Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

$179.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$179.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Overall Rating

1-20 of 302 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 16

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Jux

January 19, 2021

A must have...

...for a subtle lift. Great tool.

D. Rohde

January 15, 2021

Great Tool

Boosts your Mix, but the Sound stays as it should, useful Tool

G. Andrei

January 10, 2021

I f---in love it

I bought it from mistake but!! It is one of the best plugins for mastering and not only.

G. Andrei

January 10, 2021

I f---in love it

I bought it from mistake but!! It is one of the best plugins for mastering and not only.

M. Ramos Jiménez

January 9, 2021

I love in the Mix Bus.

The best inflator for the mix bus. You can get a rounder sound.

UAD User

January 5, 2021

A must have in your arsenal!

Along with the Oxford Limiter I find these indispensable on the master buss
The Inflator adds beef and percieved loudness, amazingly without compression .
Could not live without these . The difference is like night and day !

UAD User

January 5, 2021

A must have in your arsenal!

Along with the Oxford Limiter I find these indispensable on the master buss
The Inflator adds beef and percieved loudness, amazingly without compression .
Could not live without these . The difference is like night and day !

W. Willmann

January 1, 2021

Great Plug

It’s a really beast. I worked over years with the Great OXFORD-Console from Sony, but there‘s 95% no difference to the original beast.

K. Gmierek

December 30, 2020

Amazing

Inflator found place on my every bus group . This tool brings everything to life!

J. Vargas III

December 2, 2020

Nice and Smooth

This is perfect if you want a subtle lift that makes a difference in your mix!

P. Kovalenko

November 9, 2020

Must-have for modern music making

Drastically increases perceived loudness. Gives you that three-dimensional feeling and you mix. But don’t overdo this))

M. Rovey

November 7, 2020

Love it.

It’s not often I find a “gotta have” piece of gear or plugin, but I really like what this thing does. A little goes a long way, but it can really give a mix an extra lift, and it shows up in clients’ comments!

M. Rovey

November 7, 2020

Love it.

It’s not often I find a “gotta have” piece of gear or plugin, but I really like what this thing does. A little goes a long way, but it can really give a mix an extra lift, and it shows up in clients’ comments!

S. Shaw

November 2, 2020

True magic sauce, but beware of aliasing

A classic plugin that "beautifies" the 2-buss! The amount and curve have a lot to play with. The harmonic saturation is magical.

However, unlike many UAD plugins, this one does not have any anti-aliasing processing at all. For the best results, I prefer to run it at 96k or up to reduce the digital artifacts. Fortunately, this is a 2-buss thing and I can just apply it after exporting the mix.

T. Delfini

October 26, 2020

Awesome

Just Perfect

M. Mijnals

October 17, 2020

It’s like magic

Don’t know what this does under the hood but it makes the audio sound much louder than it really is (makes it sound louder without adding much gain)...don’t know if I am tripping...but my meter is not going in the red.

My conclusion....I am loving it!!!

A. Orr

October 16, 2020

The Fastest Mixer Fixer

We record all shows and rehearsals direct to two track L-R from our A&H GLD board. I usually take the mix, drop it in to Logic, put the Oxford Inflator on it and call it good. The results are immediate and the effect on the mix is dramatic. This is a no-brainer at $89.00.

D. Poznaks

October 13, 2020

Magic

This Plug-in makes everything sound thicker. Great for everything!

D. Harvey

October 7, 2020

Good for adding presence

I use subtly when I want something upfront. Needs a bit of care when adjusting by listening not to add too much distortion.

D. Harvey

October 7, 2020

Good for adding presence

I use subtly when I want something upfront. Needs a bit of care when adjusting by listening not to add too much distortion.

1-20 of 302 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 16