Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$139.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$139.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

1-20 of 496 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 25

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. DaPonte

November 15, 2019

The Sound of Tape

I use this plugin across every track. The warmth that tape lends to the collective sound cannot be understated.

N. Carver

November 8, 2019

Love it.

Love it. Seems to sound great on everything. But I specially love it on snare bottom and loud guitars!

G. Creasor

October 12, 2019

Fantastic!!

It adds the warmth that I’ve been missing.... awesome!

D. James

October 7, 2019

Great for individual channels!

I use the ATR on my mix buss, but when I want great sounding tape on individual channels it's all about the studer. Just makes everything sound better.

L. Miladinovic

October 7, 2019

Amazing!

The most authentic tape emulation I have ever tried.

D. Salvador

October 4, 2019

Great recording tape

I like tapes quite a lot. And this ones just great everywhere! My best use for this is on individual channels as first insert - it gives that ‘recorded to tape’ sound. It also works on sub mixes and master channel. So extra points on that.
Very smooth, so 5 stars from me :) !

UAD User

October 2, 2019

Game changer

Finally can get a vocal to just do what I want it to. It’s a great plugin. I use this on some individual tracks or group busses as the very first in the chain. Then the Ampex ATR on the first slot on the master bus. Man it’s like cheating with the pultec’s, and a few others.

J. Davies

September 30, 2019

Studer Chain Gang

It took me awhile to finally buy this plugin. Once I realized Studer is for tracking and Ampex is for mastering I found the missing link in my mixes. The tape options and ability to sync multiple tracks to one master setting is more than just cool, it make this UAD plugin worth buying over a tape machine, unless you can afford everything.

J. Perkins

September 19, 2019

Studer 800 On Vocals

I demoed this plugin and I must admit that what it does for vocals is subtle but yet effective. I've used waves plugins but I purchased my appollo twin a few months and I still use waves mostly for affects but ua plugins sound very professional. So I would highly recommend the Studer 800

T. Brogdon

September 14, 2019

The Deal

I’ve recorded to the real thing. This is as close to that vibe as it gets. Superb vibe.

F. Ramirez Rios

September 6, 2019

A must have plugin in your UAD library's

It's easy to use but the analog realistic effect that it gives to each of my productions is incredible, I can use it in the instruments and in the mix buss and the effect is even better.

F. Johansson

August 23, 2019

Found a feature

I love this one, funnily enough, I use it to bring out clarity in vocals and instruments.
Cut the bass, apply studer a800, choose the bass preset (yes!), and voila! Jaw dropped :)

С. Билый

July 23, 2019

Universal instrument.

Heard a lot about him. He's great on drums and beyond. Happy very much.

J. Marshall

July 22, 2019

Really nice for tracking through.

I have been tracking Kemper profiles through this and have found that they really tame any high end harshness in distorted profiles.
I have been using it on everything. Vocals, acoustic guitars, electric guitars, drums etc. and will continue to do so. Excellent plugin.

m. davey

July 17, 2019

15ips punch

having used 2” tape in previously the A800 sounds great and big help to beef up the drums on my songs. Well worth the leap thanks UAD

E. Bureau

July 16, 2019

It really sounds like tape!

It really sounds like tape!

J. Dalley

July 14, 2019

Tape Heaven...except for one thing.

My first time in a recording studio was in the early 80's with a TASCAM 38 8-track machine and continued working with analog tape until the ADAT. I always found the sonics of tape to add that special something, particularly on high-end machines like the Studer. The sonics of this plug are amazingly close to the real deal. In a word....smooth.

I'm re-mixing a few songs that I did on 2 Blackface ADATS in synch with the BRC and a pair of Mackie 1604's -- the originals. Using this plug on every track really gives a nice buttery sound on the top end and in the mids. Going send them to my old drummer for his thoughts. Wonderful on 16-bit tracks and truly stellar on new projects. A must for anyone mixing rock and jazz.

My only complaint is that you cannot do any of the tricks that you could do with a real tape machine like double speed recording and backwards recording by flipping the tape. Sure there are DAW workarounds but it would be nice to do it old school.

Used three other tape sims in the past...those were just OK. UAD really nailed it with this plug.

D. Gonçalves

July 8, 2019

Studer A800

Simply amazing!

C. Smith

June 21, 2019

Amazing for lofi or adding warmth

This plugin is hands down the best tape plugin I’ve ever used. I use this on the console for recording all audio coming from my synth and it sounds so much warmer and fuller. I also use it on the master with subtle settings to glue the entire track together and add some lofi if needed , really recommend this plugin especially for jazz/hiphop! Super easy to use, presets are great places to start, but you can experiment and get some amazing tones with this plugin , also it runs so much better than the waves alternative , but sounds so much better. Side by side comparison and this plugin adds that extra warmth to the low end that I wasn’t able to get with anything else , get this guy on sale if you can it’s definitely worth the money!

P. Farah

June 14, 2019

Great Addition

Great addition to my arsenal.

1-20 of 496 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 25