Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

421-440 of 632 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Ng

March 19, 2018

It works well on the vocal chain of my recent project :)

SSL 4000 E legacy was my no.1 choice when I bought my UAD-2 card in 2012. I've been using it for 6 years to emulate the sound of a real console (although I never knew the sound of a real SSL console because of my budget). I think it's a right time for UAD to reboot and update this emulation. I enjoy working on this new interface :)

G. Booker

March 18, 2018

All I need!!!

I have too many Plugins. I have them because I'm looking for everything,...yet, I know all I need is right here. The SSL 4000 E, is an exact replica and thousands of great recordings were recorded on just this, I upgraded so as I could get the luxury of the creamy Pre amp, It will be my go to Pre I'm sure. I bought the Plug before and used it in all my recordings, nothing will change, I'm sorry this is so boring but when you've got the best.... Thanks

A. Turner

March 18, 2018

Only took a 2 minute demo to buy it. It's that good.

Demo'd this for 2 minutes on my vocal with a few presets and WOW. This is a must have.

M. Baran

March 16, 2018

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip

Top!!!

I. Mikulic

March 16, 2018

Great midrange

I love the midrange eq and the snappy compressor. Great Chanel strip!!!

L. Geldenhuis

March 16, 2018

The preamp alone makes it worth every penny even at it's full retail price.

SSL punch. Is it the EQ? the compressor? the preamp? The bus compressor? Buy this plugin and find out.

This plugin is the SSL experience minus the one thing UAD cannnot give us. The pleasure of actually working on the console.

All the Unison plugins offer something different and they are all worth it.




L. Geldenhuis

March 16, 2018

The preamp alone makes it worth every penny even at it's full retail price.

SSL punch. Is it the EQ? the compressor? the preamp? The bus compressor? Buy this plugin and find out.

This plugin is the SSL experience minus the one thing UAD cannnot give us. The pleasure of actually working on the console.

All the Unison plugins offer something different and they are all worth it.




C. Paschall

March 14, 2018

Surgical and musical

SSL is my go to EQ for drums. I love how with this plug you can boost a lot of top end without it getting “digital.” Other digital EQ’s take note.

C. Benons

March 12, 2018

This sounds great

I love this ssl. It Sound great on everthing. The best ssl plugin I've heard by far.

M. Rdz

March 9, 2018

Excellent sound !

This is an excellent sounding plugin emulation of the SSL console! Been trying the Unison and it is just great! The only downside to this is the DSP consumption. This one is hunger for it.

M. Penn

March 6, 2018

SSL Awesomeness!!

This has the SSL Quality you been looking for Big Fat Depth. In your Face. UA did Solid State Logic Justice. Try the Unison as well. Woooohoooo!!

Thank You Universal Audio!! ;-)

O. Tewes

March 5, 2018

That is it!

Ich arbeite oft an einer SSL Duality und muss sagen, dass dieses Plugin etwas ganz großes ist. Die Emulation ist fantastisch und der Klang enorm gut nachempfunden. Das einzige Manko ist vermutlich, dass man keine Knöpfe anfassen kann, aber hey, es ist halt Software. Aber Vorsicht: Das Ding ist relativ rechenintensiv ;)

M. Routledge

March 2, 2018

Emulation awesomeness!

This is a great hardware emulation. I've been able to work on the real board and this is an excellent substitute for giving up an entire room with the board. I love it and it ends up in ALL of my mixes on everything from drums to guitars to basses to voices... you name it. Well done UA!!!

R. Gun

March 1, 2018

I regret the investment

Since i own it now for a while i had to rethink my decision to update to this new version.
It´s absolutley not about the sound it inherits, the root cause is this extraordinary hunger for DSP.
This is around 80% and makes your UAD2-quad stuck, it is a complete no go.
The older was 10%, even that is relatively a lot for a single Channelstrip!
Now you can use as much as 4 Stripes only and not much other plugins on top. That is completely useless. Using some normal UAD´s plugins in a mix do consume DSP yet, in most cases only ONE INSTANCE of this SSL is possible, or even none.
Buying more DSP and the fault stays: it makes simply no sense to use up so much DSP for a plugin that should emulate a mixing console in which there are usually 10 channels on, or even much more at least.
Even as Mic-Pre it is never that good to sacrifice so much power.
I was blinded by the top ratings of others.
The old one does work good enough and you can run 8 instead of 1 !

F. Sias

March 1, 2018

Amazing!!!

for years I have used the simulation of other software houses but once I've tried this I think I'll never go back.
It is simply fantastic the sound that you can pull out, warm, clean and precise.
Absolutely to have this too!
Best simulation on the market.

M. Johnson

February 26, 2018

Best Plugin of them ALL

If there is ever ONE plugin that represents the quality, effort, attention to detail, and craftsmanship that UA puts into their product, then this is it. After working in studio with physical SSL's for over 7 years, having this tool ITB is a game-changer for any audio engineer. Keep this tool in your toolbox at all times!

A. Slesarenko

February 11, 2018

sounds great

I can only say one thing: Big sound - big SSL

R. Heimdal

February 11, 2018

Excellent plugin.

I bought this plugin for my Apollo Twin interface. I like to place the SSL channel strip in the unison slot and treat incoming signals before they are recorded. It’s very easy to work with and I really like what it does to the sound. It seems to reduce some harshness when I record hi-gain guitar amps.

Y. Ibarria Perez

February 6, 2018

Sound really close.

It sounds close. I got a 611 and a G comp hardware and I can tell you It sounds similar but Is not hardware. If you want to buy an SSL imitation you should buy this one, I have compared also with other digital brands and for me, This is the best one in the digital field. I am not going to add 5 stars because I know how sounds the real one but It is the best ssl channel strip in digital. I use in mixes and the customers are happy anyway ;)

T. Bartolomeo

January 31, 2018

GOAT plug-in

I basically don't know much as an engineer, except that this is by far the best plug-in I've ever tried. I haven't bought one in 2 years but after this demo I couldn't go back to working without it

421-440 of 632 Results