Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

181-200 of 937 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Fouda

April 2, 2023

Makes any demo sound like a Record!

I've used many tape emulation plugins from different manufacturers and honestly nothing even comes close to this one! This thing does what it does best. The amount of warmth & cohesiveness it adds is incomparable! Simply put, It makes any demo sound like a record

D. Ho

March 14, 2023

Blend and warmth

An ideal way to blend tracks in a mix and make them sound rich and warm. I love the sound of Ampex 456 at 15ips. Back in the day, we used to automate each track to reduce tape hiss. I LOVE being able to turn off the tape hiss with the click of a button!

D. Gastaldi

February 23, 2023

Un jolly

E' un plug, ma consente di far molte cose, dalla compressione alla saturazine, ma anche all'equalizzazion. Riesce a dare una bella botta di bassi alle batterie e grazie alla versione nativa si puo' mettere su tutte le tracce senza pensarci due volte, rispetto altri plugin di altri marchi pesa meno

A. Fotakis

January 30, 2023

Very Nice!

Makes a huge difference.

A. Jepson

January 30, 2023

Just magical

Heavy guitars sound magical. There isnt a bad setting on here, its fairy dust sprinkled on everything I track at home to send to the producer.

P. Robbins

January 29, 2023

Great sound.

Makes things come to life and adds a lot of warmth

K. Didvalis

January 28, 2023

Excelent

Great Tape!

K. Cromwell

January 15, 2023

Nice unreal

While you can EQ and adjust the tone of your music this device is something different it just adds texture and tone that is just unreal worth it!

J. Forest

January 14, 2023

Excellent tape

Great on every track ! Sounds great !

L. Brown

January 12, 2023

Excellent… A+

Excellent… A+

J. FALCONERY

January 10, 2023

Som maravilhoso

Ótimo plugin. Linda textura.

R. Dann

January 9, 2023

Sounds good

Pretty good overall, lots of options and sounds good

Q. Phùng

January 9, 2023

Good!

The sound is smoother.

I. Voevodin

January 6, 2023

Excelent

Good

C. Ventura

January 6, 2023

Amazing

The color that makes a big difference in sound. Got it and always using it. Recomendes

J. Reyes

January 4, 2023

Great Tape!

Excelent and now Uadx!

A. Bertók

January 4, 2023

Must have

So much soul and life on all tracks! Absolutely love this on everything

J. Rincón Pérez

January 2, 2023

A800 makes everything come alive!

With this plugin each and every channel comes to life.

C. Amza

December 31, 2022

GET AWESOME

I PUT IT ON ANYTHING.

L. Lindemans

December 30, 2022

Great plugin

Really awesome plugin, which works wonders on my master bus. Instant polished and professional sound

181-200 of 937 Results