Softube Vocoder

Softube Vocoder

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Softube Vocoder

Overall Rating

1-20 of 45 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

W. Heath

July 24, 2020

Great sound, limited functionality,

I like using the Softube Vocoder when inserted as an software instrument plug-in within Logic Pro X. This enables external MIDI keyboard input. An audio track is then selected as a side chain to articulate the MIDI notes. The method for doing this is not described in the Softube Vocoder manual. See Eventide plug-in manual. It would be cool if the Vocoder LFO speed was variable and/or syncable. Kudos for sound quality.

N. Pinto

July 17, 2020

Simple and beautiful ;-)

As expected!

B. Schumacher

June 30, 2020

No LFO rate control :(

It‘s easy to set up, the sound is OK even though quite digital sounding, it integrates well into the mix and the stereo feature is really good at not ruining the mono compatibility. The lack of a carrier input is painful but still somewhat acceptable. But how could they not allow for any control of the LFO speed at all?

N. DeLaurenits

June 17, 2020

Awesome!

This sounds amazing and has been a huge inspiration in my writing and production since I got it! Beautiful sound! Thanks!

T. Roediger

April 25, 2020

Sounds top and easy to use

Like it used to be, very easy interface, good sound

P. Enz

March 29, 2020

Very Nice Vocoder

Der Vocoder ist wirklich gut. Ich brauche ihn jeden Tag für meine Produktionen für den Gesang und andere grossartige Dinge.

J. Salomon

March 20, 2020

NICE VOCODER

Great for experimenting - especially in parallel. Does not have the nasty raspiness as some of the vocoders other brands.

G. Daddio

February 16, 2020

Vocoder!!!

It’s really super neato!!!

J. Jansen

January 11, 2020

Mh.

A fantastic vocoder with terrible MIDI implementation

J. Kim

December 14, 2019

Must have plug -in for Producers

Good

O. 16B

December 13, 2019

Softie vocoder

If you use this on a buss return it can be a sub harmoniser adding some beautiful subtle textures that will make tracks stand out more than the ordinary! IMO this is essential for techno which always requires elements of surprise without giving it away too much! Omid 16B

S. Sadre

November 18, 2019

Another great plugin

If your looking for a vocoder this one does the job very well, not just on vocalsl, it also gives your drums some great effects especially with automation.

c. harris

September 22, 2019

Biggest UAD disappointment

I don't know what this plugin is supposed to be.UAD specialises in emulations of classic gear and this isn't anywhere near any classic vocoders I've ever heard.
It's an opaque interface which doesn't assist under the hood tweaking and it is as far from easy to use as I can imagine.
Sadly it fails in it's sound production too-so weedy and uninspiring.
I really hope UA and Softtube kick each other's butts, revisit this nightmare and give us a version 2 for free that emulates classic gear, is easy to edit and sounds inspiring.
My only bit of UAD gear that is at the bottom of my list when I need something like this.

P. Jacobsson

September 20, 2019

Vocoder!

Very nice, easy to use.

W. Khin

September 16, 2019

I love it.

Nice plugin for creative vocal touches.

M. McConaghy

August 26, 2019

Must for Vocals!

I use this as and parallel effect in almost every session. Love it!

S. May

July 15, 2019

So So Great

I just bought this to try on various tracks and now I’m trying it out on everything and seeing what different outcomes I can get. Yet another great tool.

J. Steffen

June 22, 2019

I like it but....

Sounds great over all but.... when it comes to vocals it just isn’t clear enough. Word pronunciation just isn’t really all that clear in comparison to say the Waves Morphoder or the Orange Vocoder. That’s my only gripe about it. It’s unfortunately a big deal for me when I have entire vocal tracks that are completely 100% wet vocoder. Having people constantly tell they can’t understand what I’m saying is a problem. I don’t have that problem with the Waves. I really wanted this to be the end of my search for a vocoder that I just rely on 100% of the time, but it’s not. If they could work on that and possibly update it, it would be perfect.

P. Uszyński

June 6, 2019

Works absolutely great!

Another top quality tool for your UAD platform. This is a very good sounding vocoder, very easy to use, also very vintage. Pure joy to use it on my upcoming album, definitely a great buy!

p. ormerod

May 10, 2019

The vocoder.

This is, at least for me, the best vocoder available today. Easy to use, and the sound is just as I remember vocoders from the past

1-20 of 45 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3