Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

41-60 of 937 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Fenelon

December 8, 2023

Mastering

Yeah I tried it. It does make a warm difference. I’m not a pro but I did like the effect. It is a small change, but when mastering, everything little subtle change can result in a satisfying outcome.

E. Hoffmann

December 7, 2023

Excellent Tape

This is a wonderful tape recorder. Very nice textures and quality.

H. Haldane

December 7, 2023

Love it

It’s really taking my mixes to the next level

L. Dawkins

December 7, 2023

Just what i wanted

New to UAD, I wasn't sure what to expect. Sure, i had heard of how good the A800 sounds. After inserting into my first track, I was hooked. The sound I was chasing, was now mine! Shaping my tracks perfectly. I look forward to continuing with this and other UAD software.

R. Araya Letelier

December 7, 2023

A nice tape flavor with lots of control

This is not my first tape simulation plugin, and to be honest, my first impression when trying the demo was that I wasn't really surprised. But after playing around for a while, I managed to craft the sound I was aiming for, and then I compared to two other plugins. The results felt much more alive, so that's when I decided to buy it. The level of control you get from the features is key to separate this from other similar options. As it's usually the case with audio, the secret is in the details.

R. Thibodeau

December 6, 2023

Great on my master

Love to put this on my master channel when I do Lo-Fi Hip Hop stuff.

T. Stefaniak

December 6, 2023

Pretty amazing

This plug-in sounds incredible on everything, but the fact that I have to be connected to the internet in order to use it is pretty bananas tbh.

d. drula

December 6, 2023

beat maker et mix

ce plugin est tellement superbe .il donne de la chaleur et du grain et poser sur les bus rien de mieux. merci uad aussi pour la qualité de vos service

A. Chacón

December 5, 2023

Great Sound!

That I was searching is this emulation

C. Ankerstjerne

December 5, 2023

My last tape sim

After buying a handful of different tape sims from other companies, I finally found what I had been looking for in the UA Studer. Lovely 3D saturation and coloration without ever sounding choked or constricted. I especially enjoy using this plug on drum bus to add depth and low end, and it does something magical in terms of massaging transients into place. The other tape sims I own aren't bad, but I honestly won't need them moving forward, because the studer does it all better and with more control options.

w. jacobs

December 1, 2023

Love the Studer A800

It definitely smooths out the tracks without altering them in a negative way or straight adding tape his like some claim. It’s absolutely an upgrade over oxide.

P. Fiore

November 29, 2023

Excelente

Me encantó en la voz

E. Fitzgerald

November 29, 2023

Yes!

Recorded on Studers in the '80s - this plugin adds that special touch.

J. Salcedo

November 29, 2023

subtle yet very effective

i love the tape models, the bias control, and the saturation i get from this plugin!

J. Delgado

November 27, 2023

trés sympa super grain

Très sympa, super grain, étonnamment surpris par le rendu, très bon achat !!

A. Zelghi

November 27, 2023

Magneto

Loud sound

E. Starzhynskiy

November 27, 2023

Studer® A800 Tape Recorder

Warm sound. Professionally, without unnecessary questions!

K. L

November 24, 2023

Warmth

Using it on every track, it gives the mix a total warmth I love!

R. Khan

November 23, 2023

Another UPLIFT, MOJO enhancer

I already owned one of the other tape plug-ins, but this one has more options, especially in changing the tape types. It takes up the same amount of processing power, so no advantage there, but still. You don't need all the tape plug-ins, you can go with this one if you want a few more options, but the other, slightly cheaper one, could also work.

Whether I put it on some instruments/tracks, or on the master track, it does what it's supposed to, which is give me more options to fuse the sound of the whole thing and uplift the tune and its mojo just that bit more...

L. Marchetti

November 22, 2023

Tape

Tape magic you get!

41-60 of 937 Results