Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Big Savings on Our Most Classic Emulations. Shop UAD Plug-Ins ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $899.00

$449.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Neve Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

2741-2760 of 2934 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Bryant

December 13, 2014

Yep - it sounds like a piece of Neve harware

The pre-amp really does impart a larger-than-life "glow" to the whatever you put through it. The EQ does what it should - let's you change the tone in a way that doesn't ruin the tone. To my ears it's very smooth. Just a beautiful sounding plugin - and easy to use.

G. Funes

December 13, 2014

AMAZING PRE EMULATION

Really is pretty close to the real thing. Amazing sounding plugin!!!

R. Maloney

December 13, 2014

Wow! Real Neve

I use this on for recording vocals and I thought I had a real Neve 1073 mic pre. The EQ is also very true to the original. This will be my go-to mic pre on my Apollo.

B. Reel

December 13, 2014

Neve 1073 is great

I am delighted with the neve 1073. After using the demo for 2 weeks I had to buy , it sounds as good as any hardware pre amps I have. It is also great to use on channel mix,s . I love it

C. Ho

December 13, 2014

Awesome preamp and EQ!

I have the legacy Neve EQ and bought this one because people said the newer version is even better. in fact the eq is awesome as always and the preamp is great too! I don't have the Apollo interface but I can still use the preamp to color some sample instruments. It's a great pack!

I. Papagiannidis

December 12, 2014

Best preamp/eq plugin ever!

the best sounding preamp -eq ever!

when you use it once there's no turning back!

the absolute obsession!

Thanks a lot UAD!

always raising the bar higher!

John Jeff Touch

rock singer/ producer

www.johnjefftouch.net

N. Peloquin

December 12, 2014

Preamp neve

The preamp feature sounds f$&@ amazing!
A must have!

R. Jacobi

December 12, 2014

Rich harmonics and incomparable low end

The Neve 1073 Preamp and EQ Collection is pure joy during mixing. Adding sonic character to a source becomes as simple as driving the gain. It seems there is a sweet spot for every source material you throw at it. That alone makes this plugin a must have in every mixer's arsenal. Enriching sounds with subtle harmonics is pure joy with this plugin. Great work UA!

A. Pagliai

December 12, 2014

a real for real

I m a guitarist producer ,i use uad products all of the time on my own albums and on the jobs for other ,neve 1073 is amazing really really close to real world and smooth as the hardware is........no other words ,it is awesome on my rhythm dirty guitars but it is great on everything,wow
Alex

H. Varvoglis

December 12, 2014

The must have!

One of the best and more famous eq-preamp on planet, smooth, big sound that works everywhere with everything!…
I don't have the Apollo to use it as preamp , but I've put it in the input channel on Cubase to give some warmth and it sounds great.
The only disadvantage is that it take a lot of power.
The full version with the vca-preamp-eq takes about 20-25% of a uad-quad power.
The normal plugin without the vca has a normal power consumption.

D. Sirls

December 12, 2014

Right On Time

I was just starting my new album, so this was right on time!! It will see lots of action even though I have several preamps!! UA thumbs up again for a major good product. I have been with you guys since UAD-1, can't see leaving....really enjoying Apollo in the studio and man the sound is right on!

Dwight Sirls
Recording Artist

L. Mcqueeney

December 12, 2014

If you're getting 3-4 plugins...

Make sure to include this one. The hype is real. Harmonic distortion is uncanny... test it out and see for yourself.

As others have stated. You have to be strategic in how you use it as it is a huge DSP hog. I use it mainly for tracking or mildly distorting an instrument bus.

My recommendation. Start the demo on your next tracking/mixing session and see for yourself. I also have the 31102, but use the 1073 way more, even on VI and synths. This plug really creates the "distance" and warmth one is looking for when using hardware...this is way more accessible and easy to use... instant results.

1073 EMT 140 SSL G AMPEX essential. 1176 if you have extra $$

R. Greene

December 12, 2014

Amazing

Great plug in!!!

Using it on vocals, acoustics, bass..... it just adds a character to anything I put it on.

Thanks UA - great plug in (as usual!)

S. Dayan

December 12, 2014

i won't it from the second that i see it

again again thanks uad for doing what you do
to make this plugins i love the 1073 its amazing on kick snare bass vox and guitars
its truly amazing and it sounds like the real one
so pleas had never stop making for us great plugin and it so better the the waves plugin

D. Mccallum

December 11, 2014

Best Investment!

You can not go wrong with such a legendary pre! It is such a joy to work with.

T. Barrow

December 11, 2014

Love it!

I've never had the privilege of using an actual 1073 but I borrowed a GAP73 clone from a producer friend and I was going to buy it from him..until I got this unison plugin for my Apollo twin! Sounds fantastic with every mic in my humble collection.

I mainly record/mix downbeat/ambient electronic music. Now with this plugin joining my LA2A and 1176 collections I have everything I need to record vocals and guitars parts. Best of all I can throw it in the bag with the macbook and track anywhere!

Thumbs up!

L. Wolfe

December 11, 2014

Serious contender against some boutique preamps!

I like all 4 flavors of Unison preamps. (And to be honest, I don't like the apollo preamps much by themselves.) The Neve pre brings some intimacy and sweetens sibilants. It is a great balance of warm but clear. The EQ is just enough to sculpt a great shape without getting obtrusive. The low end is tight and big. The highs are open, not harsh.

This isn't my go-to channel insert for EQ or color because it is a big resource hog. But it is my first choice for tracking through Apollo.

A. Arce

December 11, 2014

Increíble!

Mi experiencia con el Plug-in Neve 1073 modelado por Universal Audio me dejo sorprendido, lo he usado en guitarras y con el logro un carácter en el sonido que nunca había logrado con ningún Plug-in, estoy muy contento de haberlo adquirido ya que se ha convertido en una herramienta invariable para mi trabajo como Ingeniero de Audio.

D. Kane

December 11, 2014

It's like magic...

So good! I'm amazed. At first, I was really skeptical, but now I'm a convert. I haven't done side by side comparison to the hardware, because I no longer have access to them, but this plug sounds absolutely legit to my ears. Smooth, gnarly, wooly, clean (ish), it does it all, just like the hardware. UA nailed it (IMHO)!

R. Castro

December 11, 2014

Amazing tone

Adds the coolest tone to tracks. It's part of that sound I always tried to get...

2741-2760 of 2934 Results