Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Big Savings on Our Most Classic Emulations. Shop UAD Plug-Ins ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $899.00

$449.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Neve Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

2881-2900 of 2934 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Portugal

May 14, 2014

BANG!

This is how they got that huge sound!
End of story.

S. Hurtow

May 13, 2014

Turning Plug-Ins On Musical Ear

I had a feeling UA would release a Neve 1073 Preamp/EQ plug-in sooner or later, so when I received the e-mail regarding V7.7, I was both excited and full of anticipation, knowing it was going to be special. I always loved the ritual of downloading the latest software update and hitting the 14-Day Trial button. The moment I inserted the 1073 into a track on one of my projects, something amazing happened. Yes, this was 1073, similar to the original Legacy plug-in, but there was something else there. The track instantly became very musical sounding. Along with the input gain, fader and output controls, the EQ took on a whole new role of sound shaping I never heard before. I bought the plug-in the next day after a sleepless night.

J. Bramburek

May 13, 2014

Closest plugin to real thing over all, yet

Yeah. I tested UAD for max. 5 minutes before buying it. I have a project which I have mixed on real old NEVE and this little plugin has the same vibe. It is so close mainly how I feel when mixing. The speed of getting great sound was about the same. I then compared two mixes and in terms of color, punchiness and how upfront whole mix stands is almost the same.
UAD is the closes plugin to hardware I have heard yet (and I mean all the plugins I have checked and know the hardware piece). Great. Now I way for real 1081.
I am seriously considering to sell my HD rig and look for most powerful apollo setup out there.
Thanks guys...

C. Byrne

May 10, 2014

AWESOME!

First, I own the API Vision strip and the 610 collection so I'm a fan of unison technology. But the new 1073 takes it over the top. A ribbon mic on a guitar amp with this plug sounds so creamy and smooth. Man, UAD knocked it out of the park with this. Thank you!

S. Othniel

May 10, 2014

Thaaa Best!!!!!!

The smoothest filter, the crisp highs and the clarity when you over drive the preamp. I love this plugin and I can't see myself not tracking with this new baby.

S. Abraham

May 9, 2014

Damn great

Well this is my first review ever and I thought I owe it to universal audio for making this great emulation. I almost have all uad plugins because they are the best sounding in the market. I can tell for having recorded with a vintage neve 1073 that I have the vintage 1073 sound now. I have bought different 1073 preamp emulations but there was always something lucking to get the sound I was after. Seriously. guys this is a no brainer. Get this plugin and get amazing sounding music. You at universal audio nailed more than ever with this perfect emulation of the best ever sounding preamp. Thanks.

L. Hughes

May 9, 2014

New 1073 is superb!

This plugin is awesome! Tried on the 2-bus with the EQ out and if does something magical to the upper mids. Really great. The EQ behaves slightly differently to the legacy version, but in a better, silkier way. The GUI is more usable too. The old one was horrendous for clicking the wrong place on the concentric dials.

Yes this uses an unbelievable amount of DSP, but if that is what it takes to run the best sounding plugins available it is worth it. Overall this is fabulous!

D. Graf

May 7, 2014

Neve 1081/1081se

I love this plugin! Makes any and everything sound good! It is my new go to EQ.

C. Huseyin

March 25, 2014

Sounds and Feels Better than the 1073

This unit is superior to the 1073. It's not to drag down the 1073, but the comparison is bound to made and my choice goes to this plug-in.

I own both UA 1073 and now the 31102.

This unit can do what the 1073 can't do in the lows and low-mids, while the hi-mids have their own kind of sound which is better compared to the 1073.

For Electronic Music: Choose the 31102
For Acoustic Music: Choose the 1073

Thanks UA, 5/5

S. Jachelli

January 21, 2014

Great equalizer

I have only used this equalizer on my mixes. I am pleased.

M. Gustafson

January 8, 2014

power without the drain.

Want all that sonic goodness without droning resources? Are you just making a quick mix? Heres you'r guy. This has tone for days and yet is economical.

D. Koekelkoren

January 1, 2014

True Neve power

A powerful eq with that typical Neve warmth! A definite purchase!

L. György

December 16, 2013

Neve 1081

It's fantastic, very good eq plugin!!! I love it!!!

M. Giubileo

December 16, 2013

Awesome!

This Neve EQ sounds fantastic, warm and versatile! The filters are amazing and I loved the top end smoothness. Great for bass, acoustic guitars and vocals but it sounds good on everything.

A. Rueck

December 14, 2013

Neve 1081 Classic Console EQ

The Neve 1081 is one of my favorite EQ plug-ins. He is really musical and
brings the real analog feeling back to your DAW. I use the EQ on lead synth, pad synth voice and all the instruments and sounds how need the extra warm/Musical feeling.

T. Colontonio

December 13, 2013

Smooth!

Love this EQ! What can I say! Sounds amazing and
adds a great color.

T. Colontonio

November 29, 2013

True love!

The Quality of this plug-in is unsurpassed it's greatness is unreal. Works fantastic for any EQ application.

G. Gassert

November 29, 2013

Must Have Color and Presents

I had to pick just one of the Neves for now , and this is the one That offered the most flexability and features. I love it on Vocals and Bass guitar and sometimes drums . My other brand Neve style plugins don't sound as good as this . If the Api or SSL plugs don't do it the 1081 will .

D. Chin-quee

October 2, 2013

Amazing

Since I've been using this EQ most other EQ's doesn't really matter anymore apart from the Cambridge of course. Classic neve sound for a whole lot less. I Love It!!!!

K. Manner

September 24, 2013

Great substitute

I love using hardware 1073 and 1081 EQs but having the instant recall-ability of plugins is a must when I'm bouncing around different studios. With this plug in there is no quality sacrifice. I also love having the 4th EQ band (opposed to 1073's 3 bands)

2881-2900 of 2934 Results