UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 577 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 29

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Long

September 16, 2022

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip

This plugin is a killer plugin, was using waves ssl and decided to try out UAD version of the plugin and was blown away in the results I was getting from the UAD SSL channel plugin. Recommend anyone using the waves ssl to at least give the UAD SSL channel plugin a try.

N. Coelho

September 14, 2022

Great plugin

Great sound and tone, It's my channel strip for VoiceOver. I love it.

O. Seiffert

September 14, 2022

a bettermaker

just a good, grainy basic sound. And not unpleasantly rough. In my opinion the best sounding UAD strip.

C. George

August 31, 2022

My Favorite EQ

This is without question my favorite eq to use on almost all of my tracks in my mixing template. I love that you can just crank this eq to find what helps enhance the mix. Or crank the gain to find a pain frequency and then crank it the opposite way to remove it. The included compressor and gate are nice to use lightly on some sources and the ability to have the eq first then the compressor is how I usually use it. All in all if CLA can get Grammys using an ssl plugin then you know it’s the right eq to use to get fast radio ready mixes. The UA SSL 4000 E is a Killer plugin I just can’t mix without.

M. Pearson

August 31, 2022

superb

Cannot go wrong with SSL, smooth and tight, especially as a unison for recording thru.

M. Espinosa

July 13, 2022

Color lindo

Le da un color muy lindo a mi voz , lo uso en unison para grabar con mi micrófono e imprimir . Es recomendable !

T. Laja

July 13, 2022

SSL quality

Very good

M. Perez

July 12, 2022

Best SSL Plugin I've Used

I have worked on a few real SSL consoles, This plugin just feels right. It does exactly what I expect it to do.

P. Kinman

July 8, 2022

Fantastic

Amazing for drums!! Totally transforms the sound of a performance!

h. kim

July 8, 2022

good..good...good...!!!

amazing... yeah...good..!!

J. Hansbarger

June 22, 2022

Amazing!

It’s pretty insane that you can actually get a real analog console feel with this one. Very realistic and adds great depth/saturation.

D. Matas

June 21, 2022

Incredible plugin

I love this plugin, legendary eq, compressor, gate/expander and preamp. What else could you ask for?

K. Hudson

June 21, 2022

Nothing mind blowing

It works as expected. Not as profound as its competitors But I am still happy with the results.

i. burr

June 14, 2022

The best eq ever made

this eq helped with plenty of my mixes and other clients mixes id recommend this to any engineer

E. Irarrázabal

June 14, 2022

Buena Coloración

Breve Comparativa con SSL Native V2 (Q muy anchas pero centro de freq correctos ) , Waves y PA (Expand con consecuencias de fase en LF bastante severas) tiene su propio espacio. Al igual que Waves, pero menos agresivo y más musical, los puntos de centro de Frq de Eq se encuentran desplazados. Como siempre; usar oido y no el ojo.

Solo pre con eq:
Waves presenta 3er armónico más presente que el 2do. Solo estos dos.
UAD presente la secuencia de armónicos correlativa en caída más ordenada.
SSL Native v2: Sin armónicos. Hay que activar el módulo dynamics para tener algo similar sin el 2do.
Plugin Alliance "digital"... 3er y bastante ruido !!

J. Vanderhorst

June 11, 2022

Best Channel Strip Period

I use the ssl 4000 on every single track and mix so much faster

R. Thomas

May 30, 2022

Amazing emulation

This plugin is perfect! I love it! Can we get the SSL 9000 J channel emulation!

G. Myers

May 28, 2022

SSL 4000

It really makes a difference

I. Kravchenko

May 16, 2022

Love it

My first UAD plugin buy. I got quickly hooked on it for mixing (I wish I had more DSP however). Then I tried to use it with my band rehearsals — was able to quickly dial the kick just the way I mix it and it sounded killer. It seems like this is now my main tool.

K. Socasau

April 30, 2022

The perfect clean console

A beautiful recreation of the SSL 4k, everything is here and sounds great !

1-20 of 577 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 29