Neve® 88RSTM Channel Strip Collection

Neve® 88RSTM Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

301-320 of 468 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Pasquile

June 8, 2016

Very close to 88RS Console

Looks like to sitting on the real NEVE console!

s. malone

June 7, 2016

AMAZING!!! A step beyond what I thought was possible!

The Neve 88RS Channel Strip has made things possible that I didn't even know existed! I'm using the Apollo Twin USB and this plugin loves it! So musical and with a little bit of a learning curve the expander/gate section is a Godsend! I love the EQ section probably the most and I'm using a Rode K2 tube condenser mic that has been made even more effective with this brilliant plugin!!

M. Swain

June 4, 2016

Brilliant (that's British for 'awesome'!)

Yep! Money very well spent ...

UAD User

June 3, 2016

Not my kind.

I am a huge fan of the 1073 and use it for almost every vocal recording. I demoed the RS88 before and although it didn't impressed me instantly I (sadly) bought it as part of a custom satellite bundle. Until now for me it seems an unnecessary purchase: it has no special character like for example the 1073 and is quite complex to use. For me as a home recordist it simply takes too long to find a good setting, not suitable for instant and lonely recording sessions. Preset organization could be done thematically. Not suitable as a standard recording channel because it takes too much DSP power. It might be a swiss knife if you know how to treat it right but I prefer different Compressors and Eq's. Not my kind. Hopefully, not yet.

A. Rizzo

June 2, 2016

I Just Neve 88RS and go

Honestly. How does one mix drums without this beast?

I Used to use all sorts of un-wholesome chains of analog and digital to shape just one channel: Eqs, 2 or 3 compressors, gates, limiters... tape.. bah! Now I just slap an 88rs across it first. A bit of Eq, some expansion, some squish... Boom. Drums sound done.

Seriously, this is the equivalent of that dude who can't be bothered to take both shampoo and conditioner into the shower....

I just Neve 88RS and go :D

T. Dalmasso

May 27, 2016

Nice work

Love this plugin. Just keep making the best models you can, don't compromise sound for more instances, that's just silly, considering how cheap processors are nowadays.

Long live UA.

V. Wills

May 27, 2016

Neve 88RS

Have worked on many Neve desks before computers .... and recently completed a new CD on a Neve 88R at OCL Studios in Calgary AB. Purchased the 88RS Channel Strip Collection, and was surprised at how great it was to use and how real it sounded. Thanks! I will be buying more Neve Plugins for my own Studio. Using this with Apollo Twin which i will upgrade now that i see how great it works. Vernon Wills.

I. Silakov

May 22, 2016

Very very awesome channel strip!

I use Neve 88RS at every live session - and its sounds just great! Really beauty sonically channel strip from UA!

J. Moore

May 19, 2016

AWESOME NEVE 88RS

AWESOME!!! SOUNDS BEAUTIFUL ON VOCALS. I LOVE THE WARMTH THAT THE NEVE 88RS AND LEGACY GIVE MY TRACKS WHEN I AM MIXING. THE NEVE 88RS HAS BECOME MY GO TO PLUGINS FOR MY MIXES. JUST LOVE IT! THANKS UAD FOR YOUR HARD WORK.

E. Waters

May 16, 2016

DAMN.

Damn. I bought the 88RS. Now I gotta have it on everything. When will ever I learn.
Sounds great. Engaging the mic pre gives life to tracks effortlessly.

S. Dickie

May 16, 2016

5+ star rating

Of the plug-ins I've owned and tried, UA's Neve 88RS is my favourite. With a turn of the pre-amp on my unison inputs, it gets me closer to that sound I hear in my head than anything else has. Then I hit "eq in" to add exactly what I'm after. It's always focused, articulate and deep.

W. Karadjian

May 2, 2016

The game changer

This thing is litteraly a game changer. I use to add several plugins to get a warm and thick sound. Now I almost evything piece of gear I need all in one modelized box, and it just sounds incredible. Heads up for the "MIC" section, and its sweet distorsion when adding gain.

C. Arellano

May 1, 2016

Saturation is out of this world

Even something as simple as switching to Mic level with this plugin to get that console saturation sound does wonders to class up any recording. Highly recommend.

S. Swanson

April 25, 2016

Great with unison

I now have all the unison preamps
The neves and the API are my favorites
I use the 88 and 1073 on different applications so both get plenty of use

m. haslam

April 23, 2016

Neve88RS channel strip collection awesomeness

I've been using a Neve VRP Legend recently...however, in the peace and quiet of my own home studio without all the air conditioning noise and the other physical challenges presented by a commercial studio (not to mention the cost) i much prefer using this channel strip in unison mode with my Apollo....it sounds awesome...and it's so easy to use.

m. wan

April 22, 2016

Excellent plugin but high DSP usage

This is an excellent plugin. One of UAs best work to date. The input stage is clean, accurate and warm. Great sounding filters and EQ. Perfectly usable compressor and gate. All in all it sounds fantastic, and there is very little that can match it in terms of quality.

U. Khan

April 8, 2016

Great tone shaping flexibilty

I was using the API Vision channel strip on the unison preamp technology on my 3 Apollos for about a year before I purchased this. I have to say, I think for now this 88RS channel strip is my favorite for mixing down my entire sessions thru a Dangerous 2Bus-lt summing mixer which is fed into a stereo unison preamp input. What I really like about this channel strip is the parametric EQ. That is very crucial to me, especially with summing down entire sessions to a stereo mix. The dynamics section can be very subtle and musical, or you can do some very intense compression and gating. The side-chain option can have very effective results, such as a de-esser. I feel like this channel strip is warmer than the API Vision Channel Strip, and the SSL

J. Barker

April 5, 2016

My favorite Unison device.

Works great as a virtual preamp. The gate function is better than the already impressive API Vision. I can get a crisp and clear male or female vocal signal in a untreated room. This was worth the money for me.

R. Olivier

April 5, 2016

Chaosthetic Cosmos 100% UAD2

Sound engineer for CrossAngel:The album "Chaosthetic Cosmos" has been fully treated with UAD2 in 2014.
Neve 88RS channel strip for the mix then Studer A800, SPL TwinTube and Precision Equalizer for the premastering.
Effective tools that helped keep the analog sound throughout the project. thanks.

A. Chas

April 5, 2016

Worth the money

If u don't like it you don't know how to use it...simple :)

301-320 of 468 Results