Neve® Preamp

Neve® Preamp

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve Preamp

Overall Rating

1-20 of 462 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 24

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. MCLEOD

October 15, 2020

Plug'n'play...

For getting things up and running and sounding great quick, this pre really shines.

r. auat

October 12, 2020

awesome

warm and unique sound

P. Hoier

October 10, 2020

Balance and Warmth

Neve Preamp has this silky warmth that just makes your sound sit. Like if it brings the incoming sound into balance. Adds thickness and warmth where the sound gets too thin and evens out the worst transients. A very important first step in a recording/mixing chain. Kinda the purpose of a preamp. Plus when used as Unison, it opens up the mic input in a pleasing way. Balance and warmth seems to be the keywords. Not to heavy on the DSP either.
And Thanks, UAD. I was one of the (2) winners of the coupon drop contest (Jacquire King Livestream), where your site broke down.

S. Cvetkovic

October 4, 2020

Neve preamp

Classic sound !!!! Love it !!!

J. MCLEOD

October 2, 2020

Immediately useful...

It was useful the second I bought it! Tamed some spiny guitars easily in the mix with minimal effort. A great tool. Simple and subtle, but unmistakably great.

I. Sevruk

October 1, 2020

Nice emulation of Neve 1290

Nice sounding preamp, adds a little bit of distortion, use small amount of DSP usage and for Arrow users it’s a big advantage. I chose between this preamp and Neve 1073 - DSP usage, price and almost identical sound of this preamps were main arguments for me to buy this preamp.

J. Lamar

September 29, 2020

Must own

8 channels of spot on Neve emulation for $100? I’ll take it.

J. Lamar

September 29, 2020

Must own

8 channels of spot on Neve emulation for $100? I’ll take it.

S. Sverdlov

September 17, 2020

Nice preamp

Love the way it opens up my guitar sound. Good on vocals and bass. I like how versatile it is.

E. Yan

September 15, 2020

Nice little preamp

Decent preamp. Less sap running on my solo.

M. Howard

September 15, 2020

Vibes

This thing has all the vibes. I’ve been a long time user of neve and neve inspired hardware. Recently sold several hardware pres and now using mostly UAD emulation everyday!

A. Sanchez

September 7, 2020

As close as you can get

I’ve had a Neve 1073 for a while so I know it’s sonic characteristics and what it does to an audio source. I can say that this plugin is as close to the real thing as you’re going to get. The smooth And silky midrange and the warmth it gives to vocals or guitars is uncanny. Don’t be afraid to put your bass through it either this thing does it all.

R. Silich

September 5, 2020

One of the best

Love to use this preamp on each channel, not so heavy, low-dsp usage preamp and sounds just awesome!

D. Scott

September 4, 2020

my goto for vocals of all kind

best sounding pre I have ever used

G. Livingston

August 18, 2020

Delicious

wanted a Neve pre, got a Neve pre✨

A. Biggers Sr

August 16, 2020

Can’t go wrong with Neve

Very nice preamp.

L. Deane

August 7, 2020

Taylor's Steve

Put a rock song in your daw, just add Neve ! This won't take long to figure out ! Smooth yet crunch. A true pleasure to work with ! Taylor Swift !

R. Mims

August 5, 2020

Perfect Preamp

Can't wait to purchase it, this plugin sounds amazing!

J. López Uribe

July 31, 2020

Awesome texture

It's all about the Mojo and the little details it adds to your sound.

m. marcori

July 22, 2020

Neve preamp review

I thought this would be a very specific plugin to use while recording with unison tecnology, however I found out that's just the tip of the iceberg.. I am using it on almost everything from recording to mixing and as an effect as well. Preamp is awsome on drum bus, snare, kick, toms, hi hat, bass, clean and heavy guitars as well as vocals and other lead instruments like mini moog and what not. Its also an awsome sounding fuzz for your guitar if you plug straight into it and crank it up. Never thought I would be using it THAT much. 10/10!

1-20 of 462 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 24