Neve® Preamp

Neve® Preamp

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve Preamp

Overall Rating

1-20 of 143 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Van Asch

June 17, 2018

Neve Preamp , get the best

i was blown away with this sound of this preamp on my voice. Less is more !!
use it with Pulteq eq, it can not to go wrong

F. Taglioli

June 17, 2018

essential

you will not be able to do without it !!

F. Taglioli

June 17, 2018

essential

you will not be able to do without it !!

L. Teilmann

June 16, 2018

Neve

Works like a charm

p. garcia

June 16, 2018

Awesome!

Very impressive plugin!! amazing sound no matter the mic you use.
definitely my go to preamp.

A. Keuter

June 16, 2018

Super

Prachtige preamp. Super gaaf

T. Hamilton

June 3, 2018

Neve Unison

Taking advantage of a generous UAD offer, I bought my first Unison plug in. The Neve unison plug in is an incredible value. That said, I don’t usually use plug ins. I am a firm believer in hardware and own vintage Neve pre amps. After a simple install, I was pleasantly surprised how much the UA Neve resembles the real thing. I am a believer now. Thanks UA

L. Liu

June 1, 2018

Neve Preamp is AWESOME!

The Neve Preamp is AWESOME! You can't go wrong with 2 knobs. Don't let its minimalist design fool you, the Neve Preamp sounds GREAT from the start. I love gear that is simple and easy to use, and I chose the Neve Preamp over the Neve 1073 for its smaller DSP load and cleaner sound. Paired with the Neve 1081 EQ, I get a warm, thick, and fat tone with plenty room on a single DSP chip. Highly recommended!

R. Rowe

May 30, 2018

Neve Power

When I bought the apollo twin mkii I heard that famous neve preamp was available for unison and I had to try it out and sure enough I bought after the demo. I use on all my recordings and sounds that need that extra warm boost.

UAD User

May 26, 2018

Professional Grade

I put this on my mic chain & immediately took my vocals to the sound that I hear in the industry. Especially hip hop.

p. trivett

May 26, 2018

Neve Pre Amp

Amazing sound, recommended

J. Maxwell

May 25, 2018

Neve Pre Amp

A Nice Pre Amp. Once i tried the demo was a must have. More glad to own a UA interface.

J. Maxwell

May 25, 2018

Neve Pre Amp

A Nice Pre Amp. Once i tried the demo was a must have. More glad to own a UA interface.

I. Gang

May 18, 2018

It is the best sound. It seems to be using original hardware. Do not eat a lot of dsp is good. Thank you for distributing free of charge to existing users.

It is the best sound. It seems to be using original hardware. Do not eat a lot of dsp is good. Thank you for distributing free of charge to existing users.

I. Gang

May 18, 2018

It is the best sound. It seems to be using original hardware. Do not eat a lot of dsp is good. Thank you for distributing free of charge to existing users.

It is the best sound. It seems to be using original hardware. Do not eat a lot of dsp is good. Thank you for distributing free of charge to existing users.

I. Gang

May 18, 2018

It is the best sound. It seems to be using original hardware. Do not eat a lot of dsp is good. Thank you for distributing free of charge to existing users.

It is the best sound. It seems to be using original hardware. Do not eat a lot of dsp is good. Thank you for distributing free of charge to existing users.

I. Gang

May 18, 2018

It is the best sound. It seems to be using original hardware. Do not eat a lot of dsp is good. Thank you for distributing free of charge to existing users.

It is the best sound. It seems to be using original hardware. Do not eat a lot of dsp is good. Thank you for distributing free of charge to existing users.

F. Brossart

May 17, 2018

A winner in Sound and Simplicity!!!

I´ve just demoed all UNISON-Pre Amps with a real good (Pop-)singer. And the differences between the Preamps are huge.
We startet with UNISON in clean mode (without an Emulation) and we were really impressed by its flatness and clarity. Its a real good pre for recording without coloration.
Then I tried 610-b - well...for my ears it is a little bit sharp for Vocals and I would use it with an De-Esser.
After that I tried VoxBox which is much more smooth and really ballanced. There is an saturation but not as harsh as it is by the 610-b. I like the option to compress and equalize during recording - BUT - it makes recording more timeintensive and difficult.
After that I tried the Neve 1290 Pre - which really nailed it!!! Without any equalization I got a really good, pleasing sound. It colorates for shure - but in a way, it adds charme to the Vocals. AND - I love the simplicity - only 2 Knobs, which you can easyly control through the big appollo knob.
Then I tried the Neve 1073, which sounds (no surprise) much the same as the 1290. The EQ is not really interesting for me. Equalizing is something I usually do after recording without the singer sitting in my neck - and there are so many EQ-Plugs, which sound similar or better than the one in 1073.
Afer that I tried API, which is very good, too. Its sound reminds me to the VoxBox.
Then we tried SSL, which was in my ears for Vocals too sharp - like the 610b.
Then we tried the Neve 88 - but it has an unspektacular Sound for me, because it sounds like unison in clean mode. In a digital DAW, you dont need an clean plugin, because the DAW is clean for itself.

My Ranking:
1 - Neve Preamp (1290 or 1073)
2 - Manley VoxBox
3 - API
4 - Neve 88
5 - UA 610-b
6 - SSL

N. Nowottny

May 16, 2018

It's ok

If you own the 1073 channelstrip then the only reason is to save dsp power. I own all unsion pres except the voxbox and have the 1073 hardware. Tbh I don't like the fact that we are limited in dsp power for plugins that we buy nowadays anyway. It used to be cool when I was doing laptop sessions in dif locations. Now cpu's have improved.
Have used this plug to add colouration to several tracks in a mix like you can do with the studer. It's cool. I think in a multitrack recording it might come in hand so you're not using the exact same pre on every channel. Got it for 50 €. Kind of ok- Could have been a freebie for 1073 channelstrip owners. Very much digging the Helios though :)

E. Amparbin

May 14, 2018

Fabulous Neve Pre Amp

This is fabulously fantastic in the Unison mode. I have the Neve 1073 but this have become my go to Pre Amp. Pairs sonically with my SM 7 B mic

1-20 of 143 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8