SPL® Transient Designer

SPL® Transient Designer

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SPL® Transient Designer

Overall Rating

1-20 of 230 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 12

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Williams

March 9, 2020

BD & SN - shaped to perfection

I just bought this tool because I'm mixing our new album... we made a complex drum recording and this tool does the final shaping in pure perfection... I'm deeply impressed!

M. Reeves

February 29, 2020

SPL Transient Designer

Simple to use and very effective. Good to look at also.

Y. Nugraha

February 24, 2020

Better than compressor

This thing now my new secret weapon for shape my kick n snare when no compresor and EQ works.. Its also super for shape my vocal more in your face kind vocals

J. Westra

February 11, 2020

I get nothing luckily i had three free choices added to the bundle this was choice 3

Don't mean to push this off but in a bundle I wish I would have picked anything else. Doesn't use too much DSP but you get the same effect by comparison doesn't do much.

N. Gureev

January 27, 2020

Surprised

This one is different than plugin Alliance version and I was surprised by it. It worked great on the first session i tried it on and i bought it)

A. Kolomvatsos

January 22, 2020

Secret weapon

Just try the demo for a couple of minutes. You will be amazed by the simplicity and its effectiveness

R. Kristensen

December 24, 2019

Fantastic Plugin

I make techno and had a track where the kick disapeared a little in the low-end rumble.
I have compressor, eq's and tapemachine on the drumbus but couldnt make the kick sit 100% like I wanted to.
I demo'ed the SPL Transient Designer messed around with it for about 10 minutes and solved the problem. Bought it 2 minutes later.

L. Cottrell

December 23, 2019

Great piece of kit

Literally given me so much control over individual drums to allow them to blend together nicely or pop through with a nice snap

R. Gulian

November 9, 2019

Does what others can't

I needed this and it took me a long time to realize it. Sustain is whete it's at!

D. McCarty

October 17, 2019

Love it!!!

So useful on drums, so good!

D. Bouche

July 23, 2019

A must have

When I bought my Twin Quad, I decided to go and get the 3 plugins bundle. Choice is tough, so many great plugins available. I read a lot of forum posts to get advices on what to choose. SPL Transient Designer was not part of this list: I guess it seems too basic for most. Yet I decided to run the demo before picking my 3 plugins: it was a no brainer, I instantly picked it.
I don't know "all" the transient designers out there, but this one is magical. It's a killer on drums: I mix hip-hop and I can bring back to life any shitty drum-kit trackouts artists send me. It also works beautifully on many instruments. I cannot ask for more from this plug.

S. Vaidya

June 30, 2019

Clean and Quality

Its simple, its clean and the sound is quality. It does not turn introduce clicks and cracks, and does exactly what its meant to do: control sound rather than change it entirely.

S. Ruiz

April 9, 2019

Fantastico!

Fantastic pluggin!

M. Björklund

April 7, 2019

The master of transients

Brings the transients alive.

R. McQuiston

March 27, 2019

Music Producer

Game Changer!! Most of the demos will show off the ability to tighten up a kick/snare (or exaggerate the tail, but consider the toms! This thing paid for itself

j. Esvan

March 27, 2019

incontournable mais...

j'ai comparé le SPL avec le même outils de chez native instrument ( transitent master )
Le SPL marche bien mais le NI à une fonction smooth qui permet d'arrondir le signal d'une manière plus naturel . A mon sens meilleur sur les caisses claires par exemple et sur les basse /guitares...

D. Watts

March 15, 2019

love it. so much better than the native alternative

feels way more like the hardware than the other native versions out there.

J. Keith

February 4, 2019

Fast and Easy

When I need something to snap or to tame over-plucky acoustic guitars. So fast and easy! Why bother wasting time dinking around with more options.

M. Routledge

January 30, 2019

Over the top!

This is one of the best plug-ins I’ve purchased in a while. It has just the right stuff to get your kick, snare, acoustic guitar etc... over the top of the mix without forcing its way in.

P. Etherington

January 29, 2019

Boom!

Boom.

1-20 of 230 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 12