Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

461-480 of 634 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

r. leblanc

January 12, 2018

exceptional - this really takes the Appollo to a new level

This channel strip is unbelievable - the EQ is fantastic and the Compressor is so smooth. I use this for tracking and it really takes the Apollo to a new level. It's a remarkable plugin and I consider it a must-have. Arguably the best channel strip out there now.

G. Baert

January 11, 2018

Le Ying et le Yang !

savoir si l'émulation esr rigoureusement parfaite n est pas finalement si important.
En effet , le plus important pour moi est d'avoir à ma disposition à la fois des outils
modernes ( SSL channel strip - master bus ) et des outils vintages ( 1176,cla 2a,pultec etc ..) pour developper un savoir faire en terme de mixage qu il m aurait ete impossible d'acquerir dans la réalite au vue des couts exorbitants ! Une pensée émue aux pauvres musiciens des années analogiques qui devaient travailler à toute vitesse et donc accepter tous les compromis ! Les bons comme les mauvais !
Finalement nous avons la chance aujourd hui de pouvoir etre à la fois musicien compositeur arrangeur et producteur ! Ouf que de travail !!!!!

C. Fröberg

January 9, 2018

Amazing sounding

This channelstrip is all you need, great EQ, compression. Put it on your channels across the mix and all of a sudden the mix feels more cohesive and "glued" together.
Excellent work UAD

R. Patel

January 2, 2018

How it should have sounded the first time round!

This new SSL E-Channel MK-2 is the closest SSL sound I’ve heard ITB. The EQ is very close sounding to my SSL X-Rack 4000 E Series EQ module, pretty much spot on. The legacy version didn’t quite do it for me, but this new and improved version sounds amazing. Love the gate / expander and compressor sections, as well as the sweet filters. The Jensen transformer modelling sounds great too, really adds some life to sterile audio tracks. Overall an excellent SSL Channel inside my Mac. Not a big fan of paying for upgrades, but as long as UA keep it real and make it worth it, it’s all good!

D. Crawford

December 15, 2017

Awesome - Must buy

This channel strip is a must buy. It has blown me away and I have used/tried Waves, Duende and Console 1 in the past. The only issue is the high DSP but of course you can freeze tracks and move on from there, which seemed to work a treat for me. I will need to get another Octo Satellite now :)

B. Martin

December 12, 2017

Much better than the legacy

I just upgraded after doing the demo. I used all the same settings on the kick and toms that I had on the legacy ssl and the difference blew me away. Deeper, clearer, bigger. Love it would recommend it if you're on the fence about upgrading

B. Bunzel

December 11, 2017

EXCELLENT!! But the Legacy has 1 thing over the Newer Model

I would ABSOLUTELY give this product a full 5 stars if this were JUST based on sonics. The model just absolutely blows the legacy and other plugin replications out of the water.
There's just one thing that absolutely bugs me, which is the metering. Why would you take away the input/output meter from the Legacy model which is nothing but useful, and replace it with the single meter? I might as well just look at my DAW's meters. Please bring back the Input/Output into the SSL. This plugin deserves 5 stars!!!!

L. Oliveira

December 3, 2017

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip

Just the sound that I dream of. You all need this plugin in your arsenal. No other just this. Cheers from Venezuela.

T. Spaniel

December 1, 2017

SSL

My favorite Channel Strip !

c. nagel

November 30, 2017

My Fav for ALL

So easy to get now great sound with this ssl emulation. i had other ssl plug ins but this is by far the best...Unison + SSL = Dream!

M. O'Flynn

November 30, 2017

Updated SSL

I'm very pleased with the update to my SSL channel strip

J. Schweitzer

November 29, 2017

Wow

I love this plugin. It sounds so much like the original it makes me smile. I feel like I could do a whole mix just using thus plug, it’s that good.

R. Roth

November 29, 2017

ATC (add to cart)

Absolutely fantastic. I mainly use it for drum recording on everything but toms (API). Started with some presets, tweaked them a bit... boom! Instant LOVE

L. St Juste

November 27, 2017

Amazing!

This has to be the best single plugin I own from UAD. SSL magic at it's best!!!

A. Ballantyne

November 25, 2017

Super Super Smooth

Great for drums, acoustic guitar, and vocals. Super smooth and useful compression. Unison technology is really great!!! Keep it coming UA!!!

Y. Caldas

November 22, 2017

Combining old and new

This channel strip is a go to on almost every track in my template. The addition of driving the mic pre is amazing on everything much like on the Dualities. However, this
Plugin is very heavy on dsp when all paramiters are being used.

S. Hawkins

November 22, 2017

A very rewarding purchase

After having tracked for some time with the hardware versions (611 EQ) I felt that the UAD Channel strip plugins would be a welcome investment for mixing duties. The legacy version is more than adequate for tweaking any track and the Unison version is the cream on the cake for high priority tracks. The EQ section is versatile, the compressor/Expander is flexible and the filters are very transparent. With the possibility to add some drive to the signal, or not, this has been a rewarding purchase with endless tone shaping possibilities.

S. CARTON

November 20, 2017

Amazing emulation !

This emulation of SSL is the best I have ever tried... It really sounds like SSL hardware ! With this plug, you have a real SSL at home :)

R. Fonseca

November 17, 2017

Spot on

Best SSL channel out there, worth every penny, add to cart!

S. Soares Baptista

November 16, 2017

Must have

I had been using the demo version for as long as I could and I found it to be the best mixing tool for me, so when it went on sale it was a no brainer. Even at full price this is worth it every penny. The 5 min uad tips video on this helped me a lot to achieve the sounds I was looking for. Definitely a must have, now I'm saving to buy the bus compressor!

461-480 of 634 Results