Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Neve Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

1781-1800 of 2930 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Bermudez

March 28, 2018

Never 1073 preamp &EQ

Sound great with guitar and keyboard my new love.great job

R. Robertson

March 27, 2018

Great Sounding Preamp

Just went through adding plugin EQ's to this preamp and found them really giving me good mixing sounds. Oh Yeah It sounds Great all by it self - great job who ever made this plugin.

L. Roccatagliati

March 26, 2018

Very warm sound

I recorded some of my vintage synth, using the Neve 1073 Preamp as unison, and the sound is thick and warm!

J. Gomes

March 25, 2018

Chocked!!!

Being a hobbyist, I confess I'm chocked by the quality of this plugin... I own plugins from Waves and also IK Multimedia which are very good, but they don't respond so well as UAD plugins... if the plugin is like this, I can't even imagine the real gear... I use it in the Reaper Input FX and the audio quality has improved a lot...

D. Fleming

March 24, 2018

Spices up everything

I use this as my main Unison plugin when recording guitars, vocals and pianos. It just spices everything up - I generally start from one of the provided presets and tweak from there. It's very hard, without just dragging a slider crazily to one end, to make things sound bad. The key is in getting the right preamp/input level - once you've got that, everything else is just beautiful flavour.

Highly recommended! I'd buy a UA interface just for this, to be honest.

A. Elliott

March 24, 2018

Dope !!!

That first comment looks so fake hahaha !!!! however this plug in is actually truly amazing <3

Great thing with UAD is you always get a 14 day demo so just try it and the get it :D

M. Lueck

March 24, 2018

Sounds identical to the big brother

Its good that UA brings this preamp simulation to the budget. But who owns the big Neve EQ with unison don't need this. The big Neve Preamp sounds identical and needs the same DSP amount if the eq is switched off.

M. Zappile

March 23, 2018

Really great to use in Unison mode

Perfect for VO recording.

E. Aho

March 23, 2018

The best 1073 plugin out there.

The EQ is wonderful and having pre-recorded tracks just running through the circuit adds vibe, harmonic content, flattens transients and adds subtle compression. It's very musical. Using this as a mic pre isn't quite like using the hardware, but what is? Is it even possible? The character of the preamp is very close although the 3rd dimension isn't quite there. Not a complaint, just an observation.

J. Lamar

March 23, 2018

Perfect

Perfect, it’s the real deal.

E. GRACIAN

March 22, 2018

Incredible emulation!

A little expensive but wonderful! Incredible emulation of the classic Neve.

a. tosi

March 22, 2018

Yes!

The product sounds good. In the studio I own the original hardware of the 1073DPD and I have a direct comparison! I would definitely recommend it to have a typical hot snow sound.

M. Lupis

March 21, 2018

Ears don't Lie

Trust in your ears, that's It, just try it, you'll be warmly happy, your cochlea will be dancing with you and your productions. If you really like audio, you should have this beauty and, of course other pre amp options too. Thanks UA to provide us with the best of the times

J. Moreland

March 21, 2018

Fan-damn-tastic !

Holy cow! It’s like they read my mind (or my post). I took part in UA’s annual survey a couple months ago. In it, they asked if there were any plug ins I’d like to see developed by UA. I wrote that I’d love to have a modeled summing mixer (Burl, Dangerous or Neve, preferably). While this isn’t exactly what I asked for, it serves the same purpose. Using less than a third of the processing power of the 1073, I’m able to use half a dozen of these in busses I’ve set up for various instruments (Gits, Drums, Keys, etc.). Being able to push just the right amount of signal through each group bus is giving me a clarity, punch and weight I’ve always wanted in the box but was never able to achieve before. Just one listen to a mix before and after the 1290 was added to the busses was jaw dropping. I’m buying this - and I haven’t even tried it as a Unison input yet. Very well done.

C. Reinel

March 21, 2018

Klingt immer toll

Habe bis jetzt nur den EQ geprüft - einen Unison-Preamp habe ich nicht zur Verfügung.
Mit wenigen "Drehs" bekomme ich immer einen ordentlichen, ausdruckstarken Ton hin.
Durch die relativ wenigen Einstellmöglichkeiten fällt es leicht, eine Entscheidung zu treffen. Der EQ eignet sich vor allem zur großzügigen Klangformung und weniger für "chirurgische Eingriffe".
Schöner, runder Bassbereich, und vor allem das 12kHz-Höhenband sind hervorzuheben.
Hatte vor vielen Jahren die Gelegenheit, mit einer Neve Konsole zu arbeiten und erinnere mich an ähnliche Erfahrungen.
Klare Empfehlung für dieses Plugin!

B. Sullivan

March 21, 2018

What a fantastic deal and plugin!!!

I really love the sound of Neve hardware and software! So when I got the chance to buy this plugin for $24, I just had to have it! Then I watched the video, and was blown away! It's now on every input on my Console templates, and I plan to use it a lot in my DAW! Thanks Universal Audio for another great plugin, and all of the wonderful coupons you gave me to purchase this plugin!

H. Kim

March 19, 2018

일렉기타에 특히 잘 어울립니다.

1073과는 다른 의미로 밝고 화려한 톤을 들려줍니다. 디스토션 기타 등의 존재감을 부각시키고 싶을 때 과하지 않게 드라이브 감을 더할 수 있습니다.

K. Nelson

March 18, 2018

Neve 88rs

First of all.. tremendously glad I upgraded from the legacy version. What a difference. Of course it's good on drums, but the most appreciation I got out of it, was on a overly sizzled rock guitar that I was about to ask to be re-recorded. Well I decided one night to try my upgraded 88rs on these bad sounding guitars. And man, I couldn't believe what happened. As soon as I instantiated the plugin on one of the guitar tracks, I mean no tweaking at all, It just locked in. I know that's hard to believe.. but it's the truth. I was looking all around my DAW because I thought something else must have happened, because I didn't do anything but place the plugin on the track...went to the other guitar track and .. BAM.. the same thing happened...talk about a happy and satisfied customer.. that's what I am right now.. I still did a little tweaking and that made it even better. These guitars sound so good now.. I can't really explain it. But the sound of the saturation will make you crap in your pants..LOL..yes it's that good.. I have other good plugins, but Universal Audio is in a league all by themselves. The only other plugins that sound this good is other uad plugins... Thanks uad.. cause I really doubt if I will ever be able to buy the real 88rs.. but if a plugin can sound like this... I can save a lot of money.

K. Nelson

March 18, 2018

Neve 88rs

First of all.. tremendously glad I upgraded from the legacy version. What a difference. Of course it's good on drums, but the most appreciation I got out of it, was on a overly sizzled rock guitar that I was about to ask to be re-recorded. Well I decided one night to try my upgraded 88rs on these bad sounding guitars. And man, I couldn't believe what happened. As soon as I instantiated the plugin on one of the guitar tracks, I mean no tweaking at all, It just locked in. I know that's hard to believe.. but it's the truth. I was looking all around my DAW because I thought something else must have happened, because I didn't do anything but place the plugin on the track...went to the other guitar track and .. BAM.. the same thing happened...talk about a happy and satisfied customer.. that's what I am right now.. I still did a little tweaking and that made it even better. These guitars sound so good now.. I can't really explain it. But the sound of the saturation will make you crap in your pants..LOL..yes it's that good.. I have other good plugins, but Universal Audio is in a league all by themselves. The only other plugins that sound this good is other uad plugins... Thanks uad.. cause I really doubt if I will ever be able to buy the real 88rs.. but if a plugin can sound like this... I can save a lot of money.

a. mokrane

March 18, 2018

SUPER SON

un son tres dous

1781-1800 of 2930 Results