Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

1-20 of 675 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 34

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Angelini

January 17, 2022

It changed my mixes wonderfully.....

wonderful ... I have no other words ... I radically changed my mix sound making the song more "real" ... I can't help it ... Fantastic in the final Down mix ...

M. Renzetti

January 15, 2022

That saturation!

Throwing this on the master is amazing

S. Lontano

January 15, 2022

The perfect tape for your channel

This is the best tape you can use on every channel of your mixer to add analogue tape warm and character.
I use the Studer on my orchestral stems (Strings, Woodwinds, Brass) to glue all of them together.
A must have

S. Kuusk

January 15, 2022

You just feel it.

Bit demoing and moments later, Studer was sitting pretty in my cart and never left. Was also considering the Ampex but Studer has way lower DSP footprint in comparison, making it perfect for even live tracking just about anything. Sound wise, it adds weight! It is subtle and it is magical. 1-to-1, Oxide felt thin and had the same sound throughout whereas Studer just gently fattened up every source, making it fuller without muddiness. And it gets more fun the more you drive this thing. Works as a simulation or as an effect, you choose. Ah and did I mention that it looks super cool in Luna tape slot. Amazing plug!

D. Lombardi

January 14, 2022

Best tape anywhere!

For multitrack style tape machine use, I just haven’t found better. I wanted to, believe me! I tried several cheaper ones before springing for this one finally on a great sale. The others were just a waste of time and money, IMHO.

A. Hicks

January 13, 2022

OMG Tape Never Sounded So Great

If I didn’t know it was a plug-in used, I would assume it’s the real deal.

UAD User

January 11, 2022

A must have!

The crunch and weight this emulation gives is subtle yes, but essential.

K. pentecost

January 10, 2022

Warm saturated glue

The Studer plug in is one I use on just about every track I run. Using less DSP than the amped (I use only on the bus), it helps glue everything together and gives it that beautiful warm saturated tone that you buy the UA gear for. The ability to chain them together is phenomenal as well. Should be one of the first UA plugins you buy.

Z. Bonnie

January 9, 2022

Love it !

Have a lot of tape emulations, but this one is definitely coming up to the top of my list - really nice saturation fx.

R. Mannucci

January 8, 2022

Bottom end

I like it for that bottom end but mixed with that ampex this plug in is a go to.

S. PHILIP

January 8, 2022

Tape tape

I went with this one coz it’s an all rounder… will buy the other one when ur pricing r reasonable

N. Gonzalez Cabrera

January 6, 2022

Warm and carácter

Cool warm and big sound for masters and control over a full mix great mixing plugin thanks uad

L. Ramos Gomes

January 5, 2022

The warmth of tape.

I have been using it on every channel and paired with the Ampex ATR-102 on busses it gives a warmth and glue to the tracks that no other tape emulations do. Best tape emulation in the market!

G. sousounis

December 31, 2021

Fantastic emulation !!!

Fantastic emulation of the hardware !!

T. Fuxa

December 31, 2021

Studer A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder for everything!

This plugin is so powerful, I use it on each channel, and is amazing how Studer works and how many possibilities he offers.

N. Merrick

December 28, 2021

Studer A800

I have owned a Studer A827 for years and love this plugin version of the A800!

S. Landry

December 22, 2021

Amazing Technology

This plug-in adds so much subtle character to my sounds. I am only scratching the surface of how much the suite can do, I know I will be using it very often. I am impressed.

D. Shapland

December 10, 2021

The magic of tape

This plug-in is amazing at adding subtle glue, weight and 3D across your session brining the mix together, it can transform a flat dull mix into a sparkly full production, or use it to sculpt tone and produce a more vintage vibe.
Very versatile

c. maskell

December 10, 2021

Wow

Great saturation and color options. Love it.

A. Thierry

December 9, 2021

Magic

Best tape ever … and very low sharp ressources.. Best tape plugin all time

1-20 of 675 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 34