Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

61-80 of 670 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Primas

October 19, 2023

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

I have yet to receive to correct download file. Your slow customer support is looking in to is. I would love to have the plugin I paid for!

J. Primas

October 19, 2023

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

I have yet to receive to correct download file. Your slow customer support is looking in to is. I would love to have the plugin I paid for!

A. Lee

October 7, 2023

Insanely good

There's no other SSL 4000 E emulation that even comes close. I would love to use this on every channel, but won't be able to do that until the native version comes along - native version please

J. Jun

October 1, 2023

Just PERFECT

Versatile and handy!

B. George

September 5, 2023

Excellent plugin

Authentic SSL 4000E sound.

R. Miranda de Freitas

August 26, 2023

SSL 4000

SSL 4000 the best emulation I've ever used, fantastic audio quality, crystal clear sound, Universal Audio has outdone itself in this plugin, congratulations

J. Steffen

July 19, 2023

Sounds great, when it works.

I remember now why I stopped using this channel strip. Out of nowhere it stops working in Cubase. Reloading the plugin doesn't work. I'll reload the plugin and it pass audio but as I turn on the EQ, it stops passing audio and level meter is frozen. It's like the plugin on that channel freezes. Copy and pasting settings from the previous loaded SSL Channel strip doesn't work either. I need to duplicate the track then delete the previous track, and then i get audio again from that channel. When I render the track I'll get missing tracks where the SSL channel strip doesn't pass audio through it. It's useless because it doesn't work. Extremely disappointed and frustrated. I want to use it but I can't. Can I get a refund?

Z. Gaubas

July 11, 2023

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Very nice sounding plugin, native version would be nice.

F. TATTI

July 9, 2023

SSL 4000 E

Great emulation of this exstraordinary mixing console Preamp.

E. bartlett

July 8, 2023

GREAT!

VERY NICE. I THINK ITS THE BEST SSL 4000 E CHANNEL STIP PLUGIN OUT THERE. JUST GET IT. IT SOUNDS SO GOOD.

S. Park

July 5, 2023

Essential Gear for UAD Users~!!!

I am extremely satisfied with the majority of UAD plugins that I recently purchased and have been using. In particular, 'SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection' provides me, as a producer, with tremendous satisfaction as it can be used for various projects. I highly recommend it. Thank you, UAD.

R. Miranda de Freitas

June 24, 2023

Perfect

I really liked it, perfect sound, true emulation, characteristics very close to an ssl, like all Universal Audio plugins.

G. Schwab

May 25, 2023

Excellent channel-strip.

Since I lack the direct possibility of comparison, I cannot objectively judge whether UAD SSL comes very close to the hardware or not. But UAD SSL is, seen on its own, an excellent channel strip! The sound is very detailed with UAD Apollo X8P, high resolution. There are channel strips that colour the sound more strongly. But UAD SSL doesn't sound like sterilised or cold. A pleasant dose of analogue saturation and warmth can be generated, which, however, superimposes the analytical detail of the UAD SSL. Ideal for classical music, jazz, acoustic instruments. Recommended!

G. Schwab

May 25, 2023

Excellent channel-strip.

Since I lack the direct possibility of comparison, I cannot objectively judge whether UAD SSL comes very close to the hardware or not. But UAD SSL is, seen on its own, an excellent channel strip! The sound is very detailed with UAD Apollo X8P, high resolution. There are channel strips that colour the sound more strongly. But UAD SSL doesn't sound like sterilised or cold. A pleasant dose of analogue saturation and warmth can be generated, which, however, superimposes the analytical detail of the UAD SSL. Ideal for classical music, jazz, acoustic instruments. Recommended!

M. Alexandru-George

May 2, 2023

My pref channel strip

10 stars

J. M'gouni

April 7, 2023

Great plugin

One of the best ssl e channel emulation if not the best.
Great plugin i can't get enough of it .

M. Racanelli

March 26, 2023

great plugin

Words cant describe how good this is. Great tool and getting legendary SSL sound. If you can't get the SSL bundle this is a great start. Sounds great and can adjust it to your needs on any stem/track. Highly recommended!

A. Rosario

March 5, 2023

Great sound

One of my favorite.

A. Rosario

March 5, 2023

Great sound

One of my favorite.

E. Nagy

February 16, 2023

Great plugin

I compared SSL with API and Neve channel strips, I think the gate for this one is working more natural compared with the API gate, and the eq is sounds nice too. Probably it's just a matter of taste

61-80 of 670 Results