Neve® 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Neve® 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 399 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 20

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Giacalone

November 14, 2019

Amended Review

in 2015 when this plug was first released I was upset about the pricing, and frankly I still think the way UA structures their pricing and resale ability is terrible for their customers, but I waited and eventually got this plugin as part of some deal. So let's put price aside for the moment:

This is an amazing piece of software. Hands down my favorite channel strip by this or any other company. I particularly feel like it tames vocals better than any other. It's not my choice when I need something to sound aggressive, but it's my first choice for vocals and guitars. The mic pre transformer doesn't have as obvious a positive effect as the one in the SSL 4k, but its still nice.

The next step is to get truly modular and be able to swap in the pre/eq/comps from any of the channel strips "build a strip"

V. Volchenko

October 29, 2019

Neve 88RS

Плагин работает великолепно. Очень управляемая секция динамической обработки. Эквалайзер вносит в сигнал очень яркие краски.

D. James

August 19, 2019

Awww yea!!

Amazing sounding channel strip! Sounds spectacular!!!!

F. HERNANDEZ

July 13, 2019

Excellent Plug-In!

This Plug in is an Excellent Tool to Bring Any Instrument to Your Desired Tonality And Position in the Mix, It Brings your Analog Sound to Your Tracks in Production or Going in to Pro Tools Making your MOJOon The Spot.

L. Kagenaar

July 10, 2019

My favourite channel strip

Ik have worked numerous times on a 88RS Console, and those times made me really appreciate the neve sound. No surprise i was very happy when the cannel strip arrived. However with the mkII it became a tool i cannot do without. I have tried other methods but it simply does not give me the sound, let alone the ease of getting there quickly. Invaluable, nothing else touches it.

w. shenck

July 6, 2019

Just as you would think

Great on bass, low end punch, bite, growl, whatever description you want to get for solid low end .

F. Goes

June 24, 2019

Great sound

Great sound! Lacks a bit os more presets.

K. Kessler

June 22, 2019

Great!

Amazing, big, clear and very open sound! Can't recommend enough!

N. Antonio

June 14, 2019

素晴らしい

私の環境ですとコンソールタイプの中で一番ユニゾン効果が顕著でした。インプット量とコンプ、EQの組み合わせで手持ちマイクが1ランク上がったかと思わされるほどです。

R. Gun

May 12, 2019

Alternative to usual Cannelstips

I own the legacy RS88, but i will not update because of the known issues:
DSP load. Although not as high as the SSL 4k one, and under 50% so a chip can run two of the new one´s al least - the lagacy can run 30 times. And limited bandwith.
The sound or better the behaviour of the strip is fine.

R. Darabosh

April 19, 2019

Neve or never

I will start by saying this plugin sounds great. What I don't like about is I use softube console 1 and the mapping is really odd. I also find the graphics on the computer screen hard to read and not being overly familiar with the Neve layout it it's hard for me to use. The sound is awesome though..

D. Binnall

April 5, 2019

Fantastic

This thing tames the beast, massages the music, and thickens the thump. Very happy. I run a bunch of analog synths and drum machines through it mostly and couldn't be happier with the results. Sounds fantastic. Fattens basses, pushes leads forward, whatever you want to do.

R. Paris

March 27, 2019

This is the channel strip you want!

Best ever channel strip. Very authentic. Love that Neve magick

P. BESSON

March 26, 2019

merveilleux

quoi dire ? autres que j'ai testé à l'avance et que très vite fait l’achat car la qualité sonore des rendus bounce étaient tel qu'il était hors de question que je ne l'ai pas

G. Nikolay

March 13, 2019

I love Neve 88RS

I like to hang it on the master when I start working on a new track. Very cool, collects the instruments in the mix. But I do not stop there and continue to study it in my work in creating music.

N. Outhuijse

February 22, 2019

Best sounding plug in ever!

This plug in totally surprised me, its very close to the real Neve console !

T. Reaves

February 6, 2019

Awesome!!

I've always heard such great things about Neve... Now I know why! And no one does plugins better than UA w/ their unison enabled, licensed Neve console strip. This channel strip sounds absolutely awesome. It's refined, sweet, elegant, and detailed. lOVE it!

A. Bretillard

January 31, 2019

Neve 88RS, super musical

J'utilise ce plug sur tous mes bus lors du mixage de musique.
Ce plug est superbe, le son est bonifié, la compression est top.
J'ai le SSL 4000 aussi mais je suis plus à l'aise avec le Neve, je sculte le son plus rapidement, plus facilement.
Bravo à Neve et à UAD, superbe produit.

V. van Tiel

January 25, 2019

I'm in love with the EQ!

Finally... after weeks of struggling with other EQ's I have found an EQ that can brighten up the Keyscape Yamaha piano without sounding wrong. All other EQ's failed. This one is amazing!

R. Fairbairn

January 19, 2019

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Great piece of sofware!
It has been recommended to me because he heard that I was missing that last piece of equipment (software) to finish my mix.
After the demo I was sold and have been using it on every track almost since that moment.

1-20 of 399 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 20