Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Overall Rating

81-100 of 230 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Antonio

September 14, 2017

Effective and hot!

Great tool! I can't live anymore without Inflator in my live act chain master. Good Job!

K. Gilroy

August 26, 2017

Sonnox Oxford Inflator - A TRUE SECRET WEAPON - Here's why...

Why is this plugin a longtime secret weapon for audio professionals? Well the Sonnox Oxford Inflator increase the apparent loudness of your mix or individual tracks, without anybody being to tell what the S&$# you did to it. Maybe I should say with out any change in the meter. Yup! It's still at 0 or below and 10% louder. REALLY! DEMO IT! The Sonnox Oxford can add power, warmth, and presence to your SAMPLE LIBRARY too. Next time you go to save, run a pass by the InFlatUS and see what you think. I took it off my master chain because i have the V2 in there now. Almost every mix now.... it's the Sonnox V2 Limiter at the Tail. This is another must have if your going to hand off a rough before mastering. Like to THE CLIENT. Got to, Got to Have. Love it! Get it too. - GILROY

UAD User

August 14, 2017

A very handy Tool

As some are speculating, what this Tool actually and really is...well...I cannot give a professional answer. But - it's for my Purpose an incredible and useful Tool. It creates more Headroom, it can saturate and first of all: It adds a beautiful and crisp tone over whatever Instrument you will use it for. It goes well with the Snaredrum as well as with Voices or the Masterbus. I like this Tool veryvery much!

UAD User

August 14, 2017

A very handy Tool

As some are speculating, what this Tool actually and really is...well...I cannot give a professional answer. But - it's for my Purpose an incredible and useful Tool. It creates more Headroom, it can saturate and first of all: It adds a beautiful and crisp tone over whatever Instrument you will use it for. It goes well with the Snaredrum as well as with Voices or the Masterbus. I like this Tool veryvery much!

M. Schultz

August 1, 2017

Very promising thus far

Still in the early stages but the Inflator is a worthwhile alternative to a traditional limiter on the 2 bus.

G. Knoop

July 20, 2017

Incredible!

My mixes bounce like a big rubber ball.
Warm and 3D

c. morrison

July 18, 2017

Sounds great!

Not sure how it works but it sounds really great. Simple and Adds beef and loudness. Not sure how I overlooked this one for so long.

M. Tremblay

July 17, 2017

Magic Boost

No coloration and easy to use!

A. Cadie

July 13, 2017

Magic

This thing just adds presence and smoothness. I use it a lot on vocals and fiddle. One day I'll actually read the instructions but it's so easy just to use your ears and fiddle with the sliders til it sounds good - completely oblivious to the technicality of what it is actually doing!

O. Lamas

July 13, 2017

Great Addition

This little mule is awesome. It brings body, volume and character without overdoing it. Great addition to polish things up. I use it in every mix.

L. Zavala

July 10, 2017

Wish I knew about it sooner!

This thing literally has me going back to previous tracks and finding much better loudness without killing my levels in my mix! I am speechless on how this is accomplished! Great job and yet another to add my extensively large and still growing list of plugins I buy from Universal Audio.

UAD User

July 9, 2017

Bigger Sound, Little Distortion

Put the Inflator into the channel buss and the sound grew without any noticeable gain in the metered output. Great for broadening a drum mix, lead guitar or vocals.

J. Barrios Requena

June 25, 2017

This is the magic Plugin!

I love this thing! it always sounds good and your mixes definitely benefit from it. Have found any single time that I decided to not use it after I add it to my mix bus or while mastering.

UAD User

June 23, 2017

Oxford Inflator

Love it.

Wether used on a mix buss or individual tracks, this plug in delivers the goods.

L. Leal

June 17, 2017

Believe the hype

The simplicity of this plugin is a breath of fresh air. Putting this on your entire mix bus, or on certain tracks that feel dull can add some serious life to the project. Believe.

S. Garford

June 16, 2017

Simple but powerful

Great plugin, it's very intuitive, simple to use and the UI is easy to navigate. That being said don't let how simple it looks fool you into thinking it's not a powerful tool, because it is!
It brings out a lot of detail and subtle power. It also saturates/distorts in a very musical way. You can push this plugin hard and it will still work very well. So if you're needing that extra bit of subtle power/polish don't hesitate to buy this plugin you won't regret it. Do I recommend the Oxford Inflator? Yes!

A. Elliott

June 2, 2017

Sonnox Limiter Enhance

Ive been using old version of sonnox limiter for years but I only every use the enhance section. It turns out that this inflator is the expanded version of that enhance feature on the limiter. So i was sold straight away

J. Ivarsson Björklund

May 3, 2017

Magic plugin?

Don't know what it really does, but how can one mix without it after giving it a test drive?

D. Jehle

March 30, 2017

Sort of like a maximizer...

..But its not, really. use it on individual tracks (acc guitar works wonders) but it is surely useful on a final mix. Graphic I find 1997 but the underneath machine works like its 2017. It can lift , accentuate without adding volume. Like it subtly.

M. Haga

March 17, 2017

Magic Tune

This just works, no Idea how, but it works and is very easy to use! Try and you know!

81-100 of 230 Results