UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

SPL® Transient Designer

Overall Rating

1-20 of 265 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Goodwin III

January 21, 2023

Another winner from UAD

This works remarkably well. It also sounds great. If you are looking for this type of plug in, I can't think of a better one.

H. Scutt

January 8, 2023

wow

Of all transient designers I have tried this is far the best. Idk how uad do it but this is simply phenomenal. It is so much more crisp and full of life than any other transient designer I have used. I didn't think it would be worth it as I already have other transient designers but wow it really is

P. Halperin

December 12, 2022

A Fixer!

I’m sure I’ll be discovering it’s more sophisticated uses, but I immediately discovered its utility as an incredibly easy to use way to fix unwanted, transients, or other short sounds. Just set output to zero and automated a punch in at the time of the unwanted sound, and then punch out and presto-chango sound is gone. I also was able to use it to sustain a keyboard hit that cut off too quickly in performance again simply punching in the sustain and punching out. Much faster and easier than trying to edit the audio file directly. Great tool.

J. Garcia

December 9, 2022

Great for drums!

Loving this thing on 808 samples that are too long or not long enough! Works great for all other types of percussion as well!

Z. Munir

October 22, 2022

Such a great plugin!!

One of my favorites from UAD. Love it on drums to shape the sound

B. Gfeller

July 12, 2022

Grat tool for drums

Perfect and easy way to give the drums punch
Beat Gfeller Eurotopmusic.ch Recording Studios Switzerland

M. Bernabel

July 11, 2022

The Mix Saviour

This little guy can save your mix. Is your bass, kick, or snare not sitting correctly in your mix? Worry no further! Is your synth pad decaying too fast? Are your percussion elements clashing with the attack times of your vocals? SPL Transient Designer!!!!

L. Producer

June 27, 2022

Good

It will be more perfect with more Side Chain

K. Yamanaka

May 28, 2022

Good!

Nice transient design plugin!

J. Rodriguez

April 2, 2022

Designing transient

great plug-in

S. Schmidt

January 24, 2022

It is the Transient Designer!

It does what it should - and it sounds absolutely awesome. I love working the drums with it. It is also a great tool to suppress a probably minor recording room sound with the Transient Designer and add a new room dimension with the Ocean Ways Studio!!!

A. Lund

January 17, 2022

THE transient plugin for drums

I have been using SPL stuff for quite a while and was happy to see the UAD version. I got this one for a better deal than the native plugin, with the advantage that I can run it using my Apollos DSP. Insanely flexible for a plugin with only two knobs(ignoring the output gain knob that is just there for volume).

K. Dobracki

January 12, 2022

Sharp as knife :)

I tried a few transient plugins... but none sounded like UAD SPL. It is very audible, some tracks are getting punchy as hell! One of my favourite UAD plug!

N. ALLEN

January 4, 2022

Perfect Touch

Here we go, this will make your transients smack. I use this on my snare, hi hat and kick awesome job with this one

N. Taplin

October 27, 2021

Killer

This plugin is spectacular. It's now letting me get what I want on my kick drum sounds while letting me compress the kick less. The sound quality (like fidelity) is perfect too, I hear zero degradation with the sound. My only issue is occasionally the plugin crashes on my sessions (and I have Pro Tools HD), and no other UA plugin has done that to me, but it's worth the inconvenience of needing to occasionally save, close, and reopen a session to be able to keep using this fantastic plugin.

A. Mullen

September 27, 2021

Expected more

This was the least wow of my UA plugins to date. The iZotope transient tool seems to have much more control, variation and nuance than this one.

L. Tian Siung

September 19, 2021

Easy to use

Easy to use with amazing result!

N. Hatfield

May 19, 2021

This is the best transient shaper.

I’ve used many transient shapers before- this is THE BEST. Nothing compares. Just be careful, less is more sometimes.

J. Geary

May 7, 2021

Its THE SPL Transient Designer

With quite a few UA plugins being developed by Brainworx I cant imagine im alone in having always thought this was just an older version of their SPL TD. This is FAR from the truth. No phase flip needed the differences between the two are shocking. The UA version is much more natural especially in the low end whilst the native sounds muffled and thin. Up until now Ive held on to my hardware SPL TD as it really outshines the plugins with full range material but this thing nails what the others cant. Thanks for helping me free up some rack space!

i. hill

April 29, 2021

Amazing

For the obvious. I use this plug on drums sampled from a record. This really does a great job controlling the sustain. Some plugs are ok at best. This one is great.

1-20 of 265 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14