Neve® Preamp

Neve® Preamp

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve Preamp

Overall Rating

1-20 of 194 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Pinto

October 15, 2018

neve pre





Excellent preamplifier... Fulfilled my expectations

M. Sigmon

October 12, 2018

Holy smokes, I mean, seriously.

How much difference can it make, right? I haven't found anything yet that it doesn't improve in almost exactly the ways you'd like it to be improved. If you're trying to record stuff that has a tangible, palpable audio quality... the sound of well designed circuits working, things heating up and melting together, then save up a few bucks, get this and put it on everything. Even food. If I could put this on my car, I would.

K. Babic

October 9, 2018

slightly different as the original

I can not really explain the difference, but the light version has its own distortion, which is not comparable to the original one. I use the preamp on each channel and it gives that certain touch of vintage. highly recommended.

m. lopez

October 8, 2018

Neve

Superb preamp

P. LaScola

October 7, 2018

Neve Pre...

what else can I say that others haven't?....this thing is awesome....wouldn't hurt anything you put it on! Just awesome!

P. Xu

October 6, 2018

Warm and Transparent

Warm and Transparent

S. N

October 4, 2018

Organic & versatile

Regardless of how it compares to the original hardware, which I care very little about, this ultra simple pre sounds organic and has a great range of useful gain. It is great for strong rock vocals, guitars and direct bass. IMO, it really shines when it starts to distort a little.
I tend to use it in the unison slot and in record mode, so I haven't got the chance to use many instances simultaneously, but it doesn't seem to be resource hungry at all..

G. Maga

October 4, 2018

Like it!

I dunno what it does but it does it well! Everything sounds fatter!

P. Marriott

October 3, 2018

Simply Awesome

I strongly advise every sample based producer to track your samples in unison mode through this plugin. Your MPC, ASR, or SP sampler will than you...

D. Hamilton-Leid

September 25, 2018

Great Plugin UAD

As a owner of the Neve 1073LB version, I find it very close. I don't use the 1073 eq often but love the Carnhill transformer sound so this plugin is a great option without draining my DSP.

I. Henry

September 23, 2018

Neve Preamp

Totally awesome. Gives you a rich superior sound.

a. braband

September 21, 2018

simple best sound

simple best Sound

m. łuczak

September 18, 2018

suprer sound

super sound

D. Skoglund

September 16, 2018

Subtle to awesome.

Simple to use, it makes any track sound better.

E. Bureau

September 16, 2018

Great plugin!

Haven't A/B'ed directly with a Neve, but have used it a lot in tandem with recordings and mixes done on a 1970 Neve console, and this definitely has that Neve sound. The Unison-pre makes a huge difference, but it also work wonders on just about everything pre-recorded that you put it on. In contrast to the full 1073 plugin, you can run two instances of this simultaneously in 96kHz on the Arrow, which makes it super handy!

C. Lista

September 15, 2018

suona molto bene

Sulla voce per ottenere un buon livello devo alzare molto il gain, introducendo un po' troppa distorsione, più di quella che desidererei per la voce.
Rimane comunque un ottimo preamp

C. Pihl

September 15, 2018

Well this is the one!

Way over expectations! I now have the neve sound!

B. Benton

September 11, 2018

Eye opening.

Something so simple yet so good. I was surprised how just inserting or using it on the front end of a track really fattened it up. This plug in is a no brainer.

J. Dust

September 9, 2018

Lightning Quick

The Neve Preamp lit up my vocals and instantly changed things. I dig this it’s direct and without EQ. Less is more with me. Plug and play!

s. thomas

September 4, 2018

a great brickwall limiter

when used on the output mix track ...it make a great limiter when use like this........i love this great piece of gear

1-20 of 194 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10