Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

81-100 of 937 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. De Caro

October 16, 2023

Excelente

Plugin fantástico , excelente, usando nas mixes e master.

J. Primas

October 16, 2023

Studer® A800 Tape Recorder

I was not able to download the plugin. Waste of my money. The sad part is I can’t talk with everyone to get this resolved. I have to look through 100 of videos with no resolution. This is sad business!

J. Primas

October 16, 2023

Studer® A800 Tape Recorder

I was not able to download the plugin. Waste of my money. The sad part is I can’t talk with everyone to get this resolved. I have to look through 100 of videos with no resolution. This is sad business!

S. Kustura

October 16, 2023

The Swiss Knife !

Studer is an excellent and versatile tool for creating sound. If you are sure what kind of sound you want to achieve, it will certainly delight you.

T. Mitrevej

October 16, 2023

amazing!

Instantly thick and glue everything

p. makkonen

October 16, 2023

Studer A-800

It's a really amazing tool when you want old time warm to your instruments. It's good to work with. Awesome !!!

B. Barr

October 15, 2023

Sounds like the real thing

Granted it's been a long while since I've used the real thing, but it sounds as I remember it at least. Great work UAD.

y. kim

October 15, 2023

걸자마자 아날로그한 소리

글루 효과 제대로네요. 멋진 플러그인입니다.

D. Panizza

October 15, 2023

very characteristic and subtle analog flavor

very characteristic and subtle analog flavor, a nice complement to other TAPE warmers

T. Kottis

October 15, 2023

Analog vibe

Perfect for mastering

D. Clermont

October 14, 2023

One of the Best..

This plugin is amazing, such a great sound. You can go under the hood and tweak it how you want.

D. Abrales

October 14, 2023

Amo este plugin

Desde que tengo mi studer a800 lo uso en todas mis mezclas.
Todo suena mejor

D. Haveron

October 13, 2023

Needs support for UAD-2 hardware..

Hello, I recently purchased the Studer A800 and was disappointed to discover that after installation it is loading only as a UADx plugin for native processing, and not as a plug that I can use with my dedicated UAD-2 hardware. Is this something that could be changed for the future? I hope so.

A. Brown

October 13, 2023

True Analog sound infinity stars.

My first intro to studer was at my first pro recording studio in NY. The way it handles the +3 and +6, New York made this very popular, along with their parallel compression and, of course, +9, all used over MRL tape calibration. This has always been my go-to tape machine, even to this day.

D. Jackson

October 13, 2023

Really nice.

I’ve really enjoyed using this since I got it. Sounds really good an a whole host of sounds. It’s becoming a staple

j. Stewart

October 13, 2023

Sheen and glue

Great plug in ! UAD has done it again ! Gives that extra sheen & heft . Analog heaven in the box . Get it, you’ll have no regrets .

C. Graugaard

October 13, 2023

Love it

Been wanting this for a long time

G. Lion

October 13, 2023

The Real "Magic Box"

Been in the music production hobby on and off since 2006. Never ever came across ANYTHING that delivered on promises of magic. Until this. Seriously if you buy NOTHING ELSE buy this, stick it on your mix bus and you'll understand. This is an absolute blessing of a thing.

G. Lion

October 13, 2023

The Real "Magic Box"

Been in the music production hobby on and off since 2006. Never ever came across ANYTHING that delivered on promises of magic. Until this. Seriously if you buy NOTHING ELSE buy this, stick it on your mix bus and you'll understand. This is an absolute blessing of a thing.

o. ortiz

October 13, 2023

81-100 of 937 Results