Neve® 88RSTM Channel Strip Collection

Neve® 88RSTM Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

241-260 of 461 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Hsieh

December 30, 2016

sounds amazing!

it's a great plugin to have. Love it's EQ, and the coloration!

L. Geldenhuis

December 30, 2016

My best plug-in purchase

Magic, pure magic.

My recommendation if you looking for your first channel strip plugin or Unison pre-amp (it will be your favourite channel strip next to the API and SSL)

The pre-amp is an improved 1073 (if you consider a 1073 with a little less colour as an improvement).

The eq is smooth clean and rich. The compressor is smooth and clean. The gate is excellent.

(Smooth and clean does not mean stock DAW it means what great analog equipment was working towards, doing its job and not getting in the way but being present)

To me Neve was always just the 1073. Judging by my experience with this plug-in. I love the Neve 88RS console and the company has definitely built on Mr Rupert's work.

My recommendation if you want to have an analog mixing experience ITB.

M. MORELLO

December 21, 2016

B U T T E R

This is such a fantastic plugin. Everything gels so well within the 88RS. It has definitely become my favorite plugin and I've only owned it for a couple of weeks. Everything I use it on instantly thickens up and finds its clarity. Beautiful emulation. THIS is what Universal Audio is about.

R. DEWINDT

December 20, 2016

The sweet spot.

One off the best emulations out no need,cant do without it.

M. Fubler

December 16, 2016

This Channel Strip is great! I use it on almost every channel

Rather neutral workhorse channel strip. Just placing on the channel warms up that track's sound. The Mic level gain input can be used to add cool analog style distortion.

Drums, synth bass, bass, guitar, pads...whatever! Thorough this on the channel and even with 0 modification, it will improve the sound.

D. Huang

December 14, 2016

Awesome Ch Strip.

I've been demo this for fewtime. When this Black Friday comes. I decide to purchase this for permanently. Yes, I really love to use it on every track.

A. Marlowe

December 14, 2016

Great Tones at Your Fingertips!

Loving the Neve 88RS Channel Strip plug-in, well worth investing in this one, love the EQ, the Compression, everything really, finding it quite useful on drums. Another winner from UAD!

S. Bakas

December 13, 2016

Absolutely a beast!!

No matter what you send through this channel sounds truly musical and amazing!Thank you UAD such a great job on this one!!

D. Myers

December 11, 2016

A great addition to the UA arsenal!!

A really great plugin - adds real glue to a mix - transforms a track and gives it real cohesion - five stars!! Well done UA!!

A. Park

December 11, 2016

Very Good

It's awesome!

C. Osborne

December 9, 2016

NEVE 88RS MKii

Honestly, I've been waiting years to hear a plugin do what the Neve 88RS Mkii does. Stick it on any source, hit the mic button, turn the gain up 3db, eq to taste and be prepared to enter audio paradise. Honestly if it gets any better than this its definitely time to ditch the hardware. This and the API2500 are so close to the real deal its hardly worth mentioning the difference. I had faith in the AUD platform 10 years ago and I am so glad I perservered, with the 88 mkii UAD has truly come of age. Superb, exquisite, wunderbah!

A. Mendoza

December 8, 2016

Great combination with my Shure sm7b!

Took advantage of the Black Friday sale & got this. I'm still getting to know it, but it's been great so far

A. Mendoza

December 8, 2016

Great combination with my Shure sm7b!

Took advantage of the Black Friday sale & got this. I'm still getting to know it, but it's been great so far

A. Mendoza

December 8, 2016

Great combination with my Shure sm7b!

Took advantage of the Black Friday sale & got this. I'm still getting to know it, but it's been great so far

N. Dayan

December 3, 2016

Great channel strip

The power of the 88RS lies in its versatility. This channel strip lets you process many different genres of musical material in a transparent way while doing justice to the audio source. The sweepable EQ with its variable Q makes it the ideal candidate for musical tone shaping or surgical processing.

a. pusceddu

December 1, 2016

Top!

For me this is one of the best plugins in UAD arsenal! I'm using expecially on drums with wonderfull results.. the Gate section of this channel strip is one of the best i've ever used.. the Comp section can do a very good job if you are lookin' for a slapped snare/ kick sound.. awesome eq complete a channel strip that can be a truly game changer in the mixing job.. absolutely recomended!! Great job UA!

D. Boulden

November 29, 2016

Brilliant now with Unison feature

Have used this plug-in for quite some time to get that warm sound with a clear top-end. Had to plump for the upgrade to the Unison version now that I have an Apollo 8 and Twin. Could just use some coupons to part fund the API Channel strip to partner it for drums ;-)

D. Whittington

November 25, 2016

Overdrive!!

This thing sounds great in Unison Mode. I like the sound of driving there EQs and Trim on my synths. Give it a whirl. It's great for drums as well. Amazing Gate.

b. martial

November 22, 2016

ca c'est du channel strip !

je ferais bien un test de mixer un projet avec sur toutes les pistes. juste pour voir, sonne mieux que la legacy, mais consomme plus de cpu !

UAD User

November 22, 2016

magic

Does not dissapoint. Well it is Neve after all. ~!!

241-260 of 461 Results