Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $349.00

$49.00

You'll Save 85%

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

181-200 of 906 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Weigleb

July 14, 2023

This is far and away the best tape saturation emulation I’ve heard.

I’ve used many tape saturation plugins. Some really good ones. None make my tracks as “3D” as the Studer does. Put it on every track. An Ampex on the mix bus. ——- Bliss.

A. Karabelas

July 13, 2023

Brilliant

One of the best tape emulations that I've ever used.

Z. Gaubas

July 11, 2023

Studer® A800 Tape Recorder

Super plugin, one of the first to get.

D. Hogan

July 8, 2023

Studer

I'm a fan of actual brand names. This plugin has quite a bit of flexibility.

E. Scognamillo

July 7, 2023

An icon of its kind

Even after the advent of IR-based plugins, this one still hold its awesomeness. It's great on every instrument track and can be as simple or complex to tune as you like.

g. parenti

July 6, 2023

Increíble

Uno de los mejores plugins qué tengo y ya se convirtió en el único que uso de simulación de cinta

H. Rosario

July 4, 2023

Studer A800

Great pluginn!

F. Vaca Paniagua

June 25, 2023

One of the best of all time

I have plenty of analogue tape emulations. This one is simply amazing, gorgeous warm sound, easy to use, sounds good on every type of track. This is one of the best emulations ever!

F. Vaca Paniagua

June 25, 2023

One of the best of all time

I have plenty of analogue tape emulations. This one is simply amazing, gorgeous warm sound, easy to use, sounds good on every type of track. This is one of the best emulations ever!

F. Vaca Paniagua

June 25, 2023

One of the best of all time

I have plenty of analogue tape emulations. This one is simply amazing, gorgeous warm sound, easy to use, sounds good on every type of track. This is one of the best emulations ever!

L. QIU

June 23, 2023

Amazing plugin

This plugin can give you warm and smooth sound. I really love it. And I use it in every stem.

A. Blais

June 22, 2023

Awesome

Amazing sound quality! I’d just like to see lower prices from UA.

R. Shrock

June 22, 2023

Sonic Conditioner

I think the Studer A-800 plug-in is great for adding basic good tone to most sources. Quite often it is the right solution to tame down and absorb erratic sibilance and harshness, especially in vocals.

I think of it like a sonic conditioner… and that’s just with the default settings. There are a lot of options beyond that once you start exploring the presets and various settings.

I wish it had locked input and output controls, and I certainly wish UA plug-ins gave you numeric readouts of all the settings. But I still give it 5 stars because it sounds so great.

D. Lee

June 18, 2023

warm and smooth

After you put this plugin at the top of every track and do the final mix, you can really feel the huge difference.

a800 is surely live up to it's name.

D. Groulx

June 17, 2023

Perfect!

Sounds lovely on anything.

D. Shaw

June 15, 2023

The Truth in tape satuation

I have used the studer in million dollar studios and this plugin is so close that you really don’t miss the real thing!! Great work universal audio!

f. scolfaro

June 13, 2023

stunning

Probably not the only tape sim you will own, but definitely one that's great to have ready to go, whether for smoothing out aggressive highs or improving dynamics while increasing harmonic content in a very subtle way, this one is very versatile and light in processor usage. Incredibly good job by uad.

C. Rigo

June 12, 2023

Feel the reels

Really nice emulation. Can give you from subtle to high saturated tape feel.

A. Layık

June 9, 2023

Universal audio number one

Are your plugins always good? :)

R. Turner

June 8, 2023

Wow

This is the secret sauce! The warmth it adds to a mix is amazing.

181-200 of 906 Results