Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

1-20 of 551 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 28

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Polito

June 27, 2020

That sound!

I am really impressed. That's the sound! When you try it you will never leave it again. I've always used the real ones and that comes so close really! But without hours spent to calibrate them, no broken channels and no problems! Lot of flexibility too!

J. Gawlik

June 25, 2020

total tape meat, tape essence

total tape meat, tape essence

R. Graterol

June 18, 2020

Thick sound

This plugin makes everything sound punchy and thick. I own the oxide which is good, but this feels superior and fatter. Can’t believe I’ve been so long without it. Highly recommended.

G. Porrino

June 17, 2020

Studer A800

Very happy to have bought this (especially during the June sale). Lots of tones to play with in the presets, with a lot more tweakability besides. Still learning the ropes, but very happy so far. Adds that little bit of magic across the mix. .

N. DeLaurenits

June 17, 2020

Low End Heaven

I can't get over how good this sounds on bass. It's like butter!

N. TUNG

June 15, 2020

Most important plug-in

I insert it on all my tracks.

O. Carneiro

June 15, 2020

My Apollo X6 Is A Great Addition To My Studio

I would like to thank Universal Audio for improving my workstation. Now I have a better way and the capability to easily record and remaster much better musical performances!

R. Brock

May 30, 2020

Magical!

This plugin sweetens any and everything you put through it. Now with Luna being able to run the studer in real-time, it’s definitely a must have Plug-in if your going to be making or mixing serious music in the modern era.

l. batterbury

May 25, 2020

Just perfect

This is the best... so glad I spent the money .....perfect .

D. Tavares

May 25, 2020

love the Studer A800

it s really amazing tone shaping tool
i really love the sounding Great!

N. OJO

May 20, 2020

IT A GREAT PLUGIN

I use it on almost everything it brings out the life in my mixes

D. Hunt

May 19, 2020

Incredible...

Still learning how to fully use this plug in, but when it's instantiated on my individual tracks, it's almost like I can actually hear the sound in 3D. It adds a presence that has me shaking my head in disbelief. Amazing. Absolutely amazing. That, used in conjunction with the Ampeg ATR 102 on my master buss gives me the sound I've been looking for. My engineer has scolded me for trying to mix (lol), but once he's used this (being an analog guy) he was totally blown away also, ESPECIALLY after taking it through its paces. UA has totally knocked this out of the park.

T. Jux

May 17, 2020

Great Plugin...

....magic sound.

V. WILLS

May 16, 2020

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder - Became LUNA

I kept having this idea why isn't a DAW like recording to Tape, Studer, Ampex, etc that all have remarkable ranges and avenues for sonic invention. Along came LUNA.
Unfortunately for me I have no cheese grater MAC, but I use this in console on my old iMac and it is so Fantastic!! thank- you.

G. REMY

May 15, 2020

Super l'A800

Pour moi il est indispensable pour mes pistes.
j'AIME

C. Bromige-Avery

May 13, 2020

True to the original

My fav of the UAD plugs to date. Subtle, formidable and a must on my buss tracks. Keep your mix simple, keep it clean, use a few great plugs like this, and it’s all gonna sound sweet.

J. Zur

May 11, 2020

Must have!

There’s no question that if you are a Luna user this is a no brainer must have. But whatever DAW that you use this would definitely be some glue to bring it all together.

S. Roy

May 11, 2020

Studer A800

I love it.
It gives my tracks and mixes that extra life and punch!
Highly recommended.

W. Gilbert

May 10, 2020

A must have

If you want tape saturation, this is the plugin. I use this on drums, guitars, bass, sometimes vocals, and always on my 2 track when I sum down a mix.

M. Riecks

May 9, 2020

On all channels at all time - amazing

Like that tape deck - it adds the things the mix is missing. freshness

1-20 of 551 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 28