Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 507 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 26

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Kaspersen

April 30, 2024

Good channel strip

Good for tracking, mixing.
I think i never will have enough channel strips, it shapes the sounds so special from channel strip to channel strip, this one doesn't dissapoint

K. Fenton

April 29, 2024

Sounds Right

I have tried many, many channel strips. I purchased the Neve 88RS
today. Inserted it on a project I had been working on and the difference was night and day to the strip I had been using. No looking back, this is the strip I will be using on any lead vocal.

K. Fenton

April 29, 2024

Sounds Right

I have tried many, many channel strips. I purchased the Neve 88RS
today. Inserted it on a project I had been working on and the difference was night and day to the strip I had been using. No looking back, this is the strip I will be using on any lead vocal.

O. Junior

March 31, 2024

Million Dollar Sound

I must confess, I'm constantly experimenting with different channel strips, and while I can list a myriad of fascinating features in each that make them stand out for specific tasks, the truth is, I consistently have the same impression about the Neve 88RS: Everything passing through it sounds like a record! I can't quite put my finger on why, especially since it's such a clean and transparent console, but its preamp has the ability to make everything sound polished, smooth, and big in a way that makes it seem like the recorded material is of much higher quality than it actually is. The compressor is smooth and natural, EQ is not harsh at all, and the preamp is magical. I only wish to see it gain a UADx native version or even become an extension for Luna.

W. Meis

February 16, 2024

Its Neve

no more to say :-)

p. voltan

January 31, 2024

BALANCED STRING SECTION

This combined with Ocean Way Studios brings to life hours of recordings gluing the feel of balance of the string section and being in a real space. excellent.

N. Jeremic

January 31, 2024

The sound of movies!

In short: THAT is the sound of film scores!

T. Glosser

January 18, 2024

Love NEVE

Just try it you'll like it, HEY Mikey !!!

S. England

January 14, 2024

Great Channel Strip

Love this

s. fujimoto

January 11, 2024

plain sound

You'll notice a good sound.

b. cheung

January 9, 2024

Amazing channel strip.

I just love it for my pianos. The preamps on this isnt bad either. With all due respect to the 1073, this adds another tool box in my studio flow.

D. Hansen

January 9, 2024

Bought it for live use

I bought this to use as an EQ and noise gate for my vocals while playing live onstage. I like the fact that the legacy version has low DSP usage so I can use it on multiple vocal channels

L. Brown

January 9, 2024

A+

A+

G. Patro

December 19, 2023

Shape your 3 Dimensional Sound

Put it on any channel to process all kind of instruments to shape the height(using Equaliser) and depth (using Dynamic Processor) of the 3 Dimensional Sound

P. Lordo

December 12, 2023

Classic Neve Sound

Sounds great, I’ve got a Neve 1073 and this has that sound. Definitely worth having especially on vocals

E. Reynolds

November 26, 2023

Re-review after spending time with the product!

Well, I have to say that my initial review was wrong. It is and was worth the purchase price— Simply put the plugin is amazing. The legacy version is wonderful as well and is still a staple. This upgrade is a step closer and I love it. Sorry for the previous harsh review UA; I officially ate crow!

C. Shalala

September 28, 2023

A must have powerhouse plug

This is a very musical plug, and truly does justice to the hardware version of the 88RS. I love it on everything but especially bass.

N. THIỆN

August 12, 2023

Good

Tôi luôn sử dụng nó trong các dự án! Good❤️

c. rosario

May 31, 2023

Love that Neve sound

Let’s just say I love vintage Mic pre’s

B. DeRenzo

April 28, 2023

I waited too long

This is the only plugin I will have to use. Everything I put through it was immediate and immensly better. I should have purchased this first rather than wait until yesterday. I received an email for a 2 for 199.00 sale, however the 88RS is well worth the original 299.00 asking price. In my estimation, it is the go-to. As I own a BAE DMP Neve clone, the 88RS seems a perfect match for it. Truly an amazing piece of art. That's why I chose UAD over the other manufactures. UAD 'gets it'

1-20 of 507 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 26