Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

1-20 of 646 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 33

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. O'Brien

October 15, 2021

The holy grail?

Not so sure it is as good as all that. It seems to make my stuff sound dull. I will try it again on a different song.

M. Kylliäinen

September 21, 2021

Super

Turbo

J. Yearous

September 19, 2021

wow

is good

T. Fischer

September 16, 2021

Great Plugin for Saturation

A really awesome plugin. Use the plugin as a parallel sauration for my drums, among other things.

J. Rankins

September 11, 2021

Entirely useful.

Having grown up as an engineer in the age of tape machines, the Studer 800 is a magnificent tool for just about any use. Many times I forgo an EQ in favor of the Studer flavor. And the saturation is very believably analog. Definitely a must have for those who use UA hardware.

M. Petrillo

August 5, 2021

My Old Friend :)

The great 2" analog tape sound of yore. Even *feels* like a Studer A800. Get it and use on every track. You won't *not* want to use it.

UAD User

July 25, 2021

Brilliant for master bus sonic character

It works both as subtle sonic character to add to your masterbus but also as major coloration when it comes to drive and compression




A. Di Donato

July 18, 2021

StuderA800

Beautiful and very effective in audio processing! I prefer it to many other plugins on the market!

L. Tian Siung

July 14, 2021

Magic

apply this, and it will be a magic

A. Mascheroni

July 12, 2021

GREAT EMULATION

Give your mix life!

R. Walsh

July 4, 2021

So real

I have used a Studor A800 dozens of times in my earlier years. Except for the endless time rewinding and fast forwarding this takes me back to those days.

UAD User

June 28, 2021

The Magic Sauce

This thing is great for adding anything from subtle harmonics to absolutely destroying a signal. A must have of the master buss or stem busses

M. LaVaque

June 25, 2021

Like Butta!!

Studer is THE name in analog tape machines and this plugin lives up to the name. Put it across all your tracks and something magical happens. The presets are really fun to scroll through. You never know what you might discover. Buy this thing!

B. Pizarro

June 24, 2021

Sounds amazing

Nthing else to say

A. Gusihin

June 21, 2021

Alexandr Gusihin

An excellent tape recorder, I recommend everyone to put it first in the insert of the mixing console of your program! I recommend buying it to anyone mixing music!

R. Rosenbaum

June 19, 2021

Excellent.

Adds so much to my tracks. Wish I had it for previous projects.

B. Vincent

June 16, 2021

awesome Tape!!!!

Ive been using slate VTM for years.. after using the studer.. its a mind blowing result!!!!

B. Wakefield

June 12, 2021

Beautiful tape

I had other tape emulations but none of them comes close to this, the added depth and saturation is lovely, gets used in every mix now

E. Wells

June 3, 2021

A Tape Simulator that actually knows what tape sounds like

This plugin isn't trying to sound like tape, it's trying to perform like tape.
It adds warmth with out destroying the sound your are trying to achieve.
It has the glue that make things sound like a recorded project not just put together.
When used in a multi-track or stem scenario the accumulated nature of tape is clearly present.
The results definitely make you feel like you are using tape.

G. Jang

May 26, 2021

need noise capture.

realtime noise remove.
smooth.
it need noise capture function.

1-20 of 646 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 33