UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Neve Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

1641-1660 of 1870 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Robert

December 13, 2015

sweet sounding

Helped me get my less than ideally recorded snare and kick to fit really well in the mix. Intuitive workflow and easy to dial in the right tone. So far, great on drums and vocals. EQ rivals 1073 but has different vibe. A little softer maybe or just higher fidelity.

L. Seiders

December 13, 2015

Great on a lot of things

I love how musical this plug is, it rounds things out nicely. I've been really enjoying pushing the preamp section with vocals, and the eq is great for sweetening. Great buy!

A. Orsolini

December 13, 2015

Fantastico!!!!!

Fantastico plug-in...I'm loving this New 88RS mkII..!! This Plug-In is absolutely amazing..!!! The sound is outstanding & I've tried to push it hard & the distortion that I do get is very musical & pleasing to my ears...
This plugin is superior!! The sound quality and new layout is perfect!! I've only used this on vocals so my opinion may be a bit shallow, but what this does and how easy it does it!!! PERFECT. I was initially disappointed with the price because I have the legacy version, but after hearing the two, the price is justified, and I didn't loose my other plugin! UAD Keep the plugins coming!

M. Puigserver Barceló

December 13, 2015

Amazing colour

I just bought this plugin. Tried it with a senheisser 421and a flute. Great great great! I was blown away by the presence in the sound.

j. couch

December 12, 2015

Best yet for me.

Watching an interview with Rupert Neve, he said lately a dsp emulation had been produced that he could not tell from the real thing!! Could it be this he was talking about? I only have software to mix with, and this is definitely one of the best. the preamp distortion sounds amazing, the eq has real air and character- almost sort of sepia!??. The compression is well balanced, probably would not replace an 1176, I'm still getting to know it though, and I still have to find out how the program dependant thing goes in auto release mode. A plug in with depth, and some great sounds up its sleeve. Great stuff!!!

E. Reddick

December 11, 2015

NICE !!!

This plug in is the truth..its a cpu hog so I bus it and it still makes my drums beefy !!

G. Claude

December 11, 2015

Superb !

Neve 88RS is remarkable! One of the best "plugs" UAD from my collection. This is accurate, it sounds super good! Very happy with my purchase.

R. MACMULLEN

December 11, 2015

88rsneve

performs perfect with a big edge if required although the ua610 a&b offer ease of use and fine definition
all uad items are my choice of all available software/hardware
looking forward to the opollo dual twin usb to direct these perfect pitch plug ins
thanks again uad folks
ralph

R. Odnoralov

December 11, 2015

Great Sounding Plugin

Perfect plugin for busses and especially on vocals. Only downside is heavy processing, bur otherwise love it.

D. Weal

December 10, 2015

Top Plugin

One if my favourites. It's the best on sin wave basses.

T. Bråthen

December 10, 2015

Adds that something

Love how it works as a preamp for my guitar. Haven't tried it for much yet, but I slap it onto a drum bus, mmm... Just gives something to the sound immediately. Sound toys 5 and this for black friday! Now I'm having a blast, wanting the api next, so really hoping UAD could shell out some more coupons :P Love you guys for this one, pro sound! God i love UAD! Want their hardware as well now lol

UAD User

December 10, 2015

One of the best plugs, hands down

Eq wow. Pre wow. Gate wow. This plug wow. UA legends. On sale for £115 + £40 coupon = £75. I know what im getting payday.

D. D'Ercole

December 10, 2015

The best all my plugins

I never had the pleasure of working on a real machine Snow RS88.But since I bought the emulation of UA I became enamored of her section and Eq gain.
I can not help but use this plugin in all my work.
The dynamic section acts in a really very light if set in the best way and also used as a de-esser be works in an extraordinary way.
I highly recommend buying this software.
Damiano

n. mendez

December 5, 2015

If Its On UAD It Means Something...

IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR THE BEST HARDWARE IN A SOFTWARE , THEN YOU MUST GET THIS PLUGIN TO SATISFY YOUR audio CRAVING, WHEN YOU ARE IN NEED OF THE SOUNDS OF ANY OF THESE UNIQUE EXPENSIVE PIECES THAT GIVES YOU THAT EDGE IN SONIC QUALITY LEAVE IT TO UAD TO DELIVER...GET THIS CHANNEL STRIP AND YOU WONT REGRET IT. JUST MAKE SURE YOU HAVE ENOUGH UAD2 SHARC PROCESSORS TO GET THE MOST OUT OF YOUR PRODUCTS...

N. Anderson

December 5, 2015

Unstoppable for rock and roll

This is my go-to for guitars and drums that need some toughening up in the mids. I love the HP/LP filter set as well; they have a musical and somewhat aggressive slope that really helps in clearing out unwanted information.

T. Vines

December 2, 2015

Fabulous sound

I haven't gotten my Apollo yet but it is ordered (USB edition) so I can't speak to unison technology but the sound quality of this Neve channel strip is awesome! Rich sounding low mids and crisp top end, it's as close to owning a Neve console as you can get in the box.

J. Melvin

December 2, 2015

No Brainer

I demo this plugin for maybe 7 mins tops. i threw VCC on the neve setting drove the input a little almost hitting red i threw the 1081 and this vocal track came to life and the freq boost werent harsh! this eq single handedly made individual sounds become a record. female vox this paired with the LA2A Colletion = Butter Lead vocals so smooth i feel like i almost dont have to automate them...well enough of me rambling on about this plugin this is now a to plugin!

UAD User

November 29, 2015

Rabbit

All it took was a quick demo and that was it... Sounds great. Very pleased. Nice job UAD.

T. Misic

November 27, 2015

DSP usage is stoping me to buy this plugin

I was thinking to by this plugin but because of dsp usage I will never by it.

M. Kollenz

November 26, 2015

Awesome!!!

I really like how this channel strip is sounding. It is nice to work with and easy to use. The only thing I don't like, is the update price.

1641-1660 of 1870 Results