UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Neve® Complete Bundle

Neve® Complete Bundle

Regular Price: $899.00

$719.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $899.00

$719.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

1661-1680 of 1784 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Salganik

May 8, 2015

is good but original is better

this is definitely sounds warmer due to complicated distortion characteristics
but I think original sounds better

T. Newsom

May 8, 2015

Excellent Channel Strip but costly for legacy users

The Neve 88RS has been an excellent Channel Strip but has also taken more time effectively using the Gate/ Expander controls which can be confusing when setting the two threshold levels. Not enough video examples are available from UA. The overall sound is classic neve analog but for us legacy users (over three years) the price of update should be no more than $50.00. Coupons that are issued to regular customers should not have a quick expiration date since building up studio equipment requires setting priorites each month which seldom work for the coupons.

S. Kemper

May 8, 2015

Awesome and worth the money because ...

I can understand those people who like me already bought the legacy version of the plugin .. but! ... this has nothing to do with the legacy version of it! You have to understand that the legacy 88rs plugin was developed YEARS AGO and the DSP-Tech, research on emulating analog hardware, etc was not in the reach of where it is today! Just take a look at the DSP-Consumption Facts and you'll see the difference. There must and IS a huge difference if one version just takes about 5% DSP load and the new one almost 40% ... And at the time the legacy version was developed there wasn't even something like unison available!

THUMBS UP UAD! This is awesome! Thank you so much!

R. Bogdanovic

May 7, 2015

Outstanding Strip - unfair upgrade price

Sounds fantastic and provides an outstanding value to all of us running in the box workflow. Preamps are just phenomenal! Output fader provides for additional analogue desk, "Neve" feel, which is seriously a nice, if not key, feature. Although, heavy on DSP as all the other Unison technology, but worth it. My new go to Strip!
However, as already expressed by other users, REALLY UNFAIR upgrade pricing for all of us existing UAD supporters and strip owners.

D. Taylor

May 7, 2015

This... this is a game changer.

I gotta take a second and tell you, this plug in changes everything. Wow.

D. Whitaker

May 6, 2015

Amazing Channel Strip....but

This and the API are arguably two of the best reasons to own an Apollo. However, seriously not happy about having to pay for it again to get the unison tech. I'm sure the SSL strip will next. Feels like UAD is punishing those that invested in the Channel Strips originally. They should be giving a better deal to those that paid full price for the "legacy" channel strips.

UAD User

May 6, 2015

Wow!!!

Iám new to UAD plug ins, and i sit here 3 days and compare the API, SSL E and the Neve 88RS ( now ) legacy. I try to decide wich CS works well for me and my music. My result Neve 88RS. Today i visit the UAD site, and surprise...... a new version is available :D
After install and compare both versions i must say....WOW!!!...what a transparency, so nice and warm. The new 88RS melt the sound together. The low end ist much tighter and smoother. Time for me, to get this new version of the Neve 88RS.

A. Krylkov

April 21, 2015

Neve 1081, very good sound

I am using this EQ on my drums (snare) and guitars (distortion rhythm) for now, and it is just sound awesome. It is doing signal (hi mid frequencies) coloring, and it is a very musical EQ.

S. Gouillard

March 19, 2015

My fav eq

I use it all the time! Drums, guitars, synths etc...

P. Boanton

January 29, 2015

One of the best!!!

This is a recreation of the famous mic pre's in the 8088 console. This mic pre is the evolution of the 1073/84.

I've personally never touched a 8088, but this is a stellar plugin. It seems to open things up when you push the pre's input, also adding a touch of colorful distortion. In a lot of ways, it reacts like I'd imagine the hardware would. The EQ is amazing!! 16k on vocals can be very musical and open in small doses.

On guitars is where it really shines. Push the front end and they come alive, almost sounding 3D.

Killer plugin. Highly recommended.

J. Smeltz

January 27, 2015

Mix Engineer

Although I did not expect the 1081 from universal audio to sound exactly like a vintage 1081. I have to say it has some wonderful colors that are warm and remind me of the classic vintage 1081. Having the extra horse power for larger mixes is invaluable. I give universal audio an A plus for this whole line of products.

E. Fischer

January 23, 2015

This one was new to me

I am older than I look, so I remember the first wave of 1073's, 1084's, etc. in custom boxes in the early 90's. But this was a Neve EQ I'd never come across before. It is my new favorite electric guitar EQ. Really powerful, full of personality. Recommended!

P. Desgreniers

January 13, 2015

Very good

I'm very impressed by this EQ, it's my only EQ now!

W. Santos

January 6, 2015

"Spectacular EQ The perfect plugin"

I used the demo for 14 days, the first day, I decided would make the purchase of the plugin.
Was in trouble in some audio from other studio and I did not do replace any battery kit.
Perfect on the bass, snare, tons and guitars, precise eq very analog.
Impossible not to have this plugin in your set up.
I am very happy with the purchase!
sorry my english!

A. Pagliai

January 6, 2015

always on the best

Great sound great simulation........sound like really really close to the hardware......wow

E. Musiclass

December 31, 2014

Neve 1081

É um plugin sensacional. Agudos suaves e medios aveludados.
Recomendo aos usuarios UAD

B. Kristiansson

December 23, 2014

Could be more obvious

It´s a good piece, but the screen-display of the piece is tiny…..
Look at my API-Vision !
Bigger is Better !
/Bo

E. Zambrano

December 19, 2014

Best Ever

The sonic quality of this emulation is simply outstanding , my words don't make any fair justice to what you can achieve with this tool. We can never forget that the hardware is not only expensive to acquire but to maintain as well, so , for the price this one is a must. Buy it!!!!

C. Russell

December 3, 2014

Classic Neve Sound

I love this plugin because it has that Neve warmth. The High and hi-mid boots are very smooth. It's more versatile than it's little brother, the 1073, which I actually like. It was my first experience with Neve and it makes me excited to try out Neve stuff.

J. Vanzino

July 24, 2014

Great little EQ

Fantastic emulation of the classic. I was lucky enough to get to use the real thing back in the 80's at The Power Station, NYC.

The plug-in seems to capture the original very well and I recommend highly for adding vocal high-end brilliance when you need it.

1661-1680 of 1784 Results