Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Big Savings on Our Most Classic Emulations. Shop UAD Plug-Ins ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$39.00

You'll Save 86%

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

301-320 of 654 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Bakas

March 13, 2019

Amazing sound on everything!

Classic SSL sound with great detail!I love it on about everything that needs to be fat!!!

g. paillotin

March 9, 2019

Mortel sa mère !!

je recommande le noise gate sur kick et snare. Bien meilleur que ceux proposé dans pro tools ou les waves. L'équalisation est très belle. Bien au dessus en terme de qualité sonique que ses concurrents dans d autre marques.

J. Calverley

March 8, 2019

Highly Recommended.

Love the presets and ease of use and it's not a power hog.

t. meulens

March 7, 2019

Must have

This is my go to channelstrip and im in love with the gate it has some similar as the dbx channel with noise gate that makes vocals sound so dry !

T. Paul

March 7, 2019

Awesome sound but huge DSP usage

Even with 10 DSPs I won´t use this one on every channel. But it sounds awesome.

.

March 3, 2019

Best Plug-in EVER!

If you’re looking for the SSL sound, this plug-in has it. With just a turn of a few knobs you can get that rich, clear, iconic sound that everyone is looking to get.

E. Guerra

February 19, 2019

Awesome!

The SSL channel strip helps to shape any instrument and put it into your mix. Great work UA.

R. DIAMOND

February 19, 2019

Great focused eq

Got this as part of satellite registration,great unique focused eq and compression,great addition to my growing uad plugins

l. wade

February 15, 2019

Oooo yea

I really like it a lot

J. V P

February 12, 2019

Best SSL emu out there!!

I’ve used SSL consoles my whole career. I love the sound and workflow of the channel strip. I’ve tried every SSL plugin out there. This is the first emulation that gets the sound right. From the inputs to the VCA outs. It reacts exactly as I would expect. The compressors are nice and punchy. The EQ can carve up anything you throw at it.

One lesser known feature of this channel strip is that even with heavy compression, it has no aliasing!! Even at 44.1. It’s a serious plugin. Sounds like heaven. My favorite UAD plugin!!!! I have 40 DSP cores so I can use it on every track.

K. Reid

January 28, 2019

The SSL Life

I own a SSL4000 E/G and this plugin is really good I like the added fader and now she will eat some DSP but all the big dogs gotta be feed !!!

B. Thorpe

January 27, 2019

Great Dynamic and punch

Lovely in the dynamic range, wicked in the punch range. As a hip hop producer, I lean towards this to make my drums sound tight and precise.

b. lugay

January 22, 2019

Wot

Ok not sure why I like this better than the 1073. Been tracking with a few mic's and it very transparent. Thanks UAD.

K. Smith

January 22, 2019

SSL 4000 E CHANNEL STRIP COLLECTION

Words Would Ruin It, ITS JUST AMAZING! DSP SUCKS THOUGH, THAT'S WHEN THE SURPRISINGLY SIMILAR LEGACY COMES IN.

K. Smith

January 22, 2019

SSL 4000 E CHANNEL STRIP COLLECTION

Words Would Ruin It, ITS JUST AMAZING! DSP SUCKS THOUGH, THAT'S WHEN THE SURPRISINGLY SIMILAR LEGACY COMES IN.

.

January 20, 2019

Great

Apart from just a great channel strip, I find it very useful having the compressor pre/post eq. It changes the tones and possibilities quite dramatically :)

j. merturi

January 18, 2019

Excellent

Makes vocals pop

J. Poole

January 15, 2019

The Hit Maker

I have every Unison Channel strip and the SSL is the best of them all.

A. Warren

January 14, 2019

In unison. " Nice"

Bit hungry on dsp. Great on the way in. Or bounce the track when its good to go. And invariably use it on something else.

k. abadie

January 12, 2019

What a channel strip !

My new go-to unison channel strip :D

301-320 of 654 Results