UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Neve Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

1741-1760 of 1870 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

c. may

May 10, 2015

Simply ... Wow!!

I have never written a UAD review. AND The last thing I needed to do was buy another UAD plug – meaning, I have most of them. And considering I have the original and almost never used it, why again? Well, this plug beat nearly every plug-in in shoot-outs I staged with previous mixes – meaning, where I might have placed 2-3 plugs in concert, the 88RS – hands down – took the prize. This emulation is the very manifestation of the reason I invested in this platform in the beginning. This plug is the most amazing thing I have ever worked with. Kudos to the entire team behind it. The UAD 88RS is amazing! And if you are staiil standing in the wings

j. york

May 9, 2015

New 88r is too expensive and too dsp heavy...

The "legacy" neve 88rs plugin is my go to , most useful, plug in. I could mix an entire record with just that one plugin since it does it all- eq, comp, gate, gain. In fact, all of my mixes are based off this - then sometimes I add a specific comp- either an 1176 or a LA2A here and there for specific favor- maybe a pultec EQ if I need that flavor, but the foundation on track after track is the 88r. Now we've got this new version. It's supposed to be "better" - but the great thing about the "legacy" is that it uses little dsp yet sounds good. This new one uses 40%! You can't load that on every track in your mix - you're going to have to use it only here and there, and to my mind that's not what a bread and butter eq/ comp is for! Not buying!

I. Kiyashko

May 8, 2015

THE go-to plugin from now on

I tried every UAD channel strip, but this is by far the best. The sound you get from this resembles real analog so much more! I have been trying to get a decent plugin chain for my U47 voice recordings, previously stopped at using the Summit compressor. BUT when I put this one on - I was amazed. Neve has one of the best software compressors ever and an amazingly fat, but transparent & musical EQ. As far as ITB mixing goes, I think that for now this is as close as emulating analog goes. This will be used on every channel from now on. Hands down, it kills any other console channel strips with ease. Oh, and try doing some filtering / correction with Oxford EQ after this and you will be impressed ;-))

J. Schmelzer

May 8, 2015

Blown Away!

I demoed this new channel strip for a few hours and realized it was a definite buy! The sound of the filters sold me. Super clean and unobtrusive. I love being able to use it with unision tech as a mic pre as well. It's amazing when you think about everything you get with this plug: Preamp, EQ, Compressor, and Gate/Expander. You could literally mix a record with this plugin and it would sound awesome! If you're new to Apollo I'd recommend this or the API vision for sheer flexibility and usefulness. I do prefer this to the API though. I even used it on my mix buss and loved the result!

C. BORCA

May 8, 2015

Great plug in / bad business

Hi there Uad team,

Just wanted to drop my comment about the fact that i have baught this plug in a few years back and i think it is not normal that you are not offering an upgrade friendly price for people in my case. You consider i should buy it a second time in total ! this is just unfair.
I hope you will take this remark into account. Just have a look at others quality actors like Native Instrument and many many others in computer software business....

J. Roger

May 8, 2015

Does Everything Better

After spending a couple days with this I've basically decided this plug-in does everything better than every other one of my plug-ins. I also own and regularly use most of UA's other plugins.
It's a lot better than the old 88RS too. Huge release. Definitely buying.

A. Salganik

May 8, 2015

is good but original is better

this is definitely sounds warmer due to complicated distortion characteristics
but I think original sounds better

T. Newsom

May 8, 2015

Excellent Channel Strip but costly for legacy users

The Neve 88RS has been an excellent Channel Strip but has also taken more time effectively using the Gate/ Expander controls which can be confusing when setting the two threshold levels. Not enough video examples are available from UA. The overall sound is classic neve analog but for us legacy users (over three years) the price of update should be no more than $50.00. Coupons that are issued to regular customers should not have a quick expiration date since building up studio equipment requires setting priorites each month which seldom work for the coupons.

S. Kemper

May 8, 2015

Awesome and worth the money because ...

I can understand those people who like me already bought the legacy version of the plugin .. but! ... this has nothing to do with the legacy version of it! You have to understand that the legacy 88rs plugin was developed YEARS AGO and the DSP-Tech, research on emulating analog hardware, etc was not in the reach of where it is today! Just take a look at the DSP-Consumption Facts and you'll see the difference. There must and IS a huge difference if one version just takes about 5% DSP load and the new one almost 40% ... And at the time the legacy version was developed there wasn't even something like unison available!

THUMBS UP UAD! This is awesome! Thank you so much!

R. Bogdanovic

May 7, 2015

Outstanding Strip - unfair upgrade price

Sounds fantastic and provides an outstanding value to all of us running in the box workflow. Preamps are just phenomenal! Output fader provides for additional analogue desk, "Neve" feel, which is seriously a nice, if not key, feature. Although, heavy on DSP as all the other Unison technology, but worth it. My new go to Strip!
However, as already expressed by other users, REALLY UNFAIR upgrade pricing for all of us existing UAD supporters and strip owners.

D. Taylor

May 7, 2015

This... this is a game changer.

I gotta take a second and tell you, this plug in changes everything. Wow.

D. Whitaker

May 6, 2015

Amazing Channel Strip....but

This and the API are arguably two of the best reasons to own an Apollo. However, seriously not happy about having to pay for it again to get the unison tech. I'm sure the SSL strip will next. Feels like UAD is punishing those that invested in the Channel Strips originally. They should be giving a better deal to those that paid full price for the "legacy" channel strips.

UAD User

May 6, 2015

Wow!!!

Iám new to UAD plug ins, and i sit here 3 days and compare the API, SSL E and the Neve 88RS ( now ) legacy. I try to decide wich CS works well for me and my music. My result Neve 88RS. Today i visit the UAD site, and surprise...... a new version is available :D
After install and compare both versions i must say....WOW!!!...what a transparency, so nice and warm. The new 88RS melt the sound together. The low end ist much tighter and smoother. Time for me, to get this new version of the Neve 88RS.

A. Krylkov

April 21, 2015

Neve 1081, very good sound

I am using this EQ on my drums (snare) and guitars (distortion rhythm) for now, and it is just sound awesome. It is doing signal (hi mid frequencies) coloring, and it is a very musical EQ.

S. Gouillard

March 19, 2015

My fav eq

I use it all the time! Drums, guitars, synths etc...

P. Boanton

January 29, 2015

One of the best!!!

This is a recreation of the famous mic pre's in the 8088 console. This mic pre is the evolution of the 1073/84.

I've personally never touched a 8088, but this is a stellar plugin. It seems to open things up when you push the pre's input, also adding a touch of colorful distortion. In a lot of ways, it reacts like I'd imagine the hardware would. The EQ is amazing!! 16k on vocals can be very musical and open in small doses.

On guitars is where it really shines. Push the front end and they come alive, almost sounding 3D.

Killer plugin. Highly recommended.

J. Smeltz

January 27, 2015

Mix Engineer

Although I did not expect the 1081 from universal audio to sound exactly like a vintage 1081. I have to say it has some wonderful colors that are warm and remind me of the classic vintage 1081. Having the extra horse power for larger mixes is invaluable. I give universal audio an A plus for this whole line of products.

E. Fischer

January 23, 2015

This one was new to me

I am older than I look, so I remember the first wave of 1073's, 1084's, etc. in custom boxes in the early 90's. But this was a Neve EQ I'd never come across before. It is my new favorite electric guitar EQ. Really powerful, full of personality. Recommended!

P. Desgreniers

January 13, 2015

Very good

I'm very impressed by this EQ, it's my only EQ now!

W. Santos

January 6, 2015

"Spectacular EQ The perfect plugin"

I used the demo for 14 days, the first day, I decided would make the purchase of the plugin.
Was in trouble in some audio from other studio and I did not do replace any battery kit.
Perfect on the bass, snare, tons and guitars, precise eq very analog.
Impossible not to have this plugin in your set up.
I am very happy with the purchase!
sorry my english!

1741-1760 of 1870 Results