Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Neve Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

3041-3060 of 3243 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Wolfe

December 11, 2014

Serious contender against some boutique preamps!

I like all 4 flavors of Unison preamps. (And to be honest, I don't like the apollo preamps much by themselves.) The Neve pre brings some intimacy and sweetens sibilants. It is a great balance of warm but clear. The EQ is just enough to sculpt a great shape without getting obtrusive. The low end is tight and big. The highs are open, not harsh.

This isn't my go-to channel insert for EQ or color because it is a big resource hog. But it is my first choice for tracking through Apollo.

A. Arce

December 11, 2014

Increíble!

Mi experiencia con el Plug-in Neve 1073 modelado por Universal Audio me dejo sorprendido, lo he usado en guitarras y con el logro un carácter en el sonido que nunca había logrado con ningún Plug-in, estoy muy contento de haberlo adquirido ya que se ha convertido en una herramienta invariable para mi trabajo como Ingeniero de Audio.

D. Kane

December 11, 2014

It's like magic...

So good! I'm amazed. At first, I was really skeptical, but now I'm a convert. I haven't done side by side comparison to the hardware, because I no longer have access to them, but this plug sounds absolutely legit to my ears. Smooth, gnarly, wooly, clean (ish), it does it all, just like the hardware. UA nailed it (IMHO)!

R. Castro

December 11, 2014

Amazing tone

Adds the coolest tone to tracks. It's part of that sound I always tried to get...

C. Jespersen

December 11, 2014

Perfectly modeled!

I do not use my Neve 1073 hardware pre anymore. It is so much easier with the Uad software version - And they sound the same!
Thanks for the really delicious eq that comes with the pre amp.

A. Wright

December 10, 2014

Absolutely Amazing!!!

I can't NOT have it on vocals now! UAD just keeps changing the game!!

A. Wright

December 10, 2014

Absolutely Amazing!!!

I can't NOT have it on vocals now! UAD just keeps changing the game!!

A. Wright

December 10, 2014

Absolutely Amazing!!!

I can't NOT have it on vocals now! UAD just keeps changing the game!!

V. Besley

December 10, 2014

Love the sound

The best tools i ever had, i love the sound of the eq and preamp for my apollo twin
Cheers

B. Morris

December 10, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Plug-In Collection

This is easily my favorite plugin ever. The 1073 gives you tone, dynamics control, EQ and best of all an output attenuator so you can really crank the levels and trim back for further processing.

This is a must have for.......well for all sources. Vocals seem less harsh, drums slam and sound huge, guitars....well c'mon, 1073's were meant for guitar.

X. Ma

December 9, 2014

Gorgeous preamp for voiceover artist!

I have been doing voiceover for more than 12 years. Now I'm excited to find this plug-ins runs in Apollo Twin Duo. This means I can carry my voiceover studio on road without sound quality compromising!
Although I already have an UA-610B plugins on board, I felt it's not quite suit my voice style.The UA 610-B is a little bit too "hot tempered", "fiery" to my voice, which is not good enough for smooth voiceover. It's like chewing a cocao bean or raw chocolate.
And I have a real physical UA LA-610, it's like chewing 2 cacao beans or 3 raw chocolate.
The Neve 1073 is fat and smooth, like a 60% milk chocolate in your mouth. Always colouring my voice right.
Sorry for my English, that's my best way to praise this fancy gear.

S. Arthur

December 8, 2014

a must-have

yeah, do yourself a favor and just get it. honestly.

A. Favilla

December 5, 2014

The future of the Uad plugins.

Great emulation. Makes the other ones look old.

The interface is good and the sound it's awesome.

I use with vocals, guitars and basses, recording directly with it, using it's eq to brighten up the sound a little bit.


A good use of the Unison feature I would say. Definitely a must have,

A. Favilla

December 5, 2014

The future of the Uad plugins.

Great emulation. Makes the other ones look old.

The interface is good and the sound it's awesome.

I use with vocals, guitars and basses, recording directly with it, using it's eq to brighten up the sound a little bit.


A good use of the Unison feature I would say. Definitely a must have,

C. Russell

December 3, 2014

Classic Neve Sound

I love this plugin because it has that Neve warmth. The High and hi-mid boots are very smooth. It's more versatile than it's little brother, the 1073, which I actually like. It was my first experience with Neve and it makes me excited to try out Neve stuff.

S. Max

November 30, 2014

Good!!!!!!!!

Particularly good! Especially in the voice I now almost inseparable from the plugin. Hope can more than the development of such quality plugin. Thank you!

R. Zeumann

November 30, 2014

I here from an Uk Audioengineer

he s own words
" If you put OFF all the UAD stuff" all in my Mix sounds better and fresher ever!!!
think a bout it !!

H. Henning

November 29, 2014

great plugin - but the price-nionsens wreckes my day

The plugin is great. Therefore I bought it.

But after I bought it, suddenly the price went down from the "lowest price of the year" $149 to $89 !!!

But now I see - it´s just so cheap, when I´m logged in- otherwise it´s still staying on $ 149. ?!?

Does this make sence? Noone needs a second one. Maybe ther is a programming mistake? Or a bad joke?

Sorry, but this wreckes my day - it seems to be harder than wall street.

S. Regis

November 29, 2014

Warning Dsp User

1 of this plug used 76% by dsp it's amazing.
i have Uad 2 pci quad and i can put 4 plug of 1073

sniff

S. Regis

November 29, 2014

Warning Dsp User

1 of this plug used 76% by dsp it's amazing.
i have Uad 2 pci quad and i can put 4 plug of 1073

sniff

3041-3060 of 3243 Results