Neve® Complete Bundle

Neve® Complete Bundle

$899.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$899.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

41-60 of 2266 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Gustafson

March 20, 2014

The next strip to go Unison? Lets hope so.

This is a very powerful Channel indeed. I can't get over the Gate let alone the EQ and Compressor. Like all UA plugins this is pure quality. I am now holding my breath for this to be converted to a Unison Channel so I can use it on the way in as a Mic Pre.

R. Edwards

November 8, 2013

Neve 33609 The professional must-have Compressor/limiter

I've used and owned the hardware versions of the Neve 33609 since they were first available. Without doubt, this plug-in is indistinguishable from my favourite hardware.
There hardly a broadcast mix that wouldn't benefit by using this across the final output. A work of genius in emulating the work of a genius.

J. B.

August 1, 2013

JBCALVIN

VERY VERY COOL. USE IT A LOT. WHAT'S NOT TO LIKE? I USE A LOT OF TUBES, IT COMPLIMENTS EVERYTHING! MAKE GREAT HIGH PRICE OUT BOARD GEAR SHINE!
JC

M. Åkesson

July 11, 2013

Only channel strip u need

When I tried this plugin for the first time it wasn´t the Eq or the compressor that impressed me the most. It was the expander/gate. It´s simply put incredible! However the Eq has that sweet Neve sound that you would expect and the compressor is responsive and accurate. It´s my go to plugin in every session.

S. Hughes

June 19, 2013

Spectacular!!!

I first looked at the classic 1073 eq model, the one everyone raves about, but thankfully I also tried the 1081 which is a much better, expanded, more capable version of the 1073 and so this is the one I went for. Even Mr Neve himself doesn't understand the fuss about the ancient 1073 and has expressed in interviews that he's created much better units since, and this is certainly one of them. If you can afford both, then why not, but if you only pick one, this 1081 delivers. I love it. It's great musical sounding eq that adds 'that' sound that you just can't seem to pull out using anything else.

A must have, hands down.

J. Moreland

May 15, 2013

So much bang for your buck

Over the years I've gathered quite an affinity for Neve's "quirky" EQ's. There is something oddly unconventional about Neve designed equalizers. The normal rules of thumb used with all other EQ's just don't seem to apply to them. Instead, one has to move the knobs around (while listening closely) and soon enough your targeted tracks are taking their rightful place in your mix. The 88RS plug has that "magic" quality in it's EQ section. And with it's euphonious compressor and gate components too. This plug adds a smooth, "analog" sound to everything I've run through it (and I run almost everything through it). That it uses so little UAD processing power to achieve this quality makes it's purchase a no brainer.

G. Nagy

April 6, 2013

Great Stuff

I have never had the chance to hear the hardware itself but this channel strip sound great on my home recorded vocal track (male vocal) The EQ works perfectly and somehow I found it more characteristic and perfect than 1081 on the same track. The only reason I rate 4 out 5 that the gate is almost unusable on vocal tracks because the maximum attach time is 7 ms. Vocal inhaling would need more. Please change this in this soft inspite of the hardware's authenticity. I think it would be useful. I will definetaly use this on my tracks.

M. Gustafson

February 13, 2013

I'm selling my console now.

I'm not joking about the title. I am using an Apollo and now that I have this I am having a hard time justifying keeping it. I have a Toft ATB 24 mainly for the Eq but the pres worst bad. This emulation smokes the Toft and gives me more of a vibey British console feel with recall. Side note the pres on the Apollo are better sounding than the Toft to me.

C. Schneider

January 29, 2013

great emulation

I own a hardware 1073 and think about selling it in because this emulation is close enough for my needs.
Both sound great, so I save the money and buy other nice gear...!

G. Cordovez

January 13, 2013

Great overall

This is an incredible versatil plugin, lots of warm and punch!...i've compare it with lots of other eq's, from UA and other brands, and it covers grounds where other don't reach!...this is my Vision:

UA Pultec ( Pro ) : Warmer of all, lots of low end
UA Neve 88Rs : Super Warm as well, very versatil, nice low mids meat
UA SSL E Channel : Elegant, more transparent

Native: Cold...you get it right!

M. Klaassen

December 29, 2012

Excellent

Excellent channel strip. I use it on most tracks , two weeks after purchase.
The bass strip preset is a killer. Works very effective on, obviously , a basstrack.
Worth every dollar.
In 2012 I have bought the Apollo and i find myself using the UA plug ins more and more on most tracks.
Keep up the good work guys.

M. Simon

December 22, 2012

My favorite EQ!

I demoed all of the Neve EQ's and this one sounded the best to my ears. I really thought the 1081 would be the one but the HF section of the 31102 really gets your attention. It is now my "go to" EQ.

O. Vehert

December 18, 2012

My go to plug!!

i use almost first this great plugin, and then adjust with another comp or eq...
the only thing, is the gain knob for eq is too much subtle from 0 to 3/4; then too hard!
it's not rare to push to 4/5 on a frequence!

R. Baird

December 12, 2012

Desert Island Channel Strip

The 88RS is the first plugin you should buy if you are new to the UAD platform. With so many features it is a must have. I use the gate exclusively on drum tracks. Put it in the cart.

R. O'brien

December 11, 2012

Neve Nirvana

I love this compressor. Not too much more to say but you can use it on a master fader, drum buss, stems. You name it, it will make it sound better.
I especially like using it as an aux compressed buss.
Take all the instruments you want to compress and send them out through a stereo aux send, this allow you to mix a separate mix for the compressor.
send this to the Neve and slowly add the compressed mix back into your un-compressed mix. You will hear the mix get louder but if you are careful and watch the stereo meters you will hardly see any increase in level.
I usually leave out vocals, BG's and any lead instruments.

This Neve Rocks.......thanks UA

P. Garcia

December 2, 2012

A better 1073

I preferred the 31102 over the 1073. Even though it looks "uglier", the hi band is more versatile and sounds better for me.
Now I'm recording almost everything using 31102 before going to Pro Tools on my apollo system.

S. Burry

November 19, 2012

I feel real emotional love for this thing

I haven't found a sound yet that doesn't sound better with this on it. Vocals, acoustic, bass, snare, kick, clean electric — all stunning. I feel guilty for taking so much credit for how good everything sounds when this little plugin is doing so much of the heavy lifting. This was my entry into the Neve line of plugins and it is forcing me to slowly cobble together the whole entire bundle. Thanks Universal Audio for making possible something that simply wasn't just a few short years ago. I love everything you guys make!

M. Becker

September 28, 2012

Love it!

For me, to be able to create a virtual Neve console to mix in the box with that sounds as good as this does, is fantastic. I love the EQ range, I feel like I can dial in and control what I need, and I love that you have emulated the analog oddities with your attention to detail. I especially like the way it 'rounds' the edges, when I need it to as well. Learning curve wasn't too bad, but that's what the manual is for, right? :)

R. Malloy

July 15, 2012

The 88RS is certainly a great all-rounder which manages most tasks admirably - making it my default EQ in Pro Tools. When it comes to problematic drum kits, the 88RS is able to tame these quite effortlessly and when used in conjunction with the 33609, there's that signature Neve roundness which other emulations havent quite managed yet. It takes a little time to get to grips with the 88RS, but it's well worth the effort. Highly recommended. Great plugin, UA.

A. Shante

July 13, 2012

plugin neve from U.A., it is better only iron, and not always. Speed of work and qualitative result!

41-60 of 2266 Results