Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Neve Preamp

Overall Rating

1-20 of 601 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 31

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

m. calibo

December 5, 2022

I just feel i got...

The Holiday sale has lured me into buying this,.. but sadly, after trying it on a mix, I can honestly say that i really don't feel or can hear any difference using this plug-in at all, i just feel i got ripped, this is my 1st disappointment in buying a UAD plug-in so far, Sorry.!!

j. dee

November 28, 2022

Is it a Neve?

It's been a number of years since i worked a lot with the original pre's, so it's impossible to say if this anything like it, as i believe it's impossible for anyone to clarify that unless u can A/B them. I did however do a direct shoot out between the UAD and the black lion Audio B173.. Hands down, no doubts the B173 was a winner. Richer, deeper, clearer, more gain and of course that distortion. The UAD is good though, it really does do something as others here have expressed. I will use it for sure.

t. eighty-four

November 23, 2022

It works.

I bought this and was expecting some EQ type effect, a gimmick. Had just received my Apollo, bought for the conversion and DSP not the preamps. I run most things at line level. Now I run at line level, slightly hot through the mic pre with this thing and just listen for it to fatten the tone. It not an EQ effect b/c there is noise as there always will be with transistor based gain circuits. The signal the Neve Preamp puts out is strong and cuts cleanly through giving me a signal to noise ratio that is serious.

B. Lynn

November 23, 2022

Very good

Sounds really professional

c. rosario

November 11, 2022

Amazing

My go to pre on anything, even on main out mix.

R. Gomes

September 26, 2022

NEVE PREAMP

AMAZING!

L. Martin Lee

September 19, 2022

freakin awesomeee!!!!

I wish I have a free SSL Channel Strip from you UNIVERSAL AUDIO, I would be nice LOL

e. ceric

September 19, 2022

Amazing!

So easy to use, big results

M. Davis

September 12, 2022

Simple and clean

I love throwing this in as a unison preamp. Adds clarity and punch. Super easy to use interface!!

B. Rudd

August 15, 2022

Tried it out after reading other reviews!

I wasn’t sure I needed yet another preamp, but I read a review that mentioned the subtle differences between this and the pre amp stages on the full Neve channels. The difference was clear to my ageing and cynical ears and I’m now extremely pleased to have it as an option!

S. Dana

July 28, 2022

Great for that "Neve" mojo at a minimal DSP cost

I use these for individual channels. I then group things together according to their EQ needs and share EQ/Compression etc to fill out the sound. These are perfect for that!

R. Adams

July 28, 2022

High gain classic crunch

This plugin goes from clean to crunchy fuzzy wonderful. A classic British sound at your fingertips that will liven up any sound placed through it.

I. Oram

July 21, 2022

This product does not need to be reviewed

5/5

S. Mgele

July 5, 2022

Very Simple, Very Good

This is an excellent little pre plugin. Simple and straight forward to operate with great sound.

R. Mannucci

July 2, 2022

Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!

Just what i needed truthfully. It takes alot more space off my uad card and i already bypassed the eq always. Perfect!

G. Fricke

June 28, 2022

Perfect one time take.

This plugin is a no brainer. It provided easy set up and flawless recording. Great when you need a really a good take the first time out.

m. cannon

June 22, 2022

Neve sound at a small cost !

Unison is what I use it for that classic Neve sound and it awesome !!!

b. chamberland

June 19, 2022

ho yeah ... NeVe Preamp :)

This preamp is powerfull ..she have a special flavoir i like to mixte my voice whit it ... big up :)

S. Carbone

June 14, 2022

Neve Preamp

Suono fantastico!!! Peccato che non sia ancora nativo, comunque usa poco processore UAD, ma se vuoi metterne tanti devi avere più processori. In ogni caso lo consiglio veramente!

b. hernandez

June 10, 2022

Best pre

I have mixed and tracked with this pre and it is the best emulation of anything neve, universal audio always gets it right

1-20 of 601 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 31