UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

241-260 of 577 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Poole

January 15, 2019

The Hit Maker

I have every Unison Channel strip and the SSL is the best of them all.

A. Warren

January 14, 2019

In unison. " Nice"

Bit hungry on dsp. Great on the way in. Or bounce the track when its good to go. And invariably use it on something else.

k. abadie

January 12, 2019

What a channel strip !

My new go-to unison channel strip :D

E. MLAMBEOU

January 12, 2019

Incroyable

Le son est vraiment top! Point-trait.

J. Tristán

January 11, 2019

Gran plugin

Muy buen canal, buena calidad y le aporta vida a señales que de por sí no la tienen. Muy manejable, muy fácil de usar... todo ventajas. Siempre se va a mejorar lo que entrar en el canal. Hace la diferencia.

A. Bal

January 11, 2019

SSL 4000

It works better than my Hardware piece. Highly recommend.

M. Peacock

January 10, 2019

Great plugin for wide range of uses

Love this. Really versatile on a wide range of sources from vocals and horns to drums. EQ is easy to dial in and sounds great, and the channel/expander/gate are (IMO) the best of all the emulated channel strip plugins. Only downsides (for me) are that I’m not overly keen on the DI’d bass guitar tone (although to be fair I’ve never much liked the bass DI sound through any console... much rather use an amp/cab/mic or amp/cab plugin... so I guess that makes this realistic!) and it is VERY DSP-hungry. Don’t expect to run a bunch of these at the same time when mixing unless you have a monster UAD rig. But for tracking, I think it’s pretty much perfect.

P. Degen

January 9, 2019

Amazing tool

Unbelievable, how dull sounding instruments really start to shine when going through this plugin. I love it!

S. Scott

December 29, 2018

Great start to a vocal chain

I’ve used the Waves version for a while but the UAD modeling is far superior. The unison tech gives a vocal nice grit, combined with the most musical gate I’ve ever heard (great for tracking vocals in less that ideal rooms).

J. Poole

December 24, 2018

The Hit Maker

If you are struggling with clarity, separation, punch, and control over problem tracks, this is the one. When used with the Shadow Hills MC, bx Digital V3 EQ and bx Masterdeck, you will make the transition from Storm Trooper to Jedi Master...

山. 匠

December 24, 2018

I was looking for SSL

I get the most real sound in SSL I have.

a. li

December 23, 2018

LIKE IT

It has a nice open sound and the compressor and EQ's sound top notch.so easy to dial in a rough mix and then finish it using the rest of my tools.

J. Schreifels

December 21, 2018

5 star analog greatness!

Since purchasing the SSL Channel Strip, I was able to transform my drum sounds and get the analog big drum sounds I've been searching for. Thank you!

P. BADDOO

December 17, 2018

Mixing with a new mindset

A buddy kept telling me to start mixing with ssl. Got an apollo x from my girl and received this free plugin. Best tool i have used to date. so easy to dial in a rough mix and then finish it using the rest of my tools. The jensen transformer emu is amazing, I can't wait to track Vox with it.

B. Johnson

December 16, 2018

Great channel strip.

I have never used a real SSL, but I just tracked vocals through the updated SSL Channel strip and it sounded great. It has a nice open sound and the compressor and EQ's sound top notch. Definitely worth checking out!

R. Sidhu

December 15, 2018

Guitars !!

I've been using the SSL channel strip emulation for my clean and distorted guitars for years now. I got this because of it's integration with the Unison Pres. I was blown away. I think I've recorded some of the best guitars I've ever recorded with this. 110/100 recommended !

R. Sidhu

December 15, 2018

Guitars !!

I've been using the SSL channel strip emulation for my clean and distorted guitars for years now. I got this because of it's integration with the Unison Pres. I was blown away. I think I've recorded some of the best guitars I've ever recorded with this. 110/100 recommended !

R. Sidhu

December 15, 2018

Guitars !!

I've been using the SSL channel strip emulation for my clean and distorted guitars for years now. I got this because of it's integration with the Unison Pres. I was blown away. I think I've recorded some of the best guitars I've ever recorded with this. 110/100 recommended !

G. Galanis

December 14, 2018

top

best of all other emulation in the market, great sounding, my standard unison plugin

I. Semenov

December 14, 2018

Just amazing!!!

I have tried some emulations of SSL before purchasing UAD SSL 4000 E, but UAD blew my mind again... Fantastic sound! Preamp sounds amazing! Clear, punch.. and of course beautiful, really true analog distortion!

241-260 of 577 Results