylon string guitar soon, but right now I'm busy re-singing all my demo vocals on the 1084. I also own the 1073, which I like a lot but not so much on my voice. This one is the ticket!

K. Townsend

October 16, 2020

Well Worth The Coin

If you're asking yourself if it's worth the investment, the answer is 100% yes.

N. Emberg

October 15, 2020

Very nice!

I’m happy with my switchover from the apogee duet to the Apollo Twin X. It gives me the ability to utilize a workhorse plugin like the 1084. Thanks UA!

B. Sanders

October 15, 2020

This changed the game!

The Neve 1084 Preamp & EQ is hands down the best sounding preamp I've ever heard! I'm now ready to take on the planet! I went from recording good sounding drum tracks to phenomenal sounding drum tracks just by adding the 1084. I've always heard about Neve preamps and how great they are. Now that I've heard what they can do for my drums there is zero chance I'm ever going to record without them. Thank you, Universal Audio!

J. Bin

October 13, 2020

One of the best plugins ever!

I almost use it on every tracks . Vocals, drums, bass, synth, guitar! It sounds warmer, powerfull , precise and the eq is amazing too! The difference is huge when you activate it! I really wanted this plugin and I don’t regret it! Go for it you won’t be disappointed.

j. chan ho

October 11, 2020

Awesome Classic

It's Awesome classic preamp and EQ.
Sounds is better Warm and Strong. I like

J. Davis

October 8, 2020

Sweet!!!!!!

I love this pre for vocals. This with an Apollo & Sphere L22 is all I need.

P. Rackley

October 5, 2020

Believe the hype

This EQ and pre-amp are phenomenal!!! I see what the rave is. Your tracks just sounds better by having this silky and tight plugin in on your mix. For bass it’s exceptional! I can’t wait to try recording vocals and other instruments with it. Don’t think about it, get it! It’s a tool that every producer should have in their arsenal!!!! Period!!

J. Keenan

October 4, 2020

TONS of clarity and tightness! Perfect for vocals and acoustic guitar!

I had the demo for only 2 days before I realized I NEEDED this preamp/EQ combo. WOW. Completely brought to life a track I was working on. Added so much brightness to an acoustic without screechy tones that needed to be EQ'd out in post. Just dialed something in, added compression and it was good to go. Hands down my favorite UAD plugin. They absolutely knocked this out of the park!

D. Lee

October 1, 2020

such an excellent plugin!

I see why people like Neve Preamp. Pleasant air sound at high and solid mid-bass seem to be the reason for choosing it. I love it so far.

M. Haraldsen

September 29, 2020

Finest one there is!

I've had this for a week or so and I am seriously in love with this! Great as a Unison insert and excellent in a mix. Just buy it. It is perfect!

H. Nakanishi

September 29, 2020

excellent!!

I really like this plugin in unison. Great!!

61-80 of 185 Results