SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

261-280 of 567 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Freeze

December 12, 2018

My new favorite!!!

I have already got Neve 88RS, API channel strip and many others eqs and preamps.
I’m impressed with ssl. It’s my new favorite....... especially with drums!!!

J. Jungkyun

December 11, 2018

Fantastic Perfect

Just Perfect!!!!!!!!!!LOVE IT !

D. Holeva

December 11, 2018

SSL 4000 at its finest!

I was debating whether to add this to my collection because I already own both the API and Never 88RS channel strips, but I am sure glad I did. To me, the compressor is much easier to dial in on drums than the Neve and the overall sound is very smooth to my ears. I also just used it for a voiceover session and it worked very well. Another great job from UA.

M. Borgatta

December 11, 2018

Fantastic

Much better than the legacy version. Use this thing on every mix

M. Maisonneuve

December 10, 2018

SSL 4000 E very good !

I use this plugin for my voices and it's very good. The sound it's always great ! I'm very satisfied.

UAD User

December 9, 2018

Great channel strip

My new go-to channel strip. Easy to use, sounds great.

f. Sullivan

December 8, 2018

SSL E Channel

I love this strip The preamp adds some cool saturation and the Gate works really well for minimizing the bleed between drum mikes. Great eq. I’ve never owned or used a real E console but I know this sounds fantastic. Great tool! Thank you!

M. Alquati

December 8, 2018

SSL 4000e

Very Well sounding channel strip! High dsp consuming, but the sound it si Greay.

s. dziegelewski

December 7, 2018

Soooooooo good!

I didn’t think I would love any channel strip as much as I love the API vision but the SSL has the weight and the versatility. Now I just need another OCTO to run a full session. Track freeze and commit to the rescue.

S. PARK

December 7, 2018

It’s good

It’s good as I expect.

R. GUERRERO

December 7, 2018

Depth

Adds that nice depth when pushed just right.

R. GUERRERO

December 7, 2018

Depth

Adds that nice depth when pushed just right.

m. tun

December 7, 2018

Overcharge the DSP ...

It is working good but charges the dsp too much so Waves SSL E channel is a better option..

D. Booker

December 6, 2018

Absolutely the cleanest channel strip for rap imo

Love everything about this channel strip period. From the dynamics section to the output knobs you have full control of harmonics nothing beats the ssl channel strip for my rap vocals tracking in us beyond helpful

R. Benito

December 6, 2018

Problems

The new channel strip opens but the function knobs not visible. So I can't use it.

R. Benito

December 6, 2018

Problems

The new channel strip opens but the function knobs not visible. So I can't use it.

K. Boldin

December 6, 2018

MY GO TO SSL PLUG IN

The pre amp alone convinced me to buy this! Could not recommend this enough!

A. Vella

December 1, 2018

SSL 4000

Always on every channel In my mix 10+ for this plugin a must

C. Swicegood

November 30, 2018

Disapointed

The dynamics on this new version is just as bad a the original. not even close to the real deal You have to crank the threshold all the way to get a real amount of reduction on a kick drum. its just not RIGHT.

J. Beck

November 30, 2018

Glorious BUT DSP ...

My favorite thing about this plug-in is the mid-range clarity and bite when boosting. Don't sleep on it as a pre-amp in unison mode either. Absolute juggernaut of a plug-in. Only drawback is it's a major DSP hog, hence the 4 stars.

261-280 of 567 Results