Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

41-60 of 634 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Racanelli

March 26, 2023

great plugin

Words cant describe how good this is. Great tool and getting legendary SSL sound. If you can't get the SSL bundle this is a great start. Sounds great and can adjust it to your needs on any stem/track. Highly recommended!

A. Rosario

March 5, 2023

Great sound

One of my favorite.

A. Rosario

March 5, 2023

Great sound

One of my favorite.

E. Nagy

February 16, 2023

Great plugin

I compared SSL with API and Neve channel strips, I think the gate for this one is working more natural compared with the API gate, and the eq is sounds nice too. Probably it's just a matter of taste

A. Chichester

February 13, 2023

Can't download

Download doesn't work

J. Lardinois

January 17, 2023

The whole plugin is great, but it shines with the gate.

I've mixed on these desks. I've mixed on this plugin. I want to skip reviewing everything else and just say, the expander / gate section is just lovely. It's really, REALLY easy to set up properly, and sounds great. It's flexible, too.

A. Kostasenko

January 13, 2023

Details exactly how I want

Using on bus channel for my vocals, easy to set up how I want

P. CHATELAIN

January 9, 2023

Un must !

L'outil ultime pour un son vintage et dynamique, des possibilités incroyables à la prise comme au mixage.

M. Franco

December 31, 2022

Love it! Best SSL Emulation

I really like how this SSL Emulation sounds, in my library this is now my go to.

J. Cortelyou

December 28, 2022

Sounds fine, but out of nowhere will stop passing audio.

This plug sounds like an SSL, so that's good. The bad is that it will randomly stop passing audio. If you crank the level on the line amp, you'll see the overload light work, but it gets no further. This will happen in the middle of a session, so a track that you have been eq'ing and working on earlier in the day, will stop at print. The only workaround that I've found is to import that track from an earlier session or session file backup. Taking the plugin off and putting it back on does not work, nor does creating a new track and copying the data from the one not passing audio. This is a HUGE bug and can really cause issues if it goes unnoticed.

Y. Albañil

December 26, 2022

ssl

the ssl sound is the winner. the unison is all i need

S. PHILIP

December 23, 2022

Wow…

If this one is real good then imagine the hardware …. Really a Swiss Army knife ….just get it n learn to use it later.

K. Rose

December 1, 2022

Hands down the BEST EQ!

I've never been the kind of producer to buy a ton of plugins, I prefer the motto of "Learn how to use what you have before buying anything else". However, after watching many Youtube videos where countless producers were all reaching for this channel strip, I figured there must be something truly magical about it...I wasn't wrong. What this does to drums is astonishing. There is a preset called "Make Anything Better", and it REALLY does. All components in the channel strip are incredible, but the EQ reminds me of the Pultec as far as you really can't mess it up. DEFINITELY worth the money.

M. Kozlov

November 30, 2022

sounds the best

For me it's a go-to console especially for vocals. Color is great. L

P. Diaz

November 26, 2022

Good!

Got this in a bundle for the gate. Regret not getting the Neve but it’s still good.

J. ter Borg

November 7, 2022

Warm, easy to use and some excellent presets!

Especially the Stuart Price presets were helpful! Recommended.

S. YOUNG

October 11, 2022

Excellent plugins

Excellent plugins

C. Long

September 16, 2022

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip

This plugin is a killer plugin, was using waves ssl and decided to try out UAD version of the plugin and was blown away in the results I was getting from the UAD SSL channel plugin. Recommend anyone using the waves ssl to at least give the UAD SSL channel plugin a try.

N. Coelho

September 14, 2022

Great plugin

Great sound and tone, It's my channel strip for VoiceOver. I love it.

O. Seiffert

September 14, 2022

a bettermaker

just a good, grainy basic sound. And not unpleasantly rough. In my opinion the best sounding UAD strip.

41-60 of 634 Results