Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Neve® 1084™ Preamp & EQ

Overall Rating

21-40 of 211 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. KURIAN

December 9, 2021

My everyday preamp for guitar

As a guitarist I always want a good pre amp to record my acoustic guitar and this is one of my favorite in UAD.

I. Inkilä

December 3, 2021

It's superb

This has become my go-to unison emu for synth tracking. Hi pass is great on thick synth pads as it cleans up the low end a little more than the 1073. Add some 12k and you're good to go. Love it!

s. galli

November 30, 2021

Great!

Its great!

A. Schwartz

November 28, 2021

There’s Something Better About This 1084 vs 1073

I think I’ll put it on every track...It’s just heavenly...

A. Thomas

November 9, 2021

Great Pre & great eq. Different sound than 1073

I was skeptical that it would sound any different as a preamp than the 1073, but it does sound different - a bit more breath/openness in the low end, for one thing, IMO.
EQ sounds really good.

Parenthetically: having several of the unison preamp plug-ins, I’m enjoying cycling through them quickly with the same mic, hearing the different vibes and then choosing the one that fits best for that track. They’re all good in their own way & all different from each other.

V. Pop Hristov

November 5, 2021

yeah

just put it on a vocal,no eq,check the phase and there u go

J. Tapp

October 21, 2021

Great Pre Amp

I had the 1073 already… but I like this one better. There are better eq options. I haven’t done any A-B comparisons, but I tracked drums on an album, where half of the tunes were done in a studio with thousands of dollars worth of vintage Neve pre-amps… and the other half were done at home with an Apollo and this pre-amp. The sounds were very comparable… when the album is mixed, I doubt anyone would be able to say which drums were done in the studio, and which were done at home. That’s the ultimate goal of a piece of software like this; a very good tool.

M. O'Brien

October 15, 2021

Well it is a 1084!

Might be the most underated plugin ever. It is great at making the ordinery sound good.

B. Spence

October 11, 2021

Great Software

Great sounding software and easy to to dial in a sound that will work.

J. Friesenhahn

October 9, 2021

Great Pre and EQ

Simply very musical!

J. Friesenhahn

October 9, 2021

Great Pre and EQ

Simply very musical!

j. n

September 27, 2021

良い

これがUADの中で一番好き

S. Hansen

September 20, 2021

Classic!

My go-to vocal-tool, when tracking!

A. Delgado

August 19, 2021

Great for vocals

It gives all my vocals sheen and weight. Sounds amazing!

T. KIM

August 17, 2021

it's Neve

kick, snare, bass 1084 is my first chain

K. Babic

August 3, 2021

Perfect Vocals

I use this preamp for every vocal.

E. Bureau

July 27, 2021

I have the 1073, thought I didn't need the 1084. I was wrong.

This thing is perfect for lead vocals, acoustic guitars etc. where you want the top end to be soft but prominent. Sounds as good as the 1073, but less harsh in the top. Think of it as a more polished and refined 1073. Sometimes you want the 1073, sometimes you'd want the 1084.

D. Murphy

July 1, 2021

Love it.

Love the sound!

R. Stewart

June 24, 2021

Guitarist, my first UA purchase after hardware

My first plug-in purchase and it really livens up my guitar which goes from my pedal board directly in. The EQ is the deal sealer here, really tames my humbucker highs while bringing up some nice 1.6k and 110 simultaneously gives a great bottom end.

Since there was a sale going, I tried about 5 or 6 including the 1073, the RR86, the V76 and others- the 1084 won pretty easily. the RR was too modern and transparent, the V76 too scratchy and the 1073 was exactly the same pre with less options for the EQ controls. On sale this is a no brainer, at retail its still worth its salt. I love the way UA does the demo period, try it out; you won't need 14 day to decide if this is a good fit.

J. Geary

June 16, 2021

WOW, JUST WOW

At face value there's enough overlap with the 1073 / 1081 to make you second guess needing this. Its also one of most dsp intensive plugins (if not the most, next to the helios). Control wise its handy to have especially with the LPF and adjustable high shelf.

Sound wise I'm blown away. Its been around a decade since the ua 1073 came out and the difference is beyond startling. Id argue its much more drastic than the subtleties between the two hardware units. The pre-amp is warm and silky as a neve should be. It adds a superb sense of body and depth at levels where the 1073 plugin starts to feel like plastic. The EQ module is smooth, musical, and free of undesirable artifacts. The high shelf adds this controlled sense of air and dimension at settings where the 1073 / 1081 become overly sibilant and obnoxious. Didn't really want this, now i need it. Please make a "legacy" EQ insert like the 1073. Id love to use this thing more

21-40 of 211 Results