Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

21-40 of 937 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Simon

January 5, 2024

High quality plugin

Mixing is never be the same. Thank you UA!

G. Christiansen

January 3, 2024

So organic sounding that I am tempted to call my mixes vegan.

It is a studer, as a plugin and sounds like a studer tape! So glad to Get this at the xmas halfyear sale!

A. pc

January 1, 2024

muy excelente emulación de cinta

mucho mejor emulaciones que otras marcas , y se siente cálido el sonido

S. Svishchev

December 31, 2023

Amazing, now the promotion is almost free! I'm happy with the purchase!

I have all of UAD's tape processing emulations. I like this plugin for its ease of use and great bass sound. Definitely one of the best for me! Thanks guys for the great work!

D. Diaz

December 30, 2023

Great sound

New to UAD, but I’m happy to have invested in this software. Still getting around to using the studer effectively, but the color and vibe it brings to the two bus is amazing!

J. Ferge

December 29, 2023

I ALREADY OWNED THIS ITS CRAP

UAD WIPED OUT MY PURCHASE HISTORY AND MY PLUGINS RECORD SO I LOST ALMOST 2/3 OF MY PLUGINS THEY SAID THERES NOTHING THEY CAN DO CALLED ME A LIAR I HATE THIS COMPANY MADE ME BUY BACK PLUGINS I ZLREADY OWNED THEY ARE THEIVES AND CROOKS

J. Pérez de Miguel

December 28, 2023

Real as the real thing

I have worked with many tape emulations from different manufacturers and was happy...
Now, I have this emulation of the A800, it's like I've been playing with toys and this really does the job. It's not that you're never 100% sure of the effect the tool produces on the sound, with a trade-off between texture/warmth and sharpness, no. You can clearly hear how the texture improves, without smearing or making things more dirty, it's magical.
This simply makes rivals obsolete.

S. PAUL

December 24, 2023

Wow !

Easy and immediate analog puchy warm sound.

A. String

December 19, 2023

The best Tape in the world

I like this tape very much! I use that to masting and get a wonderful sound what I want

m. moreau

December 15, 2023

Le fil

Superbe émulation qui fait retrouver l'impression du fil qui relie chaque note, chaque son. Pour moi de la haute couture.

F. Dove

December 14, 2023

Studer A800 Tape Recorder

I would love to review this item, but as with other UAD plugins I have, "the GUI fails to load"

P. Fiore

December 13, 2023

Espectacular

me encanta todo lo que pasa por ahí simplemente se vuelve genial, lo uso mucho en voces

A. Schindler

December 11, 2023

From Subtle Saturation to Gritty Lofi, This Plugin Does It All

I work with a real Studer A800 MKIII and this plugin has all the benefits with none of the hassle. It has a smooth, pleasing user interface and gives as much control as needed for crafting wonderful sounds. This will live on my drum bus forever.

C. A

December 11, 2023

Best tape emulation plugin out there

I've tried just about every tape plugin out there and this one to me seems the closest to the real thing. Close enough that I don't desire to have the real thing anymore.

A. Finkin

December 10, 2023

Works on everything

I’ve been trying many emulations, that one is my go to, because it’s a plug & play type of tool, and i appreciate not spending ages on tweaking knobs & stuff.
If only the Gang sync function had made it to the native version, i’d have put 5 stats hands down.

j. last

December 9, 2023

Thanks UAD

Man UAD has made my life better.I'm a guy who's retired and doesn't have a lot of money and makes music basically for myself and NEVER thought I would be able to afford UAD plugins but I can tell UAD wants to help the little guy who doesn't make money from recordings but does it for fun...Thank you so much UAD!!!

J. Connell

December 9, 2023

Stunning

I have used RC-20, Sketch Cassette, and J37 for the last couple of years. While each of them have a specific sound that I love and still refer back to, Universal Audio has created the closest emulation to a real tape machine that only adds presence without losing any character.

M. Mulligan

December 8, 2023

Icing on the Cake

I’m infatuated with this guy as of late! I’ve been strapping it to the end of my mix bus with some gentle tweaks and I haven’t regretted it yet. It’s a fantastic tape emulation that (in my opinion) goes toe-to-toe with Softube’s tape offering. Don’t hesitate to pick it up.

J. Romero

December 8, 2023

Great presence and depth.

I love the flexible sound shaping you can get with it.

It's great for both master and individual channels.

D. Fenelon

December 8, 2023

Mastering

Yeah I tried it. It does make a warm difference. I’m not a pro but I did like the effect. It is a small change, but when mastering, everything little subtle change can result in a satisfying outcome.

21-40 of 937 Results