Neve® Complete Bundle

Neve® Complete Bundle

Regular Price: $899.00

$499.00

You'll Save 44%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $899.00

$499.00

You'll Save 44%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

41-60 of 1999 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Simon

December 22, 2012

My favorite EQ!

I demoed all of the Neve EQ's and this one sounded the best to my ears. I really thought the 1081 would be the one but the HF section of the 31102 really gets your attention. It is now my "go to" EQ.

R. O'brien

December 11, 2012

Neve Nirvana

I love this compressor. Not too much more to say but you can use it on a master fader, drum buss, stems. You name it, it will make it sound better.
I especially like using it as an aux compressed buss.
Take all the instruments you want to compress and send them out through a stereo aux send, this allow you to mix a separate mix for the compressor.
send this to the Neve and slowly add the compressed mix back into your un-compressed mix. You will hear the mix get louder but if you are careful and watch the stereo meters you will hardly see any increase in level.
I usually leave out vocals, BG's and any lead instruments.

This Neve Rocks.......thanks UA

P. Garcia

December 2, 2012

A better 1073

I preferred the 31102 over the 1073. Even though it looks "uglier", the hi band is more versatile and sounds better for me.
Now I'm recording almost everything using 31102 before going to Pro Tools on my apollo system.

A. Shante

July 13, 2012

plugin neve from U.A., it is better only iron, and not always. Speed of work and qualitative result!

R. Campbell

July 12, 2012

This is one eq that was a must-have after I demoed it. What it added to guitars, vocals, keys & drums (percussion included) are words like sheen, luster, depth, air and yes the ever popular "presence" unlike any other UA eq i've used. Granted I like the other eq's for various reasons (still learning the fine points on some) but I wouldn't swap this on for any of them.

R. Patel

June 1, 2012

I already have the Neve 1073 EQ, and just added the 1081 EQ to my collection. This EQ is smoother and more flexible, works great on kick drums, bass, adding some sheen to vocals, and also for adding some weight to a snare drum. The filters are great, both the low pass and high are very useful. I should add that I have a Neve Portico 5033 EQ, a Rupert Neve designed Amek channel in a box, and have used the AMS Neve 8803 EQ. I must say that UAD really have nailed the Neve sound and characteristic when boosting the low, mid and highs, The 1073 12khz is amazing, as is the 100hz and 220hz combo boost of the 1081 EQ, these are great tools for ITB mixing and tone shaping.

C. Presnell

May 21, 2012

WOW!!! Finally, a go-to 2 bus compressor. It adds a fullness to a mix. It fills and rounds out the low end without getting boomy. Great glue effect as well.

J. Piccione

December 23, 2011

Started using this plug in on just about every buss. The master buss the mix takes on a "sheen" and an "air" that I remember some of my favorite recordings having. This is a must have plug in for anyone looking to add the Real Glue Factor to their mixes. Thanks UA!

R. Baysinger

August 9, 2011

Great Eq I love how it sounds on Snare, Kick, Guitars, Vocals heck jsut about everything.

R. Gun

July 14, 2011

Ha.
This is a lovely EQ. It works perfect on Drums. Easy to handle easy to understand.
And despite its easyness, it can tweak a lot of winding curves. I did´nt believe it first.

There is some influence of the bands. Turn one knob and it makes the other band sound slightly different. Forget that knowledge and technical perfecetness, you don´t need to know the exact db . I works fine, thats it.

Therefore i accept the large CPU ammoth it uses in non SE version.
The SE is good for all bands but not the high one.
Ah and the bell knob don´t work on 16k hi setting, its for the believers.

If you are a EQ idiot or idle, this is for you.
If you are a gourmet , this one is for you, you can hear a 0.5db changing easily.
If you make music, it´s defintively for you.

C. Hilding

June 30, 2011

Incredible equalizer which really opens up the sound without sounding harsh. The parameters are very musical. If you suffer from dull audio, Dr. Neve has the prescription for you! Use this when you need a bit more control than the Neve 1073.

M. Schrimpf

June 17, 2011

After using the demo version of all the NEVE EQ's I chose the 31102. It can sound like the 1073, but is more versatile. I wish I could have all of the NEVE products... but for now the 31102 is my first choice!
Also, the LA2A is great (As I knew it would be) I have used it on every session since my initial purchase of the UA card.

C. Denham

June 17, 2011

Stunning.

Even now, all these years later, this compressor still holds it's own above any plug in compressor I have heard.

It's not hardware - but it somehow wraps the signal in a way all other plugin compressors seem incapable of managing.

Perfect for natural instruments such as Piano or Strings - but also great on the drum bus - this plugin is one of a kind (and, unlike some other UA compressors there is simply no peer at the moment).

Essential.

S. Gora

June 16, 2011

Best on drums and vocals. More surgical than its little brother the Neve 1073 _

H. Fearman

August 26, 2009

This is the best eq plugin Uad has developed!!! Nobody's talking about it, No reviews, No video, Am I the only one lov'in this plug!!!

S. San

March 25, 2008

In my subjective A/B comparison of the Neve 33609 and the Fairchild plug-ins, the Fairchild has a ton of features that allow you to add dimensionality (sense of space) and all the harmonic warmth you could hope for. While it allows for some psychedelic coloration of your sounds, it can never tone down the palette enough (for my taste) to invisibly bind a mix together.

The Neve 33609 is a near-perfect stereo mix compressor plug-in. It allows me to finally relax and achieve the sonic results I hear in my head. Warmth, air, cohesion, sculpting, all subtly and artfully splayed into a unified whole - the Neve makes it happen. The Pultec-Pro, Neve 1081, and the 33609 on the Master channel bring the solid shore to light through the audio fog.

R. Bogdanovic

May 7, 2015

Outstanding Strip - unfair upgrade price

Sounds fantastic and provides an outstanding value to all of us running in the box workflow. Preamps are just phenomenal! Output fader provides for additional analogue desk, "Neve" feel, which is seriously a nice, if not key, feature. Although, heavy on DSP as all the other Unison technology, but worth it. My new go to Strip!
However, as already expressed by other users, REALLY UNFAIR upgrade pricing for all of us existing UAD supporters and strip owners.

D. Schenk

May 28, 2015

I Did Extensive Testing and Posted Tests At The UA Forum

Before buying, I ran extensive tests on this new 88RS, comparing it to UA's original 88RS (which I bought a year ago), and to UA's API Vision, SSL-E, and 610B.

I also ran comparison tracks with 2 outboard channel strips - an Avalon 737sp, and a Focusrite ISA430 MkII.

When I heard the difference, I immediately bought the new 88RS. And I posted 20 comparison tracks on the UAD forum for everyone to listen to these tests.

I couldn't imagine why others gave it only 1-star. Then I read through all of the "bad" reviews. It had nothing to do with quality of sound! Nothing. They all complained about price, without ever trying the new plug-in. How crazy is that?

With discounts and coupons, I only paid $74 for this excellent 88RS MkII.

M. Bram

May 21, 2015

Best Uad Console...Ever

I LOVE the new 88RS. I thought UAD out did themselves with the API Vision, but this blows it away. I own almost all of the UAD plugins, but I find my self using just the 88RS and very little else. I had previously mixed a project with the Vision, Slate VCC and VMR (with some Altiverb, Vertigo, Variable Mu, LA2, etc), but I took everything off and I'm just using the 88RS as a console...no VCC (except on the busses), which, to me, always made everything sound like it was going through a real console, but now the 88RS does it all. What a gorgeous analog sound...without the mud. The EQ is so musical. I feel like I'm back in the 80s working on a large console, dialing in just the right frequency. It's awesome! All I need is the 88RS, the Vertigo compressor, the Variable Mu and the LA2 (Love that fat sound), and of course some verbs and delays. Pushing either the line or mic pre (no unison...don't have an Apollo) and the fader, really fattens things up. This is an incredible tool. I highly recommend it.

T. Newsom

May 8, 2015

Excellent Channel Strip but costly for legacy users

The Neve 88RS has been an excellent Channel Strip but has also taken more time effectively using the Gate/ Expander controls which can be confusing when setting the two threshold levels. Not enough video examples are available from UA. The overall sound is classic neve analog but for us legacy users (over three years) the price of update should be no more than $50.00. Coupons that are issued to regular customers should not have a quick expiration date since building up studio equipment requires setting priorites each month which seldom work for the coupons.

41-60 of 1999 Results