Neve® 88RSTM Channel Strip Collection

Neve® 88RSTM Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

161-180 of 461 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Westhead

August 14, 2017

Sweet, but...

A few more presets wouldn't go a miss...

R. Tiburcio

August 4, 2017

Fantastic

Iam not familiar with the the Neve 88 but to be honest this is the best addiction to my audio set up.. is a Cpu hunger and I wish I can used on at least 16 channel ..

M. Cartwright

August 3, 2017

great vibe. best plugin for me.

I tend to think this one is a little darker on tone compared to the ssl channel. both are useful. this is smooth and dark. I thought the ssl was tight and bright. both have a place in my mixes. I like this for guitars, synths, bass and use the ssl for mostly percussive stuff. At least how I like it at the moment. been getting some nice tones.

J. Reed

July 29, 2017

Just like the REAL Channel Strip

In My 26 years of Audio Engineering Work I had the PLEASURE to use a Neve 88RS. And This Strip by UA is SPOT on !! I Use it almost Daily . Rupert Like Al Schmitt Agrees as do I if you can Not afford a 88RS This Fits like a glove !!

E. Sokolowski

July 27, 2017

Fantastic sounding plugin!

This is one of the only plugins that almost sounds TOO good - you can do almost anything with the EQ and it sounds pleasant. I admittedly don't use this plugin too often as its on the clean side but it can be a workhorse if you learn it properly and on the right tracks it can be amazing.

B. Bentiba

July 15, 2017

Another flavor

If I'm not using SSL, It is this 88 that I will be using. That being said, it doesn't mean it is better than SSL or something. It is all about feeling. If Neve works better on the project that I'm working on I chose Neve if not SSL. in conclusion, I recommend anyone to see this plugin. It is smooth sound comparing to the SSL which is a bit aggressive to me. So another flavor to my collection. I really have one wish though. UAD to give us improved DSP card. Thanks.

P. Radu

July 12, 2017

Great piece of software :)

You get what you pay for: the perfect strip for everything. Works great on vocals, acoustic instruments and even synths. I don't have the original BEAST to compare this plugin with but after hearing what it can do I will sure use it on every project from now on. I have wished this plugin for a long time now and I finally got it. Long live NEVE sound! Great job UA! Thank you!

j. whelan

July 9, 2017

solid channel strip

Had the legacy 88rs for years but wanted the unison option now that I have the apollo interface as well as the uad cards. Love this 88rs. Sounds great and very useful comp/gate and eq. Only issue- in sonar sometimes the plugin's metering for comp stops responding- the comp is still active but you can't see gain reduction etc. Thats the only issue I have, other than that it was great on every mix and now for a tracking option with the unison pres.

A. Kinnear

July 3, 2017

Just plain incredible

I was looking to buy the SSL Unison plugin when i was sent an email about the Neve 88RS, I took the plunge and blew my mind. Despite being a software representation, im stunned by just how good this sound in Kick and Snare, i have no idea how it does it.. but it does. Incredible sounding plugin, even on Kemper it adds a depth that is incredible. Just buy it.. seriouosly!!

G. Scuderi

July 1, 2017

Excellent ch strip

Great sounding plugin with "predictable" behavior when adjusting any of its parameters, being dynamics or eq settings. Sounds smooth and precise. I use it for mixing and tracking with excellent results.

J. Oliveira

June 24, 2017

The best gate plugin

If you are a serious producer, go ahead and get this plugin. It's a must-have for any TOP producer in the world. The vocal, drum, guitar and bass become warmer and fatter with this strip

J. Oliveira

June 24, 2017

The best gate plugin

If you are a serious producer, go ahead and get this plugin. It's a must-have for any TOP producer in the world. The vocal, drum, guitar and bass become warmer and fatter with this strip

J. Oliveira

June 20, 2017

The best gate plugin

If you are a serious producer, go ahead and get this plugin. It's a must-have for any TOP producer in the world. The vocal, drum, guitar and bass sound warmer and fatter with this strip

J. Oliveira

June 20, 2017

The best gate plugin

If you are a serious producer, go ahead and get this plugin. It's a must-have for any TOP producer in the world. The vocal, drum, guitar and bass sound warmer and fatter with this strip

J. Oliveira

June 20, 2017

The best gate plugin

If you are a serious producer, go ahead and get this plugin. It's a must-have for any TOP producer in the world. The vocal, drum, guitar and bass sound warmer and fatter with this strip

M. Nielsen

June 14, 2017

Big, Bold, Crisp & Creamy !

You won't be disappointed !!!

B. Arons

June 14, 2017

Brilliant!

It's great. You'll love it.

P. Silva

June 14, 2017

If you don't have it... You need it!

This thing is an absolute BEAST!!!
I've tried the demo and I jut couldn't believe it. Since then I use this on EVERY mix I do. What it does to the sound is absolutely fantastic. The EQ is superb and sounds analog to my ears. You can push it hard and it doesn't sound harsh or boomy.
I just can't find enough words to describe it.
If you are looking for that professional polished sound, look no further because it's right here.
Love it :)

R. Polson-Lahache

June 14, 2017

Neve 88RS

Love the heftiness of this channel strip. It adds colour the more you tweak the knobs. The channel can also be pushed into the dirt which is fantastic. When placing them on a whole session it definitely amounts to a 'sound'. I also run them through the UAD pre's for a bit more colour.

A. Elkin

June 14, 2017

Best channel strip out there

Very useful, powerful, and creative channel strip. Filters and EQ will add a beautiful color if pushed, but will be bright and precise if you add them just a touch. The compressor and gate are very musical too.

161-180 of 461 Results