Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$99.00

You'll Save 71%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$99.00

You'll Save 71%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

1-20 of 702 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 36

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Thielges

June 15, 2022

oldie but goodie

still a nice tape emulation in 2022 - adds some nice subtle compression and can soften signals and spread them out, making them more pleasant.

R. Visbal

June 15, 2022

Never Track without it!!!

I record and commit my tracks with the Studer… It just makes everything sound AMAZING!!! Thank You UA for creating this awesome plugin!!!

A. Monov

June 15, 2022

Studer A800

It's perfect. Better than the original and kind of handling it easy ;-).

A. Gray

June 12, 2022

One for the stems

Add the warmth of analogue tape to every stem. Sonic wizardry…

D. Thompson

June 10, 2022

Great shaping tool

Superb tool for reducing dynamic range and adding some eq shaping at the start of a mix.

b. victor

May 21, 2022

Does Seem to Replicate the Warmth of Real Tape

It's been awhile since I've recorded on tape, but the A800, to my ears, does a great job of capturing the warmth and saturation of tracking on real tape. Impressed!

A. Sviridov

March 30, 2022

Very good!

Sounds very nice and very open

R. Woods

March 29, 2022

Nice

Late to the party with this one. Now on every drum bus and stereo out, minimum.
Wonderful.

L. Chacòn

March 28, 2022

Beautyfull sound

Adds unique and beautyfull sound to your mixes

J. Quaicoe

March 28, 2022

Great plug-in as always

I love the grit it adds to my vocals and drums
Can’t live without it!

J. Sammers

March 28, 2022

It's that 1%

Its often just an accumulation of tiny improvements that turn a good mix/sound into a great mix/sound, and what I noticed with the A800 emulation is that my acoustic guitars went from sounding good to sounding great, and that this applied to just about everything I put it on. There are a few plugins we find on our sonic journey that make everything sound a little more real, a little more magical and a little more expensive - this is one of those. I got it on a deal and probably wouldn't have bought it without one........but I'm very, very pleased I did...

D. Klein

March 27, 2022

Very impressed

Sounds like I'm using the real deal! I got very much inspired by this gem!

M. Nowakowski

March 27, 2022

A800

Great plugin, great works!

D. Hetzel

March 27, 2022

Best tape Emulation ever

I love studer. No matter what signal you apply it to, everything sounds better immediately. The presets are great to use as a starting point for further editing, which can be very helpful as the many settings options can be a bit overwhelming at first. Still, best tape emulation ever.

P. Bermal

March 26, 2022

✨ Exquisite ✨

My first UAD plugin purchase!!! I love this plugin so much. Just adds so much flavor on everything. This thing stays on my mixbus. If i receive tracks that a bit too clean and just needs that mojo I just put this on and voila.

s. mcaulay

March 26, 2022

Something you will want on every channel

Works so much like tape would, hit it hard and it saturates nicely. Does that silky smooth thing to the transients...love it!

F. De Luca

March 26, 2022

Simply Amazing!

I’ve just got it, drag it into the first plug-in slot in my DAW and…WOW!
Highly racomanded!

R. Quintas

March 26, 2022

Warmer sound for everything you do

I had the Oxide which is great but this is another level. If you’re looking for the warmth of tape sound you have a lot of possibilities and soubding like the real deal

C. Dagostino

March 25, 2022

Studer A800

Well here we are in the digital age and now there are plugins to make us sound like tape again. Ha Ha ! We use to listen to tape as it copied a "wave" of music hitting our ears. As the wave went by our tape machines would copy that wave (because music is a wave) continuously and move with it as best it could. Now the computer takes thousands of snapshots of that wave(s) of audio and renders it to the human ear. I took a seminar from Eddie Kramer who said that , in the recent past, he would record most of the basic tracks on tape then transfer them to a computer. At the end of the seminar during a question and answer period a student asked "Why can't you record on ProTools put it in on a two track tape machine and put it back into the computer?" Kramer responded with " Because it doesn't work that way and it won't work." as he sort of rolled his eyes. Ha Ha!
I love this Studer A800 plugin. Now my question is- should I use it in Unison when I record tracks
Curtis?
!

N. Shaw-Hulme

March 25, 2022

What it does is very cool.

I’ve never had the good fortune to experience the original. I’ve recorded in tape studios and it always sounded great. Difficult to pin down but great. I recorded a duet on alto sax for a student to practice to. My default Neve 1073 LA2a bit then into the Studer A800
I got it running to about +3 and was just about to go for another compressor bit I thought hang on it’s fat and even already. Moreover it had an interesting saturation in the mids, it sounded expensive, when I put a Ampex ATR102 across the steeo buss it sounded really great I used a classical setting of G9 at 30ips airy and warm so tricky to get that balance. I can’t wait to get them on a mix with vocals. I’ve got Oxide which is amazing but the Studer is a different texture and flavour. Oh it’s amazing on drums too.

1-20 of 702 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 36