SPL® Transient Designer

SPL® Transient Designer

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SPL® Transient Designer

Overall Rating

1-20 of 243 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Nelson

December 29, 2020

Powerful

Tried on friend's recommendation and I love it. Controlling the attack/sustain of cymbals, drums, pianos to adjust them in a mix without altering their level or tonal. I had no idea how many problems this would be the only solution for! It's not an exciting plug-in - until until it saves your mix.

K. Beat

December 15, 2020

Great!

Sound is good. It is easy to use.

A. Attias

October 16, 2020

essential tool

this is exactly what i was looking especially for my drums . it works!!

J. Napolitano

October 15, 2020

Great bit of kit

I love this sounds superb will be using all the time great with Kicks and other sounds

A. Escribano

October 6, 2020

Perfect for Drums

Easy to use, great sound. It's perfect for me

M. Malinski

August 24, 2020

Use with caution

It can be your best friend or worse nightmare

L. Nagy

July 8, 2020

Best Transient Shaper

Best transient shaper plugin I've ever used.

T. Proznick

June 29, 2020

DRUMS ARE BANGING!!!

Love this thing... No more worry about bleed all over my drums from everywhere... Its like magic, and all those unwanted artifacts are gone!!! Should be called the Houdini Designer!!

J. Scott

June 13, 2020

Spl is soooooo good

I now own the full spl range on ua . This is top quality gear right here

J. Desfosses

May 24, 2020

Oh snap!

Had a couple of go-to transient designers, but this just blew them out of the water. Bought it about five minutes into the demo.

S. Shaw

May 19, 2020

Very handy

Easy in concept, easy to DSP usage. To me it sounds much smoother than the Plugin Alliance version especially when driven hard.

C. White

April 13, 2020

Different drums

This plugin is awesome for me. It basically widens the number of drums that I have at my disposal for recording drum tracks that are tailored to each song.

A. Lepori

April 12, 2020

The Secret Weapon

Having the hardware ones in the studio I couldn’t help to get also this beautifully modelled plugin unit. One of my go to on live kick and snare !

_____________________________

Andrea Lepori
Producer/Mixer/Engineer

Credits:
U2 The Europa EP
U2 Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me - The Gotham Experience
U2 E+I European Tour
U2 The Blackout - Vid Mix, Songs of Experience
U2 One Tree Hill - St Francis Hotel Remix, The Joshua Tree
Régine Chassagne - Arcade Fire
Jack Savoretti, Stealth, Violetta Zironi, Kevin Simm, George The Poet,
Island Records, BMG/Chrysalis, Universal Music UK, Ultra Music

The Mix Room - Studio45
www.mixroom.co.uk

e. studio@mixroom.co.uk

S. Williams

March 9, 2020

BD & SN - shaped to perfection

I just bought this tool because I'm mixing our new album... we made a complex drum recording and this tool does the final shaping in pure perfection... I'm deeply impressed!

M. Reeves

February 29, 2020

SPL Transient Designer

Simple to use and very effective. Good to look at also.

Y. Nugraha

February 24, 2020

Better than compressor

This thing now my new secret weapon for shape my kick n snare when no compresor and EQ works.. Its also super for shape my vocal more in your face kind vocals

J. Westra

February 11, 2020

I get nothing luckily i had three free choices added to the bundle this was choice 3

Don't mean to push this off but in a bundle I wish I would have picked anything else. Doesn't use too much DSP but you get the same effect by comparison doesn't do much.

N. Gureev

January 27, 2020

Surprised

This one is different than plugin Alliance version and I was surprised by it. It worked great on the first session i tried it on and i bought it)

A. Kolomvatsos

January 22, 2020

Secret weapon

Just try the demo for a couple of minutes. You will be amazed by the simplicity and its effectiveness

R. Kristensen

December 24, 2019

Fantastic Plugin

I make techno and had a track where the kick disapeared a little in the low-end rumble.
I have compressor, eq's and tapemachine on the drumbus but couldnt make the kick sit 100% like I wanted to.
I demo'ed the SPL Transient Designer messed around with it for about 10 minutes and solved the problem. Bought it 2 minutes later.

1-20 of 243 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13