Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $899.00

$449.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Neve Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

1721-1740 of 3247 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Hall

July 12, 2018

Another fine result from THE leader in audio plugins

Not only am I thrilled by the sound of this incredible plugin, but once again I'm reminded that my choice to invest in the UAD2 platform is one of the best decisions I have made for my music. World leaders in audio tools and heads and shoulders above all others for seamless integration and outstanding customer service. Thank you Universal Audio for always surpassing my expectations.

P. Frodin

July 11, 2018

Excellent channel Strip!

I really love this strip!
The eq’s Are very light and fine tuned but if you crank them you can really color your sound. Love to push the 100 hz and mid/highs on my kicks to make it cut thru the mix.
The compressor does a really good job and and the gate is excellent. Easy to dial in to a sweet spot.
To make anything shine, just push the highs to taste and it’s sounds fantastic (normally I use my 1073 for that.)
If the meters had been better/larger (like on the ssl strip i’m used to) this would been a 5 star.

K. Rohovich

July 11, 2018

Warm and cozy

Love it. So sweet on vocals. Rich tone and reasonably versatile.

S. Safiullin

July 8, 2018

Must have in your setup!!

this is a great plugin. most often I use it on the vocal channel. it sounds great and betrays the characteristic color

w. ricketts

July 8, 2018

88RS

So happy with the 88rs. Makes a huge difference in professional quality to the gain structure within my recording and mixing process.

E. Oooka

July 8, 2018

It is compatible with my voice quality!

It is compatible with my voice quality. Harmonics feel much more wonderful than other comp. I also have a softtube version. UAD is more natural to feel compressed. This also wants an actual machine.

R. Smith

July 6, 2018

I love this channel Strip!

I don't often do reviews but I gotta do this one. I have been using this thing for over a year and it never ceases to amaze me. Whether it's a mic on a guitar amp, a vocal, an acoustic guitar or using it as a channel strip in a mix, this is the most musical sounding plugin I know of. Always transparent and, depending what you are looking for, it can deliver a beautifully clean sound or, if you are looking for it, a very musical distortion. I have overdriven it for vocals on purpose and loved the result.

The compressor is very smooth and the EQ is so musical. After so many times of continually reaching for it, I had to sing it's praises.

A. Darling

July 6, 2018

Blown Away

For a long time I ignored all the talk about UAD plugins and how great they are. I was content with my waves bundle and other plugins from 3rd party developers, even some stock plugins from my DAWS (Logic, Reason, Protools etc..) I convinced, with a little tweaking here and there I could achieve the best sounding top quality studio mixes on my tracks with what plugins I already had, boy was I wrong.
After being enlighten by a friend of mine who first took the dive to invest in a UAD audio interface and plugins, I was blown away after hearing a few of his mixes in which he used nothing but UAD plugins on his master bus. I was hooked, cooked, and done. I had to get into the big boy league of music production. I brought my first Apollo Twin and since then I never looked back!!

M. Mercado

July 6, 2018

Simply Amazing!

This plugin is amazing. Its great on everything but I particularly like it on guitars and vocals. On lead vocals this gives you a 3D imagery similar to when I run the lead vocals out of pro tools into great 500 series EQ an compression. You vocals will pop out of the mix no worries. Only draw back is the high CPU, but that's understandable.
As far as sound, Neve 1073 is tops, add it to your tool box.

D. Perini

July 6, 2018

Neve 88RS Channel Strip is fantastic!!!

Neve 88RS Channel Strip is fantastic!!!

T. Buhr

July 5, 2018

Great sound

I'm new to the world of sound production but I've gathered this is a great tool to have. So far my experience has only been great, and I find myself trying the 1073 on anything and everything. I've really enjoyed it's effects on the overall mix, it seems to bring life and character I didn't know was there.

G. Venkataraman

July 3, 2018

Legendary

This preamp gives the legendary sound and character of neve. Makes any instrument or vocal instantly like-able! It adds punch to the track and unison integration works like a charm in your recordings. My go to plugin when everything else fails! Loving it!!

C. van Dijk

July 1, 2018

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection Rocks!

The Neve 88RS Channel Strip comes with a great and comprehensive set of presets that will get you well on your way to achieving the sound that you want! Only minor tweaks are needed to get to the exact sound I want. I love that it can handle both the subtle and more extreme settings, without compromising the sound quality. I also love the unison function, but also using it in combination with the UAD 610 in Unison and the 88RS as an insert. It worked a little less well in combination with my UAD twin finity hardware unit (but that may just require a little more experimentation) - but I love the new settings I mentioned so much, that I just plugged my mics straight into the apollo. Pretty sure it won’t render my 710 useless but for now I’ll be using the 88RS and the 610 as my go to plugins for vocals ... and ... when needed for a specific vocalist maybe blend in a little fairchild in parallel - just to give it that high end tweak ;-)

D. Stevens

June 30, 2018

Quintessential element

It's all about the warmth. I run my bass thru this with unison. I'm always happy

C. M

June 30, 2018

Neve Preamp!

Yes UAD do it again. Sounds good and clear, with high output levels.

.

June 29, 2018

Sounds Incredible!

I'm no incredible mix artist, but this thing sounds awesome when placed in line with the Unison Preamp. Love it!

.

June 29, 2018

The real preamp

The sound I was looking for. I have a Neumann TLM 102. Perfect combination. Amazing!

M. PRESSURE

June 28, 2018

Neve nice

Alls I can say is equalizith Wickedith

R. Gagl

June 27, 2018

Five stars are not enough!

I am working as a composer and sounddesigner for decades and can truly say, that this is one of the best sounding hardware emulated character EQs I´ve ever used. A must have!

Y. SHIMURA

June 27, 2018

気軽に刺せる

1073に比べて倍音の感じが少し違いますね。
高域に少し張りがあるように感じます。
イコライザーを使わないならこちらの方が本数刺さるので、多めのトラックにNeve感を出すにはよいと思います。
おすすめです!

1721-1740 of 3247 Results