Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

61-80 of 937 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Š. Kominko

November 15, 2023

Wau, wau, wau

Pre mňa top emulácia pásky.

V. Vasiliev

November 14, 2023

Amazing!

Great plugin! Good for vocals etc.

O. Pedersen

November 13, 2023

Instant tape magic

Like duct tape for sound. Instant glue!

A. Giroux

November 6, 2023

Smooth and warm

Adds silk, crunch, smoothness all at once. Takes the brittle glassy sound out that digital bring I to a recording. Glad I got on sale. Great tool for acoustic guitar and make a big difference on fiddle and mandolin tracks. :)

C. Asker

November 5, 2023

One of the greatest UAD plugins ever.

This one is my magic trick. It makes things sound warmer, brighter, older, and more like a record. It's on every single project, every bus, every stereo mix. Just get it, it is a must have.

J. SANMARTI

October 30, 2023

Awesome!

Love this, simply great and natural sounding for recording! Amazing!

J. SANMARTI

October 30, 2023

Simply great!

Love this, simply great and natural sounding for recording! Amazing!

S. Ramsay

October 22, 2023

Helps add thickness to synths

Been using this a lot on software synths that need a bit more warmth and love. Highly recommended across various elements in a mix.

j. borowski

October 20, 2023

warm it up

your plugins are great everything I dreamed of owning of 50 years of recording adds warmth all over don't be afraid to make your own settings you will be more satisfied

I. Arce

October 18, 2023

Analog Sound

Being completely honest, I have never worked on real analog tape, but this plugin brings some analog punch (to my ears) especially on the low end. Try it on individual tracks!!

J. Pollocks

October 17, 2023

Very well worth it

Love this, great and natural sounding! Thanks!

J. Frýbert

October 17, 2023

Super

Great tape machine.

M. Martinez

October 17, 2023

Wonderful!

I love it!

F. Antonio

October 17, 2023

Studer A800 - As real as it gets

Oh man....that is REALLY good. It brings drums home very fast with way less compression.

J. Heywood

October 17, 2023

The best of the tape emulation plugins by some distance.

Warmth, improved treble clarity and natural compression. Especially good at adding musical fairy dust to sampled drums.

J. Rueda

October 17, 2023

I don"t like it :(

I want to change with other

R. Tavares

October 16, 2023

J’adore !

J’adore ce produit il est mon plugin préféré pour avoir un son analogue digne de ce nom. Je l’utilise surtout sur mon drum bus et c’est vraiment génial !

M. Jones

October 16, 2023

A standout in a saturated market

Saturation plugins are plentiful in the world of audio software; every company offers at least one type. How do you pick the right one? The Studer A800 is great for saturation, and more. The A800 plugin allows you to dial in your saturation to suite your tastes, from tape types, motor speeds and bias calibration, to being able to EQ the different tape head modes. A great plugin and definitely work checking out.

t. takamasa

October 16, 2023

Good tape saturation plugins

Really nice.

a. yosh

October 16, 2023

Gooood!

Goooood sound!

61-80 of 937 Results