Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Ends November 30th. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

1-20 of 720 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 36

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Safiullin

November 24, 2022

Best Tape!

Best choice!
I use on different signals, from drums to vocal and this magic!
Recommend!

J. Ay

September 5, 2022

Done the Job

Very handy.
I used them on strings.
The sound sit on an appropriate balance.
Well done.

J. Vanderhorst

August 31, 2022

A Must !!!

I love the way it sounds & integrates with Luna.

U. Juhl

August 6, 2022

Good sound

Sound amazing.
Can be used in many ways. I use it on 90% of tracks and allways on bus and master.

j. nieva

August 1, 2022

A must have!

This is the best tape machine plugin I have worked with,it's amazing!It is like use varnish if you use in the mixbus, every source gets its spot instantly,very glued and defined.Great 3D sounding!

S. Giampietro

July 27, 2022

Gives a little chime

Brings a little chime in the upper frequencies

c. jinho

July 23, 2022

fine

this fx has character for my vox channel

G. Slany

July 22, 2022

Adds Nice Color when overdriven

I like to use it as a sounddesign tool sometimes with extreme settings. The distortion sounds nice and warm.

I still try out what sounds best and how to use it to it's full potential, but i am sure i will use it often and especially for mastering.

Very good sounding tape emulation, i didn't expect it to sound that good.

S. Walles

July 16, 2022

Phat

Phat! Gooey Glue!

C. Gomez

July 16, 2022

simply amazing

Nothing else to say. Amazing is the word. simple to use, and it gives the sound you want.

h. kim

July 15, 2022

good. sounds good!

very good i'm happy now

Y. Ziv

July 13, 2022

Oh mama

Just try it , words are for the air , just try it on everything , on the mix buss, drums!!! , oh common , this is to much , love it .

J. Maffeo

July 12, 2022

Studer A800 Tape Machine

Really enjoy this plugin, bought it around 2013 for $349!.. and now it's much cheaper.. happy to be able to help jumpstart the audio plugin industry..

M. Bernabel

July 11, 2022

Best Tape Emulation Plugin in the Digital Domain

This Studer along with the ATR are the kings. Just add the Studer to your individual tracks and watch your mixes start to levitate. OMG

A. Keuter

July 8, 2022

nice

nice emulation

k. kim

July 8, 2022

정말 좋아요

최고의 사운드를 제공해준 유니버셜 오디오에 감사드립니다

B. ELLIOT

June 30, 2022

The Studer A800 is ridiculous!!

This plugin is truly the real deal for that compression that tape would give when you hit it hard! I’m in shock what a cumulative effect has on the over all mix.
Great!!

R. Rasiński

June 29, 2022

Gives life !!!

It adds life and pleasant musicality to soulless virtual instruments.

M. Thielges

June 15, 2022

oldie but goodie

still a nice tape emulation in 2022 - adds some nice subtle compression and can soften signals and spread them out, making them more pleasant.

R. Visbal

June 15, 2022

Never Track without it!!!

I record and commit my tracks with the Studer… It just makes everything sound AMAZING!!! Thank You UA for creating this awesome plugin!!!

1-20 of 720 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 36