Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $349.00

$49.00

You'll Save 85%

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

1-20 of 885 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 45

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

W. Rice

April 3, 2024

Saturation of Analog tape to finish up a mix

Something extra for a in the box mixing.

R. Vosbury

April 2, 2024

Beautiful

I love this plugin. Ranges from very subtle to extreme, but simply adding it to the chain helps your track!

G. Chen

April 1, 2024

Spark plugin is stack on demo mode no matter what I do

Only works in Apollo. Ua connect asking to start demo but nothing happens.

E. Starzhynskiy

March 8, 2024

Professional tape machine (more professional control can be added)

Great tape machine for all instruments and general mixing. I would also like to see a button for switching the VU meter "before" and "after" the tape. For more visual control and not only auditory control. That would be great :)

k. salo

March 4, 2024

So depressed....

I have Windows 10 and Cubase. In Cubase this software complains it's not connected to hardware.
There is no email adress to ask help. Only articles to read...
Please, help me. I need this important Studer...!

T. Hushani

February 18, 2024

My go to Tape Recorder

such a good plugin. I highly recommend

M. WRIGHT

February 14, 2024

Studer A800 ‘MULTITRACK’

As a harmonic colouration device this is nice. The controls do things. It isn’t noisy. It can do subtle and extreme shifts. BUT, it’s supposed to be a 24 channel tape recorder. It’ll work in mono or stereo, but that’s it. Where are the other 22 channels? Without the nonlinearities of a fully modelled machine spread across 24 sources, and the depth which that creates, it’s just a two channel preamp with tape-style eq. UAD missed an opportunity to make something truly awesome here.

B. Wright

February 6, 2024

Awesomeness

Easy to use and sounds great

E. George

January 30, 2024

Classy

I spent a long time waiting for the Native versions of this plug in. I’m glad it has finally arrived. It’s such a joy to use. Gets you to the tape sound you’ve been looking for without the hassle of machine maintenance and high costs of tape. Sure, you don’t get to brag about your 1/2 inch, 1 inch or 2 inch (for the big machines) girth but if no one ever sees you producing then genuinely what’s the worry. I put one on each buss on a gentle setting and stack the sound into the mixbus. It gives me what I need sound wise. The interface could do with a refresh for higher screen resolutions maybe….my only criticism.

O. Hoady

January 25, 2024

Tried & True Classic Nailed on the Head!

If you know what an actual multi track reel to reel sounds like, you’ll be familiar with the sound that this plug in imparts. It’s amazing to be honest and will save a ton of time and physical tape cost in the future. Not that I’d get rid of the actual machines, but I can see a lot more ease of use and sonic benefits from this wonderful emulation of a tried and true classic.

O. Hoady

January 25, 2024

Tried & True Classic Nailed on the Head!

If you know what an actual multi track reel to reel sounds like, you’ll be familiar with the sound that this plug in imparts. It’s amazing to be honest and will save a ton of time and physical tape cost in the future. Not that I’d get rid of the actual machines, but I can see a lot more ease of use and sonic benefits from this wonderful emulation of a tried and true classic.

N. Crouch

January 24, 2024

A must have plug in

Killer warm vibes.
Makes demos sound like lost records from the 70’s.
Sounds amazing any way you use it

M. Saxon

January 24, 2024

Tape goodness

I have tried other tape emulators but this one has some real character and makes a sonic difference. Even just adding it to my tracks on the default setting gives them some analog goodness. I do like tweaking the settings on slower tape speeds for bass and drum tracks. Loving it!!

A. Hillman

January 22, 2024

spark is a waste of time

the ilok on spark never works, it is incredibly frustrating as it works on some plug ins and and not on others and changes regularly. Universal Audio customer support is nonexistent, takes weeks to get back and never really give an answer, yet they can send 3 emails a day selling their products! it's pretty shameful

E. Esper

January 20, 2024

Studer Tape 800

Great Vintage Tape Sound Lots of Great Presets and easy to use

R. Porrello

January 16, 2024

Don't leave this one out of your locker

There just isn't another like this out there. The sound, the controls, the design. You will want to have this one handy.

D. Acevedo

January 15, 2024

Sabor a Cinta

Realmente no hay que hacer mucho. solo colocarlo y sentir como suaviza las transientes. Uno de mis favoritos.

b. Ramos

January 14, 2024

Best Tape sim i know

I'm a regular user of the A800 hardware and the plug un is very practical, realistic and well designed. The interface is complete and malleable. Excellent plug-in.

G. Thomas

January 14, 2024

The Studer A800 is a gem

This plugin sounds wonderful! I'm using it to enhance two-channel mixes.

M. Ferreira

January 14, 2024

One of the best UAD Plugins so far!

Brings the warmth of analog tape!

1-20 of 885 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 45