Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Big Savings on Our Most Classic Emulations. Shop UAD Plug-Ins ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $899.00

$449.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Neve Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

2841-2860 of 2934 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Roberts

June 20, 2014

WOOOOOWWWWW!!!!!

Man, I don't know what the hardware 1073 actually sounds like & frankly I don't need to know. I've always struggled to record my own vocals & until I got this plug-in I didn't quite know why. As soon as I punched this in on the demo my vocal just popped out & with the zero latency tracking of the Apollo unit my productions have come on leaps & bounds. I'm able to really push the gain on the Mic-Pre input on tracking & by driving it I get all the nuances & body of my voice, which I can print over & I'm able to nail vocal parts with ease now:)). I'm finally getting my productions up to true "commercial" quality right here in my bedroom & yes I'll be releasing my stuff to the world, because I can:). Thanks UAD for the tools:)

X. Lin

June 19, 2014

Great sound

Great sounding Pre-amp plugin, never had any quality inbox great like that.
Thanks UA to make the wonderful plugins!

D. Piredda

June 19, 2014

beautiful, beautiful, beautiful

really a great product with a wonderful sound, but with my uad 2 I can only open 8 stereo.sono happy to hear it in my PC NEVE1073.grazie Universal Audio!

K. Lindner

June 16, 2014

The Real Neve

Toller Sound perfekt für mich um ohne 1000000 Euro ein Neve Sound zu produzieren

bin unheimlich begeistert von der klangquallität dieser Plugins...ich finde es unglaublich gut ! Es ist schwer für mich im direkt Vergleich unterschiede zu hören...

K. Lindner

June 16, 2014

The Real Neve

Toller Sound perfekt für mich um ohne 1000000 Euro ein Neve Sound zu produzieren

bin unheimlich begeistert von der klangquallität dieser Plugins...ich finde es unglaublich gut ! Es ist schwer für mich im direkt Vergleich unterschiede zu hören...

M. Duchesne

June 14, 2014

Neve 1073

The best emulation of the real thing... and I've tried many !!! Vocals, bass, drums... Really improves your mix. We will eventually need more horsepower though.

L. Cooper

June 14, 2014

Neve 1073

Love it. Have happy drums again.
Thanks UAD. I'd be lost without you

J. Barrios

June 9, 2014

Wow! just amazing...

I decide to give it a try and I put it on the unison channel of the apollo duo. Link channel 1-2 for recording in stereo... Wow!! whats happening I though... that could not be possible! my acoustic guitar was sounding better than ever! I did not have to think to much to buy this plugins! is amazing, the quality of the preamp and the EQ is amazing! Thanks UAD!

F. Federico

June 5, 2014

SoloDallas - Trying to recreate the AC/DC sound

This is Fil SoloDallas, I am somewhat known on the net for my AC/DC covers over the years (circa 10 consecutive years). AC/DC have always been intense users of the Neve 1073, and it's no secret that thanks to older brother George Young, they were using this sound from 1974 onward. The entirety of the AC/DC catalog up to 1980 (not including Back in Black) was made on Neve consoles, so that's Powerage, Highway To Hell and Let There Be Rock; plus the older ones and one live. Golden Era. I use the exact same gear Angus Young used, from authentic from those very years and I have been an avid UA users (UAD-2) between EQs, compressors and tape emulators (both). What I really needed was thing plugin. It threw me in complete "accurate" mode. Great!

C. Mujica

June 5, 2014

The best preamp so far

Tried the API & 610 ... And I felt the1073 preserved the energy the best and was nice n thick! Thank you uad

C. Mujica

June 5, 2014

The best preamp so far

Tried the API & 610 ... And I felt the1073 preserved the energy the best and was nice n thick! Thank you uad

B. Bulmer

June 5, 2014

Just buy it already !

No review need...it is that good. Just make sure you have plenty of DSP power. It does chew some juice.

R. Bonilla

June 4, 2014

The Grandfather of all Pre's At My Hands!!!

First and for most Universal Audio gotta say #1 at what they always do! I am so happy to own a Apollo Quad and now with my thunderbolt option card, i must say they are Keeping Analog Alive through UAD, This Neve 1073 is so great you wont be disappointed the Sound the punch the depth you get this emulation you wont any clones clones of the 1073, is either this plugin or get the actual hardware, i guess i wont be needing my ISA One Preamp That's for sure, One Word Get it Your Going to be HOOKED!!! Great Job UA!!!!

L. Maponyane

June 4, 2014

It's like I'm on a cloud and nothing can go wrong!

Neve + UAD2 + My Studio = Best mixes I've done.

No really; this is the honest truth and I am by no ways a rookie mixing engineer - I have awards and number 1 hits to prove that. The new UAD Neve 1073 is truly a first true replica of emulation I've heard. I've mixed on Neve consoles and I have a pair of 1073's.

Truly amazed at how right they got this. Tracks sit better in a mix than ever before. The clipping is very musical; my artists don't even notice their voice distorting all they say is "I like the tone in my voice" or "ooh the way I hit that note, just the right aggression". ii just smile and wave.

Thank you UAD; you've spoiled us on this one.

M. Gregory

June 3, 2014

1073 pre

This eq is amazing the top end is like silk good for any instrument but incredible for vocal love it

K. Vrijsen

June 3, 2014

PREAMP

If you have drums or guitars in your mix .. an absolute must have .. use it in every mix ... to bad it consumes a lot of horse power ...

Z. Barzilai

June 3, 2014

Best of both worlds

Like having the top end of the 1071 with the bottom of the 1081. Perfect :)

C. Medina

June 2, 2014

DON'T DEMO THIS PLUGIN

YOU WILL SCRAPE UP SOME DOLLARS IF YOU TRULY LOVE GREAT GEAR, THIS IS A MUST HAVE PLUGIN.................

P. Mccosh

June 1, 2014

Warm, lush, distorts in all the right places

Been hanging a while to have this plugin come into a Unison....now it's here I'm not disappointed....I bought this & the API, which I use when I really want the warm clean sound, but the Neve is used about 70% of the time.....love it!

J. Roger

May 31, 2014

New 1073!

Amazing little piece for anybody ITB!! I've never used the hardware so can't comment on the similarities, but regardless, it sounds fantastic, and adds lots of lovely bits to whatever track you put it on!

As a nice bonus, it can work as a really awesome distortion unit when pushed hard.

Lots of DSP, but i'd rather it sound the way it does and use lots of DSP, than sound worse and use less. Plus it forces you to commit to a sound and print it if you want your DSP back.

Great!

2841-2860 of 2934 Results