Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

81-100 of 663 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. PHILIP

December 23, 2022

Wow…

If this one is real good then imagine the hardware …. Really a Swiss Army knife ….just get it n learn to use it later.

K. Rose

December 1, 2022

Hands down the BEST EQ!

I've never been the kind of producer to buy a ton of plugins, I prefer the motto of "Learn how to use what you have before buying anything else". However, after watching many Youtube videos where countless producers were all reaching for this channel strip, I figured there must be something truly magical about it...I wasn't wrong. What this does to drums is astonishing. There is a preset called "Make Anything Better", and it REALLY does. All components in the channel strip are incredible, but the EQ reminds me of the Pultec as far as you really can't mess it up. DEFINITELY worth the money.

M. Kozlov

November 30, 2022

sounds the best

For me it's a go-to console especially for vocals. Color is great. L

P. Diaz

November 26, 2022

Good!

Got this in a bundle for the gate. Regret not getting the Neve but it’s still good.

J. ter Borg

November 7, 2022

Warm, easy to use and some excellent presets!

Especially the Stuart Price presets were helpful! Recommended.

S. YOUNG

October 11, 2022

Excellent plugins

Excellent plugins

C. Long

September 16, 2022

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip

This plugin is a killer plugin, was using waves ssl and decided to try out UAD version of the plugin and was blown away in the results I was getting from the UAD SSL channel plugin. Recommend anyone using the waves ssl to at least give the UAD SSL channel plugin a try.

N. Coelho

September 14, 2022

Great plugin

Great sound and tone, It's my channel strip for VoiceOver. I love it.

O. Seiffert

September 14, 2022

a bettermaker

just a good, grainy basic sound. And not unpleasantly rough. In my opinion the best sounding UAD strip.

C. George

August 31, 2022

My Favorite EQ

This is without question my favorite eq to use on almost all of my tracks in my mixing template. I love that you can just crank this eq to find what helps enhance the mix. Or crank the gain to find a pain frequency and then crank it the opposite way to remove it. The included compressor and gate are nice to use lightly on some sources and the ability to have the eq first then the compressor is how I usually use it. All in all if CLA can get Grammys using an ssl plugin then you know it’s the right eq to use to get fast radio ready mixes. The UA SSL 4000 E is a Killer plugin I just can’t mix without.

M. Pearson

August 31, 2022

superb

Cannot go wrong with SSL, smooth and tight, especially as a unison for recording thru.

M. Espinosa

July 13, 2022

Color lindo

Le da un color muy lindo a mi voz , lo uso en unison para grabar con mi micrófono e imprimir . Es recomendable !

T. Laja

July 13, 2022

SSL quality

Very good

M. Perez

July 12, 2022

Best SSL Plugin I've Used

I have worked on a few real SSL consoles, This plugin just feels right. It does exactly what I expect it to do.

P. Kinman

July 8, 2022

Fantastic

Amazing for drums!! Totally transforms the sound of a performance!

h. kim

July 8, 2022

good..good...good...!!!

amazing... yeah...good..!!

J. Hansbarger

June 22, 2022

Amazing!

It’s pretty insane that you can actually get a real analog console feel with this one. Very realistic and adds great depth/saturation.

D. Matas

June 21, 2022

Incredible plugin

I love this plugin, legendary eq, compressor, gate/expander and preamp. What else could you ask for?

K. Hudson

June 21, 2022

Nothing mind blowing

It works as expected. Not as profound as its competitors But I am still happy with the results.

i. burr

June 14, 2022

The best eq ever made

this eq helped with plenty of my mixes and other clients mixes id recommend this to any engineer

81-100 of 663 Results